We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap for location - that's all”
Review of Sea and Sand Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sea and Sand Hotel
Ranked #139 of 159 Hotels in Hoi An
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Very close to the beach. Provides free shuttle to the ancient town. Spacious rooms with balcony. Other than that, very hard to be impressed by anything else. Old building and amenities. Linens and pillow cases have stubborn stains which suggest time for changing. Services are not the best with delays in getting towels and misunderstandings probably owing to language barrier. Basic needs met but certainly can be cleaner.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NH A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sea and Sand Ho... H, General Manager at Sea and Sand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2013

Dear NH A,

Warm greetings from the Sea and Sand Hotel Hoi An!

We would like to send our deepest gratitude for choosing Sea and Sand Hotel as your home during your stay here in Hoi An. It is highly appreciated.

In regards to your feedback, we are completely aware of these flaws and we are trying our best to improve all of these aspects as soon as possible. But we appreciate your reviews. We hope to see you again soon when you visit Hoi An next time.

Thanks and Best Regards,

Bui Van Tao (Mr.)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (144)
There are newer reviews for Sea and Sand Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 144 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2013

Our room was basic but had a very nice view. It is very close to the beach. Beautiful beach! You can see Da Nang from the beach. There are restaurants and shops in the area. Hoi An Old Town is just a quick cab ride away.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sea and Sand Ho... H, General Manager at Sea and Sand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2013

Dear Annie A,

Greetings from the Sea and Sand Hotel Hoi An!

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Sea and Sand as your home during your stay here in Hoi An. We highly appreciate it. Though our rooms and facilities are quite basic, we still do our best to satisfy our guests and make the experience once in a lifetime. We will improve on this aspect as soon as possible. Your feedback is most important to us.

We look forward in seeing and welcoming you again when you get back to Hoi An next time.

Best Regards,

Bui Van Tao (Mr.)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights. The hotel was alright; clean, helpful staff and a normal breakfast. Location is good, close to the beach, not on the beach though. But to go to hoi an you need a taxi or bike/bisicle. However they do come in your room and take money if they have a change! So take everything with you!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kim d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

We chose this hotel because we wanted to be close to the beach. It's a 2 minute walk which is perfect, rooms cleaned everyday, breakfast provided, free shuttle bus service to the town at certain times throughout the day. Overall a decent budget hotel to stay at, we had no problems at all.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Inspiredyogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

this is hotel was chosen as cheap option for a few nights, just to be near the beach. while technically there wasn't anything wrong it, it is very bare and basic.

the hotel lobby is cold and sterile, with tiled floors and bare wooden chairs and benches. breakfast we skipped!

The rooms have what you need - a comfortable double bed, cupboard, desk and chair, mini bar, and even a TV and air con - and the furniture is all traditional in style. It was pretty spacious and kept very clean. The bathroom was similar - clean, with everything you need (a hairdryer was a bonus) and surprisingly - very thick luxurious fluffy towels.

We were lucky to have a few over the river and gardens out the back. I think if you were facing the street it would be that great. Its just at the beach though, so super convenient and really you should only be staying there for the beach. It's not a super convenient location for the old town.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank thistravelingdesignr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012 via mobile

This place is but like a school or hospital building. Cold and sterile. I think there might have even been Lino floors. I regretted booking if, was bad weather when I was there which didn't help but the pool was empty (didn't say that on website either) and the buses into hoi an infrequent. Room large and airy, brek just average. No competition in that price range in area though. Seems more if a place for locals. As a female on my own u actually didn't feel that safe in the area

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kazby78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

So close to the beach the pool didn't matter. This hotel really suited us. The shops on Cua Dai Rd. made it a great self contained local area with restaurants, street food, clothing shops, convenience stores and a little market. Back toward the bridge, first St. on the right was a great little coffee shop that opened at 0530 which compensated for no kettle!
The complimentary GoBy beach club pass got used most days as the weather was 30c++.
Sunloungers under thatched umbrellas with a little table for your G&T and lovely seafood lunch.
This part of the beach had lots of locals and near Cua Dai Rd. street food on the beach incl. whole fried crabs and delicious clam dishes.
On lantern festival night we found town to be too hot and crowded so came back to the beach covered with lanterns and locals having a great time

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have balconies to watch the passing parade
Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
4  Thank 1960anne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.2 mi away
Viet Long Hoi An Beach Hotel
0.2 mi away
Little Hoi An Beach Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
The Villa Hoi An
The Villa Hoi An
#125 of 159 in Hoi An
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ally Boutique Hotel
Ally Boutique Hotel
#114 of 159 in Hoi An
20 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ki No Homestay
Ki No Homestay
#121 of 280 in Hoi An
61 reviews
0.1 mi away
River Beach Resort
River Beach Resort
#109 of 159 in Hoi An
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea and Sand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea and Sand Hotel

Address: 15 Cua Dai | Cua Dai Beach, Hoi An 84510, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #139 of 159 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range: $26 - $41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea and Sand Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea and Sand Hotel is located on the edge of Cua Dai Beach. It offers light rooms with private balconies and free Wi-Fi. There is also an outdoor swimming pool.Each room at Hotel Sea and Sand is decorated with fresh decor and tiled floors. They feature satellite TV, daily fresh fruit baskets and free mineral water.At the Sea and Sand, drinks can be ordered from the Sun Bar and delivered to the pool. There is also a relaxing spa, which offers a range of beauty and body treatments.Hotel Rooms: 36 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sea and Sand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing