We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place for family holiday”
Annam House Front Verandah
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Annam House Front Verandah
Annam House Front View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Annam House Front Verandah
Annam House Front View
Annam House Master Bedroom Lounge Area
Main Bedroom/Living Room
Outdoor Sitting Area
Kitchen
Annam House Kitchen
Annam House Kitchen
Master Bed
Master Bed
Master Bed
Master Bed top view
master bed top view
King Size Bed in the Master Bedroom
Annam House Outside Altar
Annam House Downstairs Guest Bedroom with Queen Size Bed
Annam House Spiral Staircase to 2nd floor bedroom
Upstairs Bedroom
Annam House Downstairs Bathroom
Annam House Downstairs Bathroom
Annam House Downstairs Bathroom
Annam House 2nd Floor Bedroom
Upstairs Bedroom overlooking balcony
Annam House 2nd Floor Bedroom with Private Balcony
Path to An Bang Beach
Path to An Bang Beach
Path to An Bang Beach
View of Danang City from An Bang Beach
Annam House Beach Umbrellas
View of the Cham Islands from An Bang Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lawrie B
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place for family holiday”
Reviewed September 24, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I booked Annam House for a family holiday not really knowing what to expect. Daniel put me completely at ease with the reservation process with his willingness not to worry about a deposit. From the arranged pickup from Da Nang train station to meeting Annam House support staff and have the local information set out with a local phone was excellent.
Our family had a great time staying at the beach house. It was an amazing experience to live alongside the locals and experience life in a local Vietnamese community. We loved riding the bikes to the market/ bakery to buy our breakfast each morning. The local people were friendly and very helpful. The beach house had everything we needed with Hoi An a taxi ride away. Unfortunately there was a typhoon when we arrived so the beach initially was a little wild. The last two days the beach was perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The experience of living surrounded buy the local people.
Liked least: The loss of power during a typhoon - no one to blame but nature
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vibi423
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Beautiful house full of character and charm”
Reviewed September 14, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful time at this property. The beach was a skip and a hop away and the house was beautifully appointed for our stay. This is a wonderful base for anyone wanting a more authentic travel experience in the Hoi An area. We opted for this property instead of one of the bigger resorts in Danang or the surrounding areas because it provided room for our large family and allowed us to be close to the local culture. Going into Hoi An was convenient (a 10 minute ride/few dollars each way by taxi). We enjoyed the local morning market down the road and used the bikes that the owners provided for our stay. The housekeeper and gardenskeeper were lovely and take pride in their work. We truly enjoyed this stay and would recommend it highly.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julian Ab...
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfort and class in a quiet beachside community”
Reviewed August 12, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

I spent a week in Annam House earlier this year with good friends and 4 small children. We have lived in Southeast Asia for 15 years, and know Vietnam well, so I don't say this lightly - this was one of the very best holidays I've ever had.

Fantastic location in a quiet beachside village. Its a 10minute walk to the restaurants and bars of An Bang Beach (its a 60 second walk to the beach itself), but far away enough to remain very quiet in the evenings. The house itself is in a traditional Vietnamese style, but with modern touches and very comfortable. The Vietnamese family next door is there pretty much around the clock to help out with anything you'd need, and its very easy to grab a taxi in to Hoi An whenever you want.

Staying in Annam House is so much nicer than staying in one of the big hotels in Hoi An or along the beach, I can't recommend it highly enough. Its a perfect holiday spot for a family. We plan on making our stay there an annual event.

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paulineso...
somerset
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A charming ,idyllically located home from home”
Reviewed May 18, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Have just stayed at this delightful house for five nights. We met with our son and partner here who are travelling around Asia. Haviing stayed in Hoi An last year we knew this would be a perfect place to get together. Annam House was ideal for us. From the moment we arrived we were greeted by Glen who ran through all the local amenities, then we were so well looked after by everyone. We were not allowed to do much as wash a cup and the fridge was stocked as we requested by the lovely Vietnamese couple next door, on a daily basis, normally before we were out of bed in the morning..
The house is not so much as a five minute walk to the beach where there are numerous sun beds to hire at ridiculous prices, and a good choice of drinks and local food available all day.
Taxis into town were cheap and arrived within minutes of being requested.
All in all we had a wonderful time here in this charming ,spotlessly clean house and would recommend it to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kylie N
Maitland, New South Wales, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
Reviewed May 9, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Annam House was perfect. My husband & I, 2 young children (6&12) and my I laws (6 all together) stayed for 6 nights & did not want to leave. Absolute value for money. The couple who live next door clean and did our washing daily, although they did not speak English we were able to communicate well with them they were lovely. Ms Diem visited daily, she could speak English and got us groceries and helped organise tours & Taylor delivery as no one speaks English well. It was very relaxing, and we loved living with locals, we visited the local market most mornings to get fresh fruit, veggies, bread rolls & seafood that we cooked in our awesome kitchen. We cannot Reccomend this highly enough, the experience was fantastic and we will definitely come back, thank you so much to he staff of Annam House we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QueenbRea...
Reading
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The Hoi An Beach Rental team does it again!”
Reviewed April 29, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Annam House for 13 nights in April 2015. We had previously stayed at the Temple Beach House and had been disappointed when this was already booked for the dates of our planned stay. We needn't have worried...
Annam House is set in a beautiful lush garden with plenty of seating areas in the shade. There is another property adjacent to Annam but has its own separate entrance. The design of the garden protects guests' privacy and I can honestly say it wasn't a problem for us at all.
The house is full of tasteful objects d'art and is beautifully furnished. It is maintained to an extremely high standard by the housekeeper who comes in at least twice a day. She cannot do enough for you yet is unobtrusive and sensitive to your comings and goings. Once you've established your daily routine, she and her husband, who maintains the garden, will ensure that the house is cleaned, beds made and washing up done whilst you are out. It was always a pleasure to come back to. The bed linens were changed at least 3 times during our stay and clean towels were provided as needed. The housekeeper will do your personal laundry daily too.
There are 3 double beds. Be aware that the living room is also a bedroom. This wasn't a problem as there is a very comfortable sitting area on the patio where you can read, have a beer or two and simply relax. There is self contained bedroom/shower room up the quaint spiral staircase and this has its own patio with table and umbrella.
Annam is set just back from the beach in An Bang village. You can reach the beach in no time by following the sandy path track. It is a few minutes walk to an array of beach restaurants. You will find your own favourite!
In the evening it is easy to get a taxi into Hoi An to explore the vast array of high quality restaurants. However, there are some good eateries in An Bang village itself just down the road from the house. These offer good value and we had excellent food on the occasions that we were too lazy to go into town.
It is true that there is some noise from the local environment in the mornings but we were sharing the space of the local people who live and work there? We found it charming.
Lastly, the team are available to assist and advise you during your stay. Again, they are unobtrusive but there should you need them. They will arrange transport to and from the airport and will make sure that the kitchen is stocked with items from a pre-order shopping list provided before you arrive.
I don't know why I'm telling you this. Go and find out for yourselves. You won't be disappointed...

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HelenGDor...
Dorset
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Beautiful villas - pity about the location!”
Reviewed April 5, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

As a group of 9 - 5 adults and 4 teenagers - we just spent three nights renting both villas - Cochin and Annam. As others have said the villas themselves are very nicely done - but the location was a problem. Lots of noise (an electric saw) from a carpentry workshop that is literally next door starts at 7.30 and goes on all day plus radios and a nearby karaoke bar meant that we could not enjoy the garden and verandas around the property very much during the day. At $200 per day for each villa we had honestly hoped for a more restful and peaceful stay. The walk down to the beach is just 3 minutes and the beach is fine. Food along the beach is OK - we found the food from ladies renting out chairs closest to the villa's designated umbrellas to be tasty and well priced. Although recommended by Glenn - Soul Kitchen was the most expensive and worst meal we had anywhere in Hoi An. Overall we had fun and loved Hoi An - but be prepared for significant (and not really 'charming') village noise if you opt for these villas.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the layout, furniture and decor of the villas
Liked least: the all day noise!
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing