We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thuy Duong Hotel (not thuy duong hotel 3)”
Review of Thuy Duong 3 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Thuy Duong 3 Hotel
Ranked #71 of 167 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 30, 2013

i stayed at the le loi street hotel , which is the hotel a few blocks closer to the river and the market in the ancient town.
The room was clean and large, with air con and 2 beds it was $10, the room was a little bit dark also.
walking distance to everything (except the beach which is a 4km bike or motorbike ride away).
The only downside of my stay here was the staff in the reception were soo pushy, trying to get me to visit a certain tailor and a certain beauty spa (which the spa was actually owned by the girl that was in the reception also!)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jasmine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (580)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

248 - 254 of 580 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2013

We stayed 3 nights here and found the hotel to be more than adequate.
Large bedroom, good bathroom, serviced everyday.
Pool was clean and conveinient - although full at times!
Breakfast was standard fare but the egg station and sheer variety was quite good. Loved the fact they had Vegemite and peanut butter available.
Spa was cost effective (had a manicure) and prompt - the beuatician was friendly and fast.
Mr Vo on the front desk was a great help to us (booking tours, assistign with directions etc) and the staff were excellent making our stay very good.
Would revisit if we come back to Hoi An

Room Tip: Try to get a room which does not face onto the road - some of those drunken backpackers can be a lit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank black_kat2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

This hotel is good value and well located. Rooms are big and quiet. The hotel breakfast was disappointing with stale and reheated food. The hotel was also let down by very hard beds and stingy towels (we got one thin small towel each and there wasn't any pool towels available) but over all happy with our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

The hotel's in a good location, a short walk away from the Ancient Town, tailors and what not. Things are a little old, but still usable. I'm sure many guests enjoyed the pool - we saw people in the tiny puddle at all times of the day. What killed the stay for us was the air-con. Even turned down to 18 degrees and the fan speed upped to the maximum, we were left perspiring. And the aircon only reached the top half of the beds. If we spent anything more than 3 minutes around any other part of the room, it became suffocatingly hot. Won't be back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mouschi1310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Our tour agency booked this hotel, and I thought it was okay. The room was a bit dirty, especially in the bathroom. The hotel has a swimming pool and free breakfast. Breakfast had Vietnamese and American food. We arrived to eat breakfast when it first opened, but food was still coming out. We had to wait a while before more food came out. Not a lot of vegetarian items except for fruit and eggs.

The good thing about this place is that you've very close to the main attractions in Hoi An.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KeroppiQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Have stayed in Hoi An often when visiting Vietnam, Always stay here,great hotel,very clean rooms, Staff here are excellent will go that bit extra to help you.Location is very good, short walk down to river,but also quite at night Breakfast is good.The hotel is always working to keep up the standards in the rooms, If you want a good hotel at a good price stay here. Also pool is nice and cool

Room Tip: We had a deluxe room overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank webb313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Thuy Doung 3 on during our time in Hoi An and thought it was a great little hotel. The rooms are a bit small but ours had a balcony overlooking the pool. The pool was a great way to cool down and relax after a day in town or on a tour. Breakfast was good, what you would normally get from this kind of hotel. We did not eat at the restaurant. Plenty of good places to eat within a few doors and only a short walk to town and other restaurants. Staff very freindly and accommodating, free wifi and tours can be arranged at reception.
Only issue I had was that we kept getting woken up at 5:00 am by a rooster, but we can't blame the hotel for that!
We recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again. (If only that could silence that rooster!!)
Regards
Phil

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0 mi away
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
#57 of 167 in Hoi An
1,235 reviews
0.4 mi away
Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Thien Thanh Boutique Hotel
Thien Thanh Boutique Hotel
#104 of 167 in Hoi An
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Calla Villa
Calla Villa
#69 of 167 in Hoi An
92 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ha An Hotel
Ha An Hotel
#50 of 167 in Hoi An
1,582 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thuy Duong 3 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thuy Duong 3 Hotel

Address: 92-94 Ba Trieu St, Hoi An, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#47 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range: $34 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Thuy Duong 3 Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 30 kilometres from the Da Nang International Airport, Thuy Duong 3 Hotel is situated in the center of Hoi An town, only five minutes walk to the world heritage cultural site. Located nearby the old quarter of the town, it is very convenient to go sightseeing, shopping and enjoying the beautiful sites of Hoi An. Beside that the hotel has view of airy and verdant space of the fresh green garden. So Thuy Duong 3 hotel is one of best choice for those who come to visit Hoi An. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Thuy Duong 3 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Thuy Duong 3
Thuy Duong 3 Hoi An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing