We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Moon Homestay - Villa
Ranked #16 of 294 Hoi An B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights and Mrs Moon and her team were so lovely.
We arrived on a very early flight and even though we couldn't check in, Mrs Moon very kindly let us chill out in the lounge area and use the shower in one of the rooms, it was so appreciated.
The room was big and spacious, the very much needed aircon was quiet enough to have on even at night so that was great. The shower was lovely but the seal was bit dodgy so the floor got bit soaked but only small inconvenience. It would have been nice to have the bins emptied and floors cleaned and that but again only small thing.
Its a bit outside of town but they have bikes you can use to get in. The pool was great to cool down in the afternoons.
Overall great stay and would recommend

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank M_Ciara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (275)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

211 - 217 of 275 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2014

I first book this hotel for 2 nights as I was supposed to stay only for few days in Hoi An.
But I end up staying 6 nights. It was hard to leave Hoi An and specially this wonderfull hotel.
Moon, the owner, made me feel like a home. She is so kind and friendly.
Always helping me with any request. Every day welcome you with a big smile.
The house is quite new, the rooms are super big, clean and confortable.
Aircon, wifi, tv, pool, good breakfast.
The location is also good, just 5 min on the bike to the old town.
She also is an excellent taylor, just on the reception you will find the workshop.
This is by far the best place I stayed during my trip in Vietnam.
Thank you Moon, and hope to see you soon.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcelo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Moon is a wonderful person who makes your stay at her luxurious homestay that bit better! She also tailored me an amazing cashmere suit which is fit to wear at my own wedding and a pair of boots to go with it!

Her nephew Michael (Phuc) is the nicest tour guide in town and has a fleet of EasyRider motorbikes to take you through the Hai Van pass all the way to Hue in style...

I have so many positive things to say about my time there but I guess you should really just go and create your own lovely memories from there X

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Osh1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

Absolutely loved this place, the staff are so friendly and your treated like family, Mrs Moon (the owner) is so much fun and cheerful, she always has a smile to welcome you and when chatting. Great English and perfect hospitality. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, spent a lot of time relaxing in the pool. Free bicycles to use and Mrs Moon even lent us her scooter to get around. You have to also, whilst there, get some suits or clothes make up, in just 2 days we got 2 suits and other clothes all taylor made at the home stay. Can't wait to visit again!!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Fantastic guest house. Rooms are spacious, clean and the beds are very comfortable! Host is extremely attentive and cannot do enough to help. We ended up staying 6 nights in total. Excellent facilities including a pool, free bicycles and cheap motorbike hire. The staff here were fantastic, they helped organise any transportation / tours we wanted without being pushy. The location is slightly out of the centre was perfect for us as it was quieter and closer to the main road leading to the beach. Would recommend to anyone travelling to Hoi An.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

We spent 5 nights at moons homestay. The comfortable beds, large rooms, great fruitshakes served with breakfast and the friendly staff makes this place perfect. But the best thing is that you have very talented tailors in the house. You don't have to worry about price, quality, fitting, etc. I made 3 suits, 15 shirts and 5 t-shirts. I had some designs only on pictures - they copy it perfectly! This is definitely the place to go!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gaboooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

Can't recommend highly enough. We spent 1 month traveling across Thailand and Vietnam; the Moon Homestay was by far the most memorable of all our accommodation! Wonderful homely atmosphere, superb standard of accommodation. Great pool and extra facilities such as free use of bicycles!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
Thank McQuade91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
1.9 mi away
New Sunshine Homestay
New Sunshine Homestay
#15 of 294 in Hoi An
262 reviews
0.6 mi away
Jolie Villa Hoi An Homestay
1.4 mi away
Hoi An Lemongrass Homestay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Magnolia Garden Villa
Magnolia Garden Villa
#5 of 294 in Hoi An
296 reviews
0.8 mi away
Green Grass Land Villa
Green Grass Land Villa
#7 of 294 in Hoi An
299 reviews
1 mi away
Blue Clouds Homestay
Blue Clouds Homestay
#6 of 294 in Hoi An
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Moon Homestay - Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Moon Homestay - Villa

Address: 157 Ly Thai To Street | Cam Chau Ward, Hoi An 560000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 294 B&Bs / Inns in Hoi An
Price Range: $14 - $23 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Moon Homestay - Villa 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Moon Homsestay is a refreshing addition to the tourist friendly city of Hoi An. Located just 1.3 km from the city centre, a mere 3 minute bicycle ride, which you can hire from the hotel free of charge. The welcoming hostess Moon, from whom the hotel derives its namesake, will give you all the information you need about Hoi An's famous attractions. The hotel is the perfect place to relax and rejuvenate after a busy day of site seeing, with a beautiful pool and stunning spacious rooms all with private en suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your The Moon Homestay - Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing