We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vinh Hung Riverside Resort
Ranked #55 of 159 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 2, 2014

Lovely resort our room was a good size. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Good variety for breakfast, afternoon tea was a pleasant surprise. Would stay again as you can easily stroll to main streets of old Hoi An.

Room Tip: Rooms away from river quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eaglega54ge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,791)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

726 - 732 of 1,791 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2014

This is a real gem. Reasonable price, excellent location and great facilities. Just a short walk to the Hoi An old town and all it's attractions. The rooms (particularly the newly refurbished riverside rooms) are well set out and spacious. Breakfast is of a high standard and the restaurant is delightful. The standard of service is uniformly high and consistently pleasant and courteous. There is free local food tasting every afternoon and the free sunset cruise on the river is not to be missed. This was our third visit to Hoi An and the Vinh Hung was by far the best hotel we have stayed in.

Room Tip: The riverside villas are charming and peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philip N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2014

This is a lovely hotel with great location as others have said. BUT having paid a premium for the river view rooms I was really annoyed by the very loud ferry traffic noise which started at 4am and meant I never got a full nights sleep. I think the hotel ought to mention this as it really detracted from our stay- the emerald sister hotel is probably better since it's further away from the ferry terminal. There are some river view rooms further away from the terminal which would be better.
If you are a light sleeper then this will bother you too. I asked for ear plugs and was given cotton wool , but sadly this didn't help.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view room away furthest from the ferry terminal if you want some sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank huggibear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2014

Just finished a 4 week holiday in Vietnam 13 nights were spent at Vinh Hung Riverside,we have been traveling to Vietnam for the last 10 years but this was our first time we have stayed at this resort, I have read many reviews regarding Vinh Hung and I agree it's a excellent resort in a fabulous location with beautifully keep gardens.There are many things that makes this resort a stand out, the great staff from the front desk, to restaurant, housekeeping the list is endless and a credit to the Hotel Management. We had a deluxe riverview room which was great to sit on the balcony and watch the locals boats pass by. The 4pm free street market is a great way to try the local food and to meet other guests, also the management staff come out every day to talk to everyone that staying there this is just one of there many personal touches . It is a short stroll into town, but you can take the free boat ride one way which was great in the very hot weather and then take a slow stroll back. We went to the Saturday Night BBQ and the food was great the atmosphere with the lanterns and music is just what you want on holidays very relaxing.The room was large with a very comfortable bed and large bathroom with a separate shower, Thank you to all at Vinh Hung for a fantastic stay would recommend anyone traveling to Hoi An to try this resort you will not be disappointed. Will see you all again next year.

Room Tip: Riverview room great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank kez2394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2014

Our family of four stayed here for 6 nights in late August, and had an amazing time. There is so much to love about this place - the close proximity to the old town, the staff who were so friendly and accommodating of our children (5 years old and 22 months), the afternoon free tasting market on the lawn, the location on the river. I particularly loved that this resort was distinctly Vietnamese - it didn't feel like a generic resort that could be any place in Asia. We later went on to spend 5 days near the beach in Hoi An. While we also enjoyed our beach stay, if I was to return to Hoi An, then it's Vinh Hung I'd come back to

Room Tip: The aspect to the river from the River view rooms is lovely. There is a lot of 'peak hour' t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deborah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2014

My girlfriend and I spent 6 nights at Vinh Hung Riverside as part of the relaxing bit of our Vietnam tour. I will start with the good points:
The location is fantastic with the Old town being a 5 minute walk away. This is even better at night as the street taking you there has a market after dark.
The pool is great, whether you have been lying by it all day, or if you are cooling down at the end of an excursion. It is nice to have somewhere so peaceful to relax.
And talking of relaxing, the riverside location really is fantastic. You can just sip cocktails and watch the hussle on the river, or take the free sunset cruise the hotel puts on each evening at 5.
The hotel also does the market each day at 4. This is a really nice touch and lets you sample some Hoi An cuisine, try your hand at lamp making or see some calligraphy in action.
Now for the excellent points:
The staff.
I really cant praise them enough as to how friendly, helpful and great they were. Whether it was helping my girlfriend deal with a spider, making a cake and singing at breakfast for my birthday, or the messages on the bed each day. They made our stay there a real delight.
Hoi An was the favourite part of our trip, but the Vinh Hung Riverside made it an unforgettable experience.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Funda06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2014

We stayed 3 nights here and were sad to leave as it just wasn't long enough. Loved the location just a 5 minute walk to the town with its numerous shops & restaurants. Loved the pool and the pool bar right outside our room. Loved the riverfront setting to watch the fisherman go back & forth and the sunset whilst having a pre dinner cocktail .... the countryside market every afternoon is a super touch, never come across that service anywhere before, its just great to be able to sample the local specialties - and its all free and part of the service! Our room was a little on the dark side, but we didn't spend much time in there anyway - apart from that there was absolutely nothing wrong with it, so thats not a complaint, more an observation. The staff were top drawer, absolutely charming, so friendly and happy to chat. For the price we paid to stay here, it was an absolute steal, and I can't wait to return - for a longer stay next time!

Room Tip: The riverfront rooms looked amazing, will try one next time!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fieryangus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.2 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Lantana Boutique Hotel Hoi An
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Essence Hoi An Hotel & SPA
0.3 mi away
La Residencia Hoi An Boutique Hotel
1.0 mi away
Belle Maison Hadana Hoi An Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vinh Hung Riverside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vinh Hung Riverside Resort

Address: 111 Ngo Quyen Street, Hoi An 51000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Hoi An
#4 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Hoi An
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Hoi An
#36 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range: $65 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vinh Hung Riverside Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Total 17 keys. All rooms have either private balcony or veranda or terrace with the view of garden, lotus pond, pastoral scenery, or paddy fields. All rooms are non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Vinh Hung Riverside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vinh Hung Hotel Hoi An
Vinh Hung Hoi An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing