We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exceptional Stay with Amazing Service”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Banyan Ocean Villa

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
White sands
lazy shade
The Beach
Relax and indulge
Poolside bedroom
Heavenly Bathroom
Outdoor Private Tub
Poolside lazing
View from upstairs bedroom
Bedroom
Pool cabana
Living area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DisneyT
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Exceptional Stay with Amazing Service”
Reviewed June 5, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay at the Banyan Ocean Villa was AMAZING! "Inn" and her entire staff were so accommodating. The only thing we would have changed is that we wish we could have stayed longer. Transport from Da Nang airport was arranged easily, and we arrived to a staff of 4 greetings us with open arms. From that moment forward, nothing was too small to ask for. It was like having our own personal hotel staff there for anything we needed.

The villa itself is exactly as the pictures display. Everything you need is here. You will feel like you are in your own home...just on the beach! There are lots of restaurants and bars just down the beach from the villa, and Hoi An is 15 min away with a USD $5 taxi.

One mention you should be aware of. On either side of the villa are new villas being constructed. This meant construction noise all throughout the day. Nothing can be done about this, but I would say through the end of 2016, you should be aware this may disturb your peace and quiet.

Other than that, a perfect stay...we will come back again!

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Staff, location
Liked least: Construction noise next door
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 24, 2016
Hi Todd, thank you very much for your lovely positive review. We appreciate your comments on sharing your experiences during your stay with us. We strongly hope that you do come back and stay with us again, and we are so sorry that we could not turn off the construction noise, every endeavour has been made to minimise impact on our guests although much of this is beyond our control. We can assure you that a similar situation would not occur again. Our team at Banyan Ocean Villa look forward to being of service to you again in the future.
Warm regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannah T
Greater Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The best place to stay in An Bang”
Reviewed May 21, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is an absolutely stunning villa - beautiful location, exceptional staff, luxurious accomodation, the total 5 star experience! We loved our stay at Banyan Ocean Villa from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. The villa is located only minutes walk from the beach and restaurants of An Bang, yet it has the feel of a private and secluded villa. The staff were beautiful and always going above and beyond to make the stay enjoyable and relaxing. This is definitely the best place to stay in An Bang!

Date of stay: April 2016
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The pool, staff and 5 star experience
Liked least: Nothing. It was perfect
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barney M
Adelaide, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A luxurious home in paradise.”
Reviewed May 7, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The Banyan Ocean Villa is a rare experience. The house, the spacious rooms, the garden and swimming pool, all combine to make this seaside Villa a standout in anyones language.
The Villa has so much space and areas of retreat, I was spoiled for choice and wanted to be in all areas at once ! It is quiet and most of all, right on a beautiful white-sandy beach with gentle waves and clean water. The village of An Bang with its great food and seaside resturants, is a short ride from the historic town of Hoi An. The region is magical and to be able to return, daily to this Villa is an experience I will have to have again.
Yen and her team are perfect hosts and so helpful. The breakfasts are divine and just being in this house all day feels perfect, but do explore the region and return to luxury. I cant praise this Villa and its staff enough.

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and atmosphere
Liked least: Having to leave !
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tappyfoot
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best holiday we have ever had”
Reviewed December 20, 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I had an ugly cry leaving Banyan Ocean Villa, its staff, this fisherman town and it's people.
Everything was just perfect from the Villa which caters to your every holiday need from shaded massages on a pool side deck bed to an outside starry night bath, to the quiet enough to feel remote but busy enough to feel safe shelled beach a few steps from the villa, to the staff who were there but weren't in the most comforting way arranging the best birthday 6 course dinner by the in-house chef to bus tours and motorbike rides, recommending the best tailors, restaurants and shoe makers, to local morning market tours to delicious breakfasts and even shipping of purchases from the villa back home, to the fisherman village An Bang with its tiny streets and traditional ways which I fear won't remain like this for long with a new resort being built along the beachfront.
Yen the house manager and her people are just so special, nothing is to much and everything is with a smile, they made our holiday an actual holiday as we didn't have to plan or worry or question a thing.
Some admin: there's even a mobile phone you use from wherever you are to call home (banyan), wifi and you are literally a 10 minute drive from Hoi An.
We never return to a travelled to destination as there are just too many on the list to spend returning to the same one, this is the only one we will again and again.

Date of stay: December 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 24, 2016
Wow thank you so much for this beautiful review. We genuinely appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience in our villa. We would love to see you return again in the future. Thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
familytra...
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“Absolutely perfect”
Reviewed October 3, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

What a perfect place, couldn't of asked for a more relaxing holiday at our little oasis for a week, we were sad to leave.
We stayed with our family of 4 and friends with 2 children as well, plenty of space, rooms were great. Everything was well thought of and provided, the staff were absolutely fantastic with nothing being too much to ask, looked after us like silk worms. Breakfast was always delicious and fulfilling.
Great location, walking distance to several local restaurants, only 10 min taxi ride into Hoi An for shopping, sight seeing. Everything seemed to be only 10 min drive to all of the local tours etc.
Can't say how much we enjoyed Banyan Ocean Villa, will definitely return!

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelbug...
Belfast
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Stunning!”
Reviewed July 22, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This luxurious property exceeded our expectations in so many ways. Fantastic location in the middle of An Bang village with the beach, great restaurants and authentic local life on your doorstep. We found it very hard to tear ourselves away after four days and instantly regretted not having stayed at Banyan for longer. The staff are wonderful, kind and dedicated to making sure you all have a great time. The experience was a highlight of our trip!

Date of stay: July 2015
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angie1357...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“the perfect family holiday”
Reviewed May 25, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We were a family of 11 across 3 generations and Banyan Ocean Villa was the perfect place to stay. This was the most relaxed holiday I've had in years. With so many of us staying in the one house, I was worried about too many people and not enough space. But the design of the villa has been well planned with lots of communal space and lots of private areas. I loved that the pool is central to the lounge, that the day bed is set apart, that there were so many different areas to be with company or sit alone. And then there's the beach....at anytime of the day but particularly at 5am and 5pm when it belongs to the locals. The staff were attentive and professional and never failed to greet you with a smile. Le Na, our guest relations manager organised everything before and during our stay to perfection. It doesnt get better than this.

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: every single thing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing