We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa
Ranked #58 of 155 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Wonderful place”
Reviewed October 1, 2010

I truly enjoyed my stay at Hai Au Hotel. The service is excellent...everyone remembered my name and helped me orient myself on the first day. My room was lovely, complete with a small balcony and a real bathtub, the only one I had for three weeks flashpacking in Southeast Asia. Also, it is EXTREMELY convenient that you can rent bicycles and motorbikes right there, especially since the hotel is about a 10 minute walk to the city center (which is fine with me), located on one's way to the beach. I loved the location. The breakfast is really good... a lot to choose from and an open air area to sit. They will try to get you to go to their clothing store, but aren't too pushy. Their clothing store is OK, but there are so many in Hoi An, I can't really say if they are better or worse. I highly recommend Hai Au for a stay in Hoi An.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonno22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,518 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    888
    473
    113
    35
    9
See reviews for
172
709
185
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Darwin
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2010

We stayed at Hai Au hotel because of the great Tripadvisor reviews and were not disappointed. The room was clean and cool, the facilities were in good working order. The staff went out of their way to ensure we were happy, they knew our names within a few hours of arriving!
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hazyjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timaru, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2010

The girls on the front desk - Yummy and co, really make this hotel. They are super friendly and welcoming. The rooms and breakfast were good, and it was nice to have a swimming pool to cool off in on the hot days. The hotel was walking distance to the main part of town and a short bicycle ride to the beach. The facilities probably weren't quite as good as some of the other places we stayed in Vietnam, but the staff really made up for this. I would recommend this hotel to others on a 'medium' budget.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carla_NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
1 review
Reviewed September 22, 2010

Super welcome. Couldn't do enough for us. Remebered our names to greet us. Others who encountered our hotel staff commented on how much more friendly and caring our hotel staff were. Will definately stay there if I go to Hoi An again

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank petanquegod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2010

This hotel makes for a good option to explore the old town and the beach. Rooms are ok although a bit dates when it comes to the deco. But very clean. There Is a tiny pool to cool off in. Bikes for hire for reasonable price. And necessary to get to the beach. Girls at reception very friendly and helpful in what I ad a dutch national found a tat too much. Especially in the morning. But still better than a grumpy person at reception. Overall good stay.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SjaakLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nha Trang, Vietnam
1 review
Reviewed September 11, 2010

After travelling around Hanoi it was good to get down to Hoi An, what made it even better was the Hoi Au hotel. When you arrive your a greeted by very friendly hotel staff (Ecspecially Yummy & Sally) who straight away make it their job to personalise your stay at their hotel. The rooms where clean, quite and large so it's very comfortable. The staff are also very helpfull with organizing the best trips around Hoi An and also provide details on what to look out for. If you want a good hotel this is the one. Enjoy.......

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ManFromAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2010

We stayed here for 3 nights and from the moment we were picked up from the over night bus (free) to the moment we left we felt like valued guests. The reception staff make an effort to learn your name and are full of good advice for enjoying Hoi An. We booked a trip to My Son with them and also bought lovely clothes from the tailor affiliated with them. And to top it all the pool was just what you needed after a hot day of sight seeing in the old town. Only negatives were hard pillows (not unusual in Vietnam!) and an average breakfast. Overall I can't imagine you can get much better for the price!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loubelle_p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.6 mi away
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
#50 of 155 in Hoi An
1,194 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sun Boat Hotel
Sun Boat Hotel
#54 of 155 in Hoi An
502 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Earth Villa
The Earth Villa
#24 of 155 in Hoi An
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Golden Bell Hoi An Boutique Villa
1.1 mi away
Riverside Oasis Villa
Riverside Oasis Villa
#18 of 155 in Hoi An
649 reviews
0.7 mi away
Green Apple Hotel
Green Apple Hotel
#15 of 155 in Hoi An
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa

Property: Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa
Address: 576 Cua Dai Street, Hoi An, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#19 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#36 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the edge of Hoi An's historical Old Town, Hai Au offers modern rooms with free WiFi. The hotel features an outdoor pool, a restaurant, and a travel desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Hai Au
Hai Au Hoi An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing