We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (583)
Filter reviews
583 results
Traveler rating
236
248
68
22
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
236
248
68
22
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews g adventures old town no lift small balcony nice hotel recommend this hotel stayed here for nights short walk great pool cool down swimming pool good size buffet breakfast would definitely stay here again room was spacious ancient city the river
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 583 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2019

We really enjoyed our stay in Vinh Hung 2. Its in a great location on the edge of the old town and a very easy 10 minute walk down to the river. It is very close to a range of shops restaurants and everything you could possibly need. The rooms are clean, modern and reasonably spacious. The staff were wonderful, very helpful and friendly and were happy to help out where ever they could from calling taxis and providing information to giving simple Vietnamese language lessons. An extensive and tasty breakfast was included in the very reasonable price.
The hotel has a small pool in the middle of the compound and the noise reverberates through all the rooms. A very minor point indeed.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Amanda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2019 via mobile

Very clean rooms, extremely friendly staff, privacy and good breakfast. A little home away from home will recommend to anyone and come back! Safe and great pool! Great location too, 2min from all shops.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank bisibee123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2019 via mobile

If you are used to the Marriott this may not be your cup of tea. The good: location, lounge, pool and the staff. The not so good, the cable is out most of the day, the construction noise from next door, no AC when you leave the room, everything is damp, the shower door doesn’t stop the water from flooding the bathroom.

If on a tight budget this may be a good option as it is very reasonable.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Sally K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2018 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel Vinh Hung 2 during my stay in Hoi An. It is well located. The hotel is ok but very noisy because in works, they start to make a lot of noise before 7 am in the morning! The buffet breakfast is not bad but the staff is not very attentive and did not respect my order for the omelette, they corrected their mistake quickly that said. The room is spacious but dated. This hotel was booked by ou travel agency "Acacia Voyage".

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Yas1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is only a few blocks from the edge of the main “touristy” part of Hoi An, so it only takes about ten minutes to walk to the river, local market, and night market. Breakfast is fine (eggs to order, plenty of coffee in big mugs, fruit, etc.) and the bed is comfortable.

One downside is the bathroom. The shower has a glass enclosure, but it doesn’t have a very good drain and there is no silicone or any type of barrier to the rest of the bathroom floor. So every time I took a shower, the entire bathroom was flooded and it was like that for several hours. There is no vent in the bathroom and you have to open the window to get airflow, and it was rainy while visiting, so things didn’t dry very fast. I had my room to myself, so it wasn’t too bad, but it would be very gross if I shared a room with someone and had to walk in their dirty shower water just to use the bathroom or brush my teeth.

I did have very good water pressure, although I heard from some others in our group that their pressure was pretty bad.

Also, the WiFi is AWFUL. I had better luck using my T-Mobile 3G coverage (which is still pretty slow) than the WiFi at this place. I’m currently writing this review while sitting at a coffee shop next to the hotel (Highlands). If good WiFi is important to you, find another hotel.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank nicolesyblog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews