We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average - but cheap!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sea and Sand Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sea and Sand Hotel
Ranked #106 of 123 Hotels in Hoi An
W.A.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Average - but cheap!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

Fine for a 4 night visit. Very rarely in our rooms so it was OK. Rooms were clean with large, comfy, clean beds. Bathrooms clean enough. Breakfast good. Had a good laugh at our teenage daughters faces when they saw the pool!!!! Ha Ha it is as big as a large bath and on main road next to carpark!! Close to beach but still close enough to walk into town. The restaurant next door (right hand side if you are looking from the front) is beautiful with great service, cheap and delicious food. Loved Hoi An!! Take advantage of the tailors - they are the cheapest and best quality throughout Vietnam, Cambodia and Thailand.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tamarah7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    50
    35
    17
    10
See reviews for
27
48
23
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ohiopyle, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

I stayed in Sea & Sand hotel in Hoi An, Viet Nam just 2 nights because I booked a tour package from the North to the South and come back to USA.
It is just a 3 star hotel but made me really amazed with what they serviced...I loved all...the view, the bancony, the private beach, the buffet breakfast, the staff etc.
I don't intend to say so much. I just shared my experiences with you when I traveled...
I will recomend this hotel to my friends if they plan to travel to Vietnam.

Room Tip: cheap room rate but fully services. You can get anything you need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jenifer p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

This hotel is well located if you want to go to the beach and do not want to stay in expensive resorts. Although this hotel needs refurbishing and an overall good cleaning, our room and sheets were clean. Staff is very nice. The pool is very small and located next to the hotel parking. We were given beach vouchers to get free towels, chairs on the beach at the Go By restaurant which is a very nice. The hotel has not really an ocean view because you can see a bit of the ocean trough the palm treas, you will see a moto parking space instead. We recommed it for a short stay but don't expect too much. Also Hoi An is too commercial for us we preferred our stay at the Sandy Beach Hotel in Danand which was great.

Sea and Sand has free shuttle to go downtown about 4 times a day. The Sandy Beach also has free shuttles to go to dowtown Danang and to Hoi An.

Room Tip: Sea and Sand has free shuttle to go downtown about 4 times a day. The Sandy Beach also has free shut...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

Disclaimer: We stayed in the best room (405) for about $40/night. That room is on the corner of the top floor. We stayed from 8/3 -11/3.

As long as you don't expect luxury standard, this hotel is excellent with very clean rooms and close to beach. Yes, you will see marks on the walls or ceiling, and the bathroom is old but it is very clean and NOT dusty (we had to move out of another hotel in Hoi An town due to a dusty and unclean room). The room was cleaned daily. The hotel itself is old, but it has charm.

Staff are extremely friendly even though they have limited English. They helped us with any inquiry.

They have a shuttle bus to the town every two hours, four times a day. Last one leaves the hotel at 430pm. Taxi costs about $4.

Balcony is spacious and clean. A nice place to read a book if you're beached out.

Breakfast was average but sufficient.

Tip: Pay a bit more and book a room with balcony facing the main street as this would give you seaview. If Breakfast is optional, I would skip it.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Granby, CT
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

I viewed all the hotels listed for the beach area of Hoi An. Sea and Sand was one of the few (perhaps only?) inexpensive hotels near the lovely beach (easy 5-minute walk). Located along the main road, it has the noises of Vietnam but quiets down at night. No warm-fuzzy atmosphere here, but it's clean, rooms are spacious with lots of drawer space, shower is good, and the breakfast is filling and fine. It was what I wanted for the money I wanted to pay. They offer a beach towel from some restaurant located on a side road; I never found it. Just brought my sarong (my travel staple) and relaxed. Great restaurant next door, not affiliated with hotel: Bao Han.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windhoek, Namibia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

The hotel is gorgeous and well situated, very close to the beach. The street is filled with restaurants which pretty much have the same menu though the food is good. We had a nice room with great sized bathroom. Free wifi, TV, aircon and spacious balcony. The rooms are kept clean very well. On that there is nothing to note, on the staff on the other hand and the service... Breakfast: we stayed at this hotel for over a week and still they don't know how to fry and egg (undercooked) One of the waitressess started squeezing her pimples behind the bar for everyone to see, whereas an otheron started brushing her hair near the breakfast buffet. Non of the staff minds you hearing them talking LOUD behind the bar (even though you cant understand them) and drinking their tea with a shot of wisky (seen them pouring a few times) - The reception tried to charge us twice for the rental of the bike plus we had to move to another hotel for an unclear reason, we got several reasons on which we could conclude they didn't have a clue themselves and made up stories which sounded good. The staff doesn't speak english which makes communication very difficult though thats part of the experience! We enjoyed our stay at the end and made god use of the airport transfer. It is a shame we discovered some of our cash money was stolen, we figured out very quickly that it had to be the cleaning lady and she did it when we were at breakfast. So tip: take money downstairs with you during breakfast or lock it in you suitcase (and don't leave your bag on top of it like we did)

Room Tip: A room at the back will give you a view over the garden and river and side view of the beach. Room a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sho0naa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

It is right when we pay for our holiday and have a right to ask for what we expect. I like to spend my holiday with the sunshine and the beach but it suits my pocket that is the reason why I chose Sea & Sand Hotel.
Greeting me with smile faces of the Bellman and Respetionist, enjoying a glass of orange juice as a welcome drink at the lobby was enough to make me happy after 1 hour fly from HCM city and 45 minutes from Danang airport. I was provided all necessay information of the hotel and one thing made me amazing that it has a private beach where I can enjoy mytime at the beach with chair, large umbrella, towels compimentary. They aslo have free shuttlebus to the downtown.
My room is well equiped with a bancony where I can get fresh air, acess the Facebook chatting with my friends and I can go down to use two complimentary computers at the lobby if I like.
Breakfast is really good with buffet. It is higher what I expect :)
I paid reasonably but I have a wonderful holiday with Sea & Sand hotel with a good hotel and good services.

I do not advertise for Sea & Sand Hotel. I just like to share my real experience when I travel and find a good hotel. Do hope that my experience will be useful for anyone who intend to go travelling to Hoi An, Viet Nam.

Room Tip: Very near the Beach with nice private beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank KimOanhLuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.6 mi away
Muong Thanh Holiday Hoi An Hotel
0.6 mi away
Agribank Hoi An Beach Resort
3.3 mi away
Le Belhamy
Le Belhamy
#74 of 123 in Hoi An
4.0 of 5 stars 695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
River Beach Resort
River Beach Resort
#72 of 123 in Hoi An
4.0 of 5 stars 557 reviews
0.6 mi away
Binh Yen Homestay
Binh Yen Homestay
#81 of 123 in Hoi An
5.0 of 5 stars 31 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hien Hoa Villa
Hien Hoa Villa
#22 of 140 in Hoi An
5.0 of 5 stars 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea and Sand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea and Sand Hotel

Property: Sea and Sand Hotel
Address: 15 Cua Dai | Cua Dai Beach, Hoi An 84510, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 123 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea and Sand Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea and Sand Hotel is located on the edge of Cua Dai Beach. It offers light rooms with private balconies and free Wi-Fi. There is also an outdoor swimming pool.Each room at Hotel Sea and Sand is decorated with fresh decor and tiled floors. They feature satellite TV, daily fresh fruit baskets and free mineral water.At the Sea and Sand, drinks can be ordered from the Sun Bar and delivered to the pool. There is also a relaxing spa, which offers a range of beauty and body treatments.Hotel Rooms: 36 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Sea and Sand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing