We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel. Clean.”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Thuy Duong 3 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Thuy Duong 3 Hotel
Ranked #64 of 141 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Average hotel. Clean.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

Hotel was nice. It was clean and well presented. Breakfast was a little disappointing all the breads were stale every day. The pool is lovely. Staff aren't overly friendly but they weren't grumpy either. Very disappointed by the wifi. You could connect but nothing would ever load even though it said you have two bars of reception. Didn't matter were in the hotel we were it didn't work.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jessica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mai Anh N, Guest Relations Manager at Thuy Duong 3 Hotel, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
warmest greetings from Thuy Duong 3 Hotel !

Dear Value Guest,

We're very happy when you stay with us and to received your good comment on TripAdvisor !
Your good comment is very important motivation to help us to continue improving our service more and more getting better .

May the joy and peace and peace of Christmas be with you all through the year.
Wishing you a season of Blessing from Heaven above !

MERRY CHRISTMAS & HAPPY NEW YEAR !!!

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Thuy Duong 3 Hotel next time !
With all my best regards,
Mai Anh,ms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    224
    55
    14
    11
See reviews for
66
202
55
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

The hotel was well situated, a five minute to the markets and the old town. Rooms were immaculate and large and clean. The hotel had a great swimming pool which was well patronised. The rear of the hotel overlooked a market garden which was quaint and reminded us of where we were. Staff couldn't have been more helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erich E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mai Anh N, Guest Relations Manager at Thuy Duong 3 Hotel, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Warmest greetings from Thuy Duong 3 Hotel !

Dear Value Guest,

On behalf of Management and Staff ot Thuy Duong3 hotel ,
We would like to express our thankfulness to have you stay with us on this times and your good comment
on TripAdvisor !

We do hope that we continue having your support and look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel
when you return HoiAn city for your traveling .

Best and regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

This is a great little hotel, with tidy, modern rooms, internet access, comfortable beds and a nice pool. Not a luxury 4 or 5 star place but the location is an easy 2 minute walk to the center of Hoi An's old town.

This is a tidy hotel, with good service and good amenities - The pool was clean, big enough to have fun in and deep, and they boast a spa treatment that the girls loved. Breakfast in the hotel is fruits, omelettes, cereals and all you would want. The staff are helpful too.

Great place to stay!

Room Tip: The only thing here is, if you want a room make sure you are specific about what you want - as we bo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mai Anh N, Guest Relations Manager at Thuy Duong 3 Hotel, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Warmest greetings from Thuy Duong 3 hotel !

Dear Christ,

Thank you so much for your choosing Thuy Duong 3 as your address of choice to stay !
and we're very happy with your good comment on TripAdvisor .
It's very necessary feedback about our performance and help us to improving our services getting more better.

We looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed 3 nights here and it was in a good location. It was about 10 min walk to the old quarter and no noise at all. The pool was great but chilly as it did not get a lot of sun being in the middle of the complex. Balcony was great overlooking the pool and we had one on the right side for the morning sun. Breakfast was great with all you could ask for, eggs made to order, toast, cereal yoghurt and asian food. The staff were excellent and very helpful. Would definately stay again

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bamaloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mai Anh N, Guest Relations Manager at Thuy Duong 3 Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Warmest greetings from Thuy Duong 3 Hotel !

Dear Value Guest,

On behalf of Management and Staff of Thuy Duong 3 hotel,
we would like to say thank you so much for your stay with us and your good comment on TripAdvisor .

Your good comment are necessary with us , help us to improving our service more and more getting better !

Hope to welcoming you back to Thuy Duong3 hotel on next time !

Best and Regards,
Mai Anh,ms
Sales Dept
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

We had a great stay and had no problems. However when we went to pay we were told we had to pay a percentage of the stay in cash which at the time I did not think twice about. 4 months later we have been charged the same amount on to our credit cards. We have asked for an explanation and they have not replied. Very sad as otherwise it was a good place for budget travelers wanting a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cheekycheeky2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mai Anh N, Guest Relations Manager at Thuy Duong 3 Hotel, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Warmest greetings from Thuy Duong 3 Hotel !

Dear Value Guest,

Thank you so much for your choose and stay with us !
You know your good comment is very important movitation to help us to improving our services more and more getting better.
But we want to make clear about your payment : We think cash was pay for your service and Credit card was pay for your Room rate....
Could you recheck your credit card? and please inform us your in--out day, room number ...let us to recheck and feedback for you as soonest !
About the explanation email you already sent for us, we're not to recieved.
On 15th Sept we're reply on tripadvisor ask cheeky cheeky2013 about ThuyDuong3 hotel..but not to recived the response.

We do hope that we're very honoured to serve you agian in Thuy Duong 3 next time with better service.

Mai Anh.Ms
Sales Dept.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

This was a beautiful hotel with highly polished wooden floors, furniture and fittings. I really liked my room but I didn't have a desk or an area where I could set up my laptop. I had a lovely balcony that was bigger than most as it went over the pool area and was only shared with one other room.
My bathroom was ok. The shower was one of those purpose built cubicles where you couldn't swing a cat. It also had broken doors and needed time to warm up. There was no bath. The room and bathroom, however, was very clean. Wifi was a bit hit and miss, although I seemed to do better than most of my other travelling companions. I think they must turn it off at night. I had a really good massage in the spa and the bar area was good. We did however, drink them out of white wine!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EBoultbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mai Anh N, Guest Relations Manager at Thuy Duong 3 Hotel, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Warmest greetings from Thuy Duong 3 Hotel !

On behalf of Management and Staff of Thuy Duong 3 Hotel ,
We would like to say Thank you very much for your stay with us !

It is our pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us when everybody at here had tried to work hard to ensure the hotel always look more attractive and impressive in order to meet all guests expectation.

Your good comment is important motivation to help us to improving our service more and more getting better.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Thuy Duong 3 on next time !
Your respectfully,
Mai Anh.ms
Sales Dept.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

We had 3 nights here. A comfy clean room in a well located (10 min walk to old quarter) hotel. Nice little balcony to sit on and watch the world go by if you wish to forego the cool air con inside. Pool looked very inviting and a nice little bar to have some well earned drinks.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.1 mi away
Vinh Hung 2 City Hotel
Vinh Hung 2 City Hotel
#72 of 141 in Hoi An
4.0 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
0.1 mi away
Thanh Van Hotel
Thanh Van Hotel
#63 of 141 in Hoi An
4.0 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
0.0 mi away
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
#48 of 141 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hoi An TNT Villa
Hoi An TNT Villa
#40 of 141 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hoi An Viet House Homestay
0.0 mi away
Thanh Binh III Hotel
Thanh Binh III Hotel
#121 of 141 in Hoi An
3.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thuy Duong 3 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thuy Duong 3 Hotel

Property: Thuy Duong 3 Hotel
Address: 92-94 Ba Trieu St, Hoi An, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#40 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Thuy Duong 3 Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 30 kilometres from the Da Nang International Airport, Thuy Duong 3 Hotel is situated in the center of Hoi An town, only five minutes walk to the world heritage cultural site. Located nearby the old quarter of the town, it is very convenient to go sightseeing, shopping and enjoying the beautiful sites of Hoi An. Beside that the hotel has view of airy and verdant space of the fresh green garden. So Thuy Duong 3 hotel is one of best choice for those who come to visit Hoi An. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Thuy Duong 3 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Thuy Duong 3
Thuy Duong 3 Hoi An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing