We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (792)
Filter reviews
792 results
Traveler rating
549
194
38
6
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
549
194
38
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river free shuttle old town private beach shuttle service per day huge bed small pool rooms are clean garden view beautiful hotel fantastic stay special thanks vietnam trip lovely staff rice fields stayed here for nights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
226 - 231 of 792 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a couple of days with friends and I have to say the service was impeccable, a little oasis of excellence.
Also the town is a fantastic place to eat, drink and be merry and the courtesy bus is handy
I will definitely be back it was not on my radar before but it is now!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank timmo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 27, 2016

Dear our valued guest,

On behalf of the Management and team of the Muca Hoi An Boutique
Resort we would like to thank you for choosing our resort as the preferred
venue for your holiday in Hoi An. It was a pleasure to have you with
us and we hope that you enjoyed your stay with us - that is our commitment to
all our distinguished guests.

Any compliments you have about the quality of our service is a motivation for our team to maintain the highest service standards.

Thank you again for your time and we look forward to welcoming you back at
our resort on your next trip to Hoi An.

Best regards,
Pham Hạnh Trinh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

This hotel was great. The property is full of green tropical flowers, orchids and it has the spa near the river also sour rounded by vegetation.
Breakfast was excellent and with nice river view.
The hotel provides bikes for free and also a free shuttle which runs several times per day to go to the beach ( the hotel has a private beach with a very nice restaurant) or to the old city.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank laraunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 27, 2016

Dear our valued guest,

On behalf of the Management and team of the Muca Hoi An Boutique
Resort we would like to thank you for choosing our resort as the preferred
venue for your holiday in Hoi An. It was a pleasure to have you with
us and we hope that you enjoyed your stay with us - that is our commitment to
all our distinguished guests.

Any compliments you have about the quality of our service is a motivation for our team to maintain the highest service standards.

Thank you again for your time and we look forward to welcoming you back at
our resort on your next trip to Hoi An.

Best regards,
Pham Hạnh Trinh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2016

We recently stayed 5 nights at this beautiful hotel. We loved everything about it and also loved Hoi An. We had been slightly worried about getting into the town and to the beach as the hotel is inbetween the two, but there is a hotel shuttle bus and taxis are also very cheap, and the hotel is happy to call one for you any time. The service at the hotel was excellent, very helpful but not intrusive. Breakfast was very good with the tables in a perfect setting overlooking the lake. HIghly recommend.

Room tip: Ask for hotel with outside seating
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank AndreaCheshire_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 22, 2016

Dear our valued guest,

On behalf of the Management and team of the Muca Hoi An Boutique
Resort we would like to thank you for choosing our resort as the preferred
venue for your holiday in Hoi An. It was a pleasure to have you with
us and we hope that you enjoyed your stay with us - that is our commitment to
all our distinguished guests.

Any compliments you have about the quality of our service is a motivation for our team to maintain the highest service standards.

Thank you again for your time and we look forward to welcoming you back at
our resort on your next trip to Hoi An.

Best regards,
Pham Hạnh Trinh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2016 via mobile

We had a 3 night stay here, family of 4. Amazingly beautiful place, gardens so beautiful and rooms good size and great shower, very clean and well kept. Large TV, hairdryer, safe, mini bar, air con, complimentary bottles water, wifi throughout hotel and lovely staff - Bich and the night porter/reception guy esp nice and helpful. Weird that bar closes at 10pm but otherwise well equipped and I can recommend the pina colada's! Pool small but does the job, plenty of sun beds in shade or under umbrellas, hammocks and seats in shade - so beautiful. We used free hotel shuttle to/from Hoi an which was great and V punctual but it was only £2 (70000 vnd) and plenty taxis. We weren't behave enough to cycle or mad enough in the heat but cycles available. Spa lovely and relaxing, seems quite busy though and worth booking in advance, enjoyed our free 15 min foot massage. Breakfast buffet good with a mix of Vietnamese and European type foods, egg station and crepes. We also used hotel transport to/from airport which was reliable and punctual and booked online by emailing prior to our arrival. Driver had cold bottles of water for us which was V welcome! We loved Hoi an but the hotel really did make it superb.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Mrsjb2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 22, 2016

Dear our valued guest,

On behalf of the Management and team of the Muca Hoi An Boutique
Resort we would like to thank you for choosing our resort as the preferred
venue for your holiday in Hoi An. It was a pleasure to have you with
us and we hope that you enjoyed your stay with us - that is our commitment to
all our distinguished guests.

Any compliments you have about the quality of our service is a motivation for our team to maintain the highest service standards.

Thank you again for your time and we look forward to welcoming you back at
our resort on your next trip to Hoi An.

Best regards,
Pham Hạnh Trinh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2016

Just returned from an 8 night stay with my wife at the Muca. What an amazing resort !
The grounds are an abundance of greenery and the buildings and rooms are so quaint with their own special traditional charm. The dining areas and lounge are quite spectacular with their bamboo and thatched structure and lighting.
The Muca is really a fantastic place to chill out away from the hustle and bustle of crowded beaches and town/cities.
A special mention to all the staff who are so courteous and friendly.They help make the Muca a top place to visit. Wow !!

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 621Mike1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 19, 2016

Dear our valued guest,

On behalf of the Management and team of the Muca Hoi An Boutique
Resort we would like to thank you for choosing our resort as the preferred
venue for your holiday in Hoi An. It was a pleasure to have you with
us and we hope that you enjoyed your stay with us - that is our commitment to
all our distinguished guests.

Any compliments you have about the quality of our service is a motivation for our team to maintain the highest service standards.

Thank you again for your time and we look forward to welcoming you back at
our resort on your next trip to Hoi An.

Best regards,
Pham Hạnh Trinh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews