We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super friendly staff and perfect location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa
Ranked #63 of 159 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We stayed there three nights and we really enjoyed the experience. The location is great, they rent bikes for 1 dollar a day and you can go to the beach which is only 10 minutes riding from the hotel. Rooms are very clean and breakfast is very good, because you can really have traditional Hoi An specialties and good fruit (different everyday). The staff is very friendly and kind: they always smiled and remembered our names!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hymaddy86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (906)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

309 - 315 of 906 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2012

The hotel was a little dated but was perfectly fine. Everything worked well and the rooms were very clean. The staff were very friendly and very helpful. There was a good computer in the room which was appreciated. Breakfast was good. The hotel was situated on the edge of the main part of town but was easily reached with a 15 minute walk.. The worst thing was no elevator and so if you are a little older it is a bit of a trek up the stairs.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keithandhelen3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

From the moment we booked our stay with Hai Au Hotel, we promptly got an email asking if we would like them to arrange a car to pick us up at Danang airport. As soon as we walked in the foyer we were greeted like long time friends. All the girls at reception asked our names and remembered us both everytime we were in the foyer. They asked how our days were in the afternoon and wished us a good night sleep each night. We chatted with them and shared stories and jokes. They organised tours and our laundry and even gave me a lift on the back of one of their motor bikes each time I booked in for a massage down the road. The breakys were great, plenty of variety of foods, teas coffee and juices. The girls serving in the breaky room were so sweet. Our room had two double beds, even better than I'd expected. A nice short stroll thru a couple of lanes and we were down on the river and into the town. All in all, I highly recommend anyone looking for a great friendly comfy hotel. Great prices, and exceptional staff. Well done!! We'll be back...

Room Tip: We didn't make any special room requests and our room was better than what i remember seeing on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ish261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We came here, stressed and leave with sadness and joy.

O.K., that is little maudln, but the girls at reception made this a memorable stay. We were treated like family. Everything we needed was provided. Hurry up laundry because we were out of the essentials. Check. Arranged to find us the best tours. Check. Booked our forward transportation. Check. My boots were muddy from my bike trip, they went to housekeeping and were cleaned and dried. Check. I cannot think of a single thing to complain about, and that is first for me.

The beds are big and comfortable. Three block walk to the market and all the restaurants. Small pool but perfect for cooling down when we were hot. Restaurant attached for breakfasts and the had great selection of everything you really needed. Vietnames selections changed every day. Eggs cooked to order. Baguettes, toast, fresh fruit. Nice happy hour with good prices even without two for one.

I'm bad with names but Yummy, Anna, Tam and all the rest, Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Randy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Gorgeous clean room equipped with king size bed, AC, hot water shower in tub, complimentary water, fridge, and desktop computer for $30/night. The included breakfast buffet was delicious and varied and included an omlette station. Water, laundry, and other drinks could be purchased for very cheap and a bike can be rented for less than $1/day. Moreover, you will not find better service anywhere- we adored the staff and miss them and their daily greetings! They will take care of any bookings for you and even have the post office come to the hotel to ship all of your new tailor purchases. Highly recommend And can't wait to be back someday!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SGM2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Pool, amazing service greet you by name every time they see you. Nice rooms and good wifi. The best part about this hotel however didn't even have anything to do with the hotel itself, the little old lady that sells beers, snacks and rents bikes and motorbikes was the sweetest person in the world! The hotel wasn't to fond of her since she under cut all there prices hah. All is all good stay but able to get better value for your money at other places in town.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Hai Au is a lovely budget hotel with exceptional service from the girls on reception. They remembered everyone's name and made a point of asking how you were, and if there was anything they could do - every day. Even though we arrived after 11pm, they were still there to greet us and even made sure that we had a takeaway breakfast for the following morning (we were going out at 5am). The buffet breakfast was great with a lot of choice. I'm an incredibly fussy vegan and even I was happy! There was fresh fruit, an omelette station, breads, preserves, cold cuts, cheese, fresh juices and local options too. The rooms were spacious with a small (v. small) balcony and kept well maintained. The bed was huge, Ii think 2 doubles turned into 1! The plate of fresh fruit (comp) on arrival was a lovely touch. The location was equidistance between the old quarter and beach so good for both - however it does mean a 20-30 minute walk or a cab drive to either. Or just hire a scooter for the stay, we did and it was the beat way to get around. My only negative was that the swimming pool didn't receive any sunlight but this is unavoidable with the way the building is built. It is a little on the small side but I still did lengths in it. That said, this isn't really a negative as it didn't spoil our stay one bit - the beach is close enough! The one and only other thing would be that there were a couple of old soap bars left on the towel shelve from the previous people. This is me being very picky but it's just a note for the hotel so they are aware. Overall, Hai Au is a great and fun place to stay. If you feel blue at all on your stay, you certainly won't once you've walked downstairs to reception - the girls are really what make Hai Au so special.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kat_and_Si
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.6 mi away
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
#51 of 159 in Hoi An
1,209 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Earth Villa
The Earth Villa
#24 of 159 in Hoi An
569 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sun Boat Hotel
Sun Boat Hotel
#58 of 159 in Hoi An
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
The Hoi An Orchid Garden Villas
1.1 mi away
Riverside Oasis Villa
Riverside Oasis Villa
#16 of 159 in Hoi An
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa

Address: 576 Cua Dai Street, Hoi An, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#19 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#40 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range: $26 - $48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the edge of Hoi An's historical Old Town, Hai Au offers modern rooms with free WiFi. The hotel features an outdoor pool, a restaurant, and a travel desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Hai Au
Hai Au Hoi An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing