We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Thuy Duong 3 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Thuy Duong 3 Hotel
Ranked #64 of 142 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Maryland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

For a short stay, this hotel offers excellent value (for the rate you pay). Room is clean and comfortable enough. Breakfast is very good with Vietnamese and Western varieties. Hotel is in a very safe area, within walking distance to Old Town. The only down side is that the front desk people don't seem to know much about the "what to do and see" information of Hoi An so don’t bother to ask them.

Room Tip: Choose the room with balcony facing the Ba Trieu Street, a little noisy but you can experience the l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrequentTravelerinMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    224
    55
    14
    11
See reviews for
66
201
55
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Stay 1 night,very clean,good size room,great location,good value with breakfast,good free WiFi.Heaps of tourists,good break from chaotic Hanoi traffic.See marble mountain on the way to or from Ha Nang great view from the lookout.

Room Tip: Though it's listed as 3 star hotel don't get put off great stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stas22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melaniehookuk
Level Contributor
55 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This was a lovely hotel-not at all noisy anywhere and the pool was very attractive. We had a large and comfortable room with a small balcony overlooking the front of the hotel and a good bathroom. Everything was spotless. The breakfast was excellent-a huge choice. There was a room with computers for the use of guests. One of the most restful stays of our holiday. The location was really convenient-very central just a short walk to the Japanes Bridge.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melaniehookuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
510 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 685 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Thuy Duong 3 Hotel is in Hoi An’s old quarter. It has a swimming pool, spa and restaurant although we only ate breakfast at the hotel. The room we stayed in was on the 1st floor of rooms (2nd floor in hotel) and had a balcony looking out over the courtyard pool. The rooms at Thuy Duong 3 are equipped with air-conditioning, satellite TV and a minibar. All rooms have en-suite bathroom facilities, and are on the small side.

They also have a small spa, but it's not staffed all the time (I think the spa staff is called in when guests want to utilize their services). We wanted a reflexology massage, and it was very average -- $13usd for 45 minutes. They need to provide guests with robes or something to change into as they use baby oil and you keep your clothes on. They ended up getting baby oil all over my pants. Had to pay to get them cleaned.

We had cocktails in the bar one afternoon (and then took them to the pool area). Coconut rum over ice was $2.50usd each. Good drink, but not a super value.

All rooms have mosquitoes netting above the beds, and although it wasn't the rainy season, we figured if they have them, it's for a reason, so we used them at night and never got a bite. The door to the balcony isn't a good seal, so bugs could definitely get into the room.

Breakfast was pretty typical of 'included breakfasts', but they did have small dumplings which were good with a dollop of hot sauce. Fruit was really good; ripe. And, as always, some yogurt to keep the probiotics working in the system!

Front desk was very helpful. I only got a couple of the names of the staff, but everyone was professional and friendly. Ms. Loc and Mr. Long checked us out of the hotel and they had us smiling and laughing.

Only spending one night (less than $50/night for two people) it is hard to compare to other options in Hoi An; but I'd recommend this hotel, especially for a short stay. It is easily located within walking distance to Hoi An proper. Clean rooms; friendly staff.

Room Tip: A top floor room would be best if you don't want any noise above you. We were on the first floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank PALTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We stayed in "superior" room, but there was nothing superior about it. Compared to other hotels we stayed in Vietnam, the room was really small, cramped and dark (did not have any window, just one balcony door). As we did not travel in group and did not have to leave the hotel right after breakfast, we experienced terrible noise created by the army of hotel staff daily. It seemed that there are at least 100 people cleaning the small hotel. However, I would not say that they were doing a good job at it. At least out room could have been cleaned better. On the bright side, the breakfast had a fairly good selection, also fresh fruits and vegetables and an opportunity to oder omelette and noodle soup. The pool was also nice, but the noisy staff got us also there - they were just constantly walking around and chattering, while we tried to relax...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Expotition
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

The service was attentive, and hotel looks very nice. However, the strong smell of cleaning agents bothered me (I don't think my travelling companions noticed it). Other thoughts: the breakfast buffet was good, the mattresses were too soft, and I got at least four mosquito bites during the night.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HT2345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

There was not nothing overly amazing about this hotel however it was it a fairly good location, the rooms were quite acceptable for a 3 star hotel and mine was very spacious.

The pool area is nice but quite small. Breakfast was average.

Beware the guy doing laundry on the street who (while they did a good job) overcharged me. (I was charged for 3kg then used travel scales back at the hotel to find I only had 1.8kg)

Room Tip: Second level (1st floor) overlooking the pool area would appear to be the best rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Challis89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.1 mi away
Vinh Hung 2 City Hotel
Vinh Hung 2 City Hotel
#72 of 142 in Hoi An
502 reviews
0.1 mi away
Thanh Van Hotel
Thanh Van Hotel
#63 of 142 in Hoi An
623 reviews
0.0 mi away
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
#49 of 142 in Hoi An
1,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hoi An TNT Villa
Hoi An TNT Villa
#40 of 142 in Hoi An
281 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hoi An Viet House Homestay
0.0 mi away
Thanh Binh III Hotel
Thanh Binh III Hotel
#120 of 142 in Hoi An
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thuy Duong 3 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thuy Duong 3 Hotel

Property: Thuy Duong 3 Hotel
Address: 92-94 Ba Trieu St, Hoi An, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#40 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Thuy Duong 3 Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 30 kilometres from the Da Nang International Airport, Thuy Duong 3 Hotel is situated in the center of Hoi An town, only five minutes walk to the world heritage cultural site. Located nearby the old quarter of the town, it is very convenient to go sightseeing, shopping and enjoying the beautiful sites of Hoi An. Beside that the hotel has view of airy and verdant space of the fresh green garden. So Thuy Duong 3 hotel is one of best choice for those who come to visit Hoi An. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Thuy Duong 3 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Thuy Duong 3
Thuy Duong 3 Hoi An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing