We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The best holiday we have ever had”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Banyan Ocean Villa

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
White sands
lazy shade
The Beach
Relax and indulge
Poolside bedroom
Heavenly Bathroom
Outdoor Private Tub
Poolside lazing
View from upstairs bedroom
Bedroom
Pool cabana
Living area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tappyfoot
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best holiday we have ever had”
Reviewed December 20, 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I had an ugly cry leaving Banyan Ocean Villa, its staff, this fisherman town and it's people.
Everything was just perfect from the Villa which caters to your every holiday need from shaded massages on a pool side deck bed to an outside starry night bath, to the quiet enough to feel remote but busy enough to feel safe shelled beach a few steps from the villa, to the staff who were there but weren't in the most comforting way arranging the best birthday 6 course dinner by the in-house chef to bus tours and motorbike rides, recommending the best tailors, restaurants and shoe makers, to local morning market tours to delicious breakfasts and even shipping of purchases from the villa back home, to the fisherman village An Bang with its tiny streets and traditional ways which I fear won't remain like this for long with a new resort being built along the beachfront.
Yen the house manager and her people are just so special, nothing is to much and everything is with a smile, they made our holiday an actual holiday as we didn't have to plan or worry or question a thing.
Some admin: there's even a mobile phone you use from wherever you are to call home (banyan), wifi and you are literally a 10 minute drive from Hoi An.
We never return to a travelled to destination as there are just too many on the list to spend returning to the same one, this is the only one we will again and again.

Date of stay: December 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 24, 2016
Wow thank you so much for this beautiful review. We genuinely appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience in our villa. We would love to see you return again in the future. Thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
familytra...
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“Absolutely perfect”
Reviewed October 3, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

What a perfect place, couldn't of asked for a more relaxing holiday at our little oasis for a week, we were sad to leave.
We stayed with our family of 4 and friends with 2 children as well, plenty of space, rooms were great. Everything was well thought of and provided, the staff were absolutely fantastic with nothing being too much to ask, looked after us like silk worms. Breakfast was always delicious and fulfilling.
Great location, walking distance to several local restaurants, only 10 min taxi ride into Hoi An for shopping, sight seeing. Everything seemed to be only 10 min drive to all of the local tours etc.
Can't say how much we enjoyed Banyan Ocean Villa, will definitely return!

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelbug...
Belfast
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Stunning!”
Reviewed July 22, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This luxurious property exceeded our expectations in so many ways. Fantastic location in the middle of An Bang village with the beach, great restaurants and authentic local life on your doorstep. We found it very hard to tear ourselves away after four days and instantly regretted not having stayed at Banyan for longer. The staff are wonderful, kind and dedicated to making sure you all have a great time. The experience was a highlight of our trip!

Date of stay: July 2015
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angie1357...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“the perfect family holiday”
Reviewed May 25, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We were a family of 11 across 3 generations and Banyan Ocean Villa was the perfect place to stay. This was the most relaxed holiday I've had in years. With so many of us staying in the one house, I was worried about too many people and not enough space. But the design of the villa has been well planned with lots of communal space and lots of private areas. I loved that the pool is central to the lounge, that the day bed is set apart, that there were so many different areas to be with company or sit alone. And then there's the beach....at anytime of the day but particularly at 5am and 5pm when it belongs to the locals. The staff were attentive and professional and never failed to greet you with a smile. Le Na, our guest relations manager organised everything before and during our stay to perfection. It doesnt get better than this.

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: every single thing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shannonva...
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A wonderful relaxing holiday in a beachside paradise.”
Reviewed May 17, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I stayed here for 2 weeks in April.
It's one of the most relaxing holidays I've ever had. Each detail has been taken care of. The only decision I had to make was what time will I book a massage today... Or what delicious meal will I consume.
Awesome weather, beautiful people.. Incredible villa staff.. Nothing was too much trouble. I have already booked to return!

Date of stay: April 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rowleygoo...
Como, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
266 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Authentic Experience Absolute Local Luxury”
Reviewed April 6, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We had planned this for 1 year, a lot of research and Banyan Ocean Villa was absolutely Perfect. We were looking for something nice, in a special area and we found it. From the moment we arrived at the Villa and were greeted by the whole team...we knew that we were spot on. Phien our host was fantastic organising everything. Nothing was too much trouble. She organised our breakfast daily which was either tradional Beef Pho, fresh fruit, fresh baguettes and or bacon and eggs. Also available is a fully stocked fridge with beer, wine and softdrink, also a full supply of drinking water is provided. If we required a taxi to Hoi an or the airport, this was able to be easily arranged, no extra charge. Having a villa with all the extra rooms made it very comfortable. ..kids had their own area as did the parents. There are 4 bedrooms and an additional day bed upstairs as well.
The pool is absolutely amazing, a great relief from the heat, with the sunbeds all around or the hammocks. Plenty of outdoor showers as well to rinse off. Breakfast was always outside on the main table where you could sit by, watch all the butterflies float by and forget about the world. Either a lovely beef Pho, fresh fruit or Bacon and Eggs, with lovely fresh baguettes.
Make sure that you have Phien organise the Bbq on the beach for dinner (24hr notice) where you can observe the locals going out for their nightly fish or playing in the sea. It was an absolute feast..prawns, Calamari, Oysters, fish, chicken, fresh salads and rice. Phien is a very good cook, guaranteed not to be disappointed.
The villa is conveniently located near many restaurants and massage parlours, not to mention the beach. We went on many walks into the local areas from here to ricefields, local areas and the beach, we certainly soaked up a tradional way of life. Also easily accessible are taxi's to take you to Hoi An and surrounding area's.
We were also privileged to have been invited to the reception for Phien's wedding which will live with us all forever...what a wonderful experience. Ensure all final payments are made in cash as well, no cc facilities in the area.
Banyan Ocean Villa has made our experience of Vietnam truly special....cannot thank you enough.
Kind Regards Dave

Date of stay: March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda11jr
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Banyan”
Reviewed March 6, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

This is a fantastic villa in a beautiful location. It has all you need if you want to stay in and relax. Great pool, beach out the back gate and wonderful manager who will bring you anything you need. Hoi an is a 5 minute taxi ride away with wonderful restaurants and shopping. This is a great place to stay and we will definitely be back.

Date of stay: March 2015
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing