We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely resort, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Muca Hoi An Boutique Resort & Spa
Ranked #53 of 159 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 days and had a lovely time. Staff is extremely friendly, rooms are great and view over river is nice. Pool is also beautifull but may be small when hotel is fully occupied. Free bycicles for rent is a good service.
Definetly recommend staying here.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank OLAV H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (650)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

426 - 432 of 650 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2014

My boyfriend and I had an amazing time staying at Muca. The staff are all very kind and helpful, (and even surprised me with a birthday cake on my birthday!) The resort itself is located a short drive from the old quarter/beach, but they provide a free shuttle to-and-from both areas.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Maria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HuynhTan, General Manager at Muca Hoi An Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2014

Dear Valued Guests,

Warmest greetings from Muca Hoi An Boutique Resort & Spa!

Thank you very much for choosing our Muca Hoi An Boutique Resort & Spa for residence in beatiful Hoi An Town. We were very happy to learn that you had an amazing time staying at Muca with your family.

Your compliments about our quality of service is a motivation for our team to maintain the highest service standard . We are not complacent about what we’ve achieved and will try our best to satisfy every single guest who choose Muca Hoi An Boutique Resort & Spa for Holiday in Hoi An .

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the foreseeable future.

My best regards

Tan Huynh / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

Muca is possibly one of my favourite hotels in the whole of Vietnam. It was peaceful, clean and luxurious. Tuong the receptionist, Ly the manager and all the staff at Muca were very friendly and ensured we had everything we needed during our stay. The location of Muca was great. It was a short 10 minute bike ride into town or a 2 minute car journey (complimentary of the hotel) and it was great to be out of the busy town. Muca had a beautiful infinity pool overlooking the river, even though it's quite small, but the beach (where Muca have a private beach section) was only a 5 minute bike ride away so you wouldn't want to sit by the pool all day anyway. Fantastic hotel!

Stayed: August 2014
2  Thank lormskis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2014

After being advised to go to Hoi An during our six day stay in Vietnam, we found Muca online and decided it seemed like a good choice, it turned out to be an amazing choice! The loveliest, friendliest staff (shout outs to Tuan, Phuong, and Phong!!), beautiful surroundings, terrific food and pristine, large rooms. All at such an affordable price. Without a doubt we would stay here again and would give our highest recommendations to anyone thinking about staying at this fantastic heaven on earth!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Adventuroos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

This was one of the last places we stayed at after travelling through Cambodia and Vietnam. What a pleasure it was.

The boutique hotel is very new, it's clean, the rooms are large, and is everything you would expect for a lot more $ than we paid.

Beautiful breakfast albeit not my favourite coffee.

Staff are friendly and happy to help in any way they can.

Shuttle bus to the city couple times a day comes in handy and for those a little more adventurous, there's a scooter/ motorbike hiring place across the road.

Put simply, you will be looked after and will be pleasantly surprised.

Room Tip: Ask for upgrade (if low season) to the superior rooms upstairs. Much more private and usually own ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HuynhTan, General Manager at Muca Hoi An Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Dear Valued Guests,

Warmest greetings from Muca Hoi An Boutique Resort & Spa!

Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Muca Hoi An Boutique Resort & Spa with your family. We were very happy to learn that you were able to relax and indulge with your family in residence.
Your compliments about "Beautiful breakfast,friendly & helpful staff ,clean room and other levels of service" are a motivation for our team to maintain the highest service standard . We are not complacent about what we’ve achieved and will try our best to satisfy every single guest who choose Muca Hoi An Boutique Resort & Spa for Holiday in Hoi An Town.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the foreseeable future.

My best regards,
Tan Huynh / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

This is a bit difficult to review, as they are still somewhat in soft-opening and are working on things it seems. Overall this is a brand new, beautiful, small resort in a nice location, if you like it quiet. Too far to walk to either beach or town, but they have a shuttle service and bicycles (not enough yet, but they are getting more). They are still building a spa area. The 'floating' restaurant is in general very nice and reasonable, but has a few caveats: the distance to the kitchen is too far and the poor waitress has to run back and forth, the evening we had dinner there, she (and the kitchen) were overwhelmed by 4 tables to serve (and they have 36 rooms, how will they deal when they are fully booked?), similar at breakfast buffet time, the actual breakfast room is too small, so you have to move to the far away floating dining area (which by the way is very picturesque and looks great on publicity shots). The pool area is very nice and we used it very often, but this also appears to be way too small for 36 rooms.

All staff members are trying their best to make guests feel comfortable, a few things I found to be minor annoyance: the pool towels were very strictly monitored, you could only have 2, if you still had 2 wet ones in your room and want new ones, first get the wet ones. Second: those breakfast vouchers, what are they really good for? Guests who do not have breakfast in their plans I guess? Every single morning I had to get back to the room to get the right voucher (they come with dates).

Overall, considering that for this opening period they offered a very nice price, I am rating them 4, they could have potential to 5 easily. Very likely I would return to see how things turn out, but by then the price might be double.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank caipirina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

We were almost satisfied with Muca except for the schedule of the shuttle bus to private beach: We strongly suggest the hotel provide more shuttle services during the day, earlier in the morning and later in the afternoon. Besides, at private beach and pool area, towels are very much expected and should be delivered whenever guests come. The hotel is managed by an excellent team. We definitely look forward to coming back and seeing the above suggested services are refreshed.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 278Anh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
1.4 mi away
Hoi An Coco River Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa
2.1 mi away
Hoi An Emerald Waters Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Earth Villa
The Earth Villa
#24 of 159 in Hoi An
569 reviews
1.5 mi away
Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Aurora Riverside Hotel
Aurora Riverside Hotel
#44 of 159 in Hoi An
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Muca Hoi An Boutique Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Muca Hoi An Boutique Resort & Spa

Address: Cua Dai St., 115 - 117 Alley, Vong Nhi Hamlet, Cam Thanh Village, Hoi An, Vietnam (Formerly Muca Hoi An Boutique Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 159 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range: $29 - $63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Muca Hoi An Boutique Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Muca Hoi An features a unique fusion design combining traditional Hoi An and European arch style architecture creating a charming old world ambiance and atmosphere. This brand new resort is located along the banks of the romantic and tranquil Thu Bon river, strategically nested amidst majestic Nipa palm trees, a distant feature of Hoi An, cradle by a serene orchard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Muca Hoi An Boutique Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing