We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay in a lovely town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vinh Hung Riverside Resort
Ranked #58 of 163 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 24, 2014

This resort is beautiful! the staff were amazing and the location is in close walking distance to the old town and nightlife. The resort is located on the river. The food was very nice and all amenities were very clean. I would highly recommend this resort for anyone staying in Hoi An.
The town of Hoi An is absolutely stunning, if you have the time ou should stay at least a few days. Plenty to do and see, great shopping and some of vietnams most amazing food!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roadtrippa84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,815)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

774 - 780 of 1,815 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2014

What a fantastic resort. From the moment we arrived, my wife and I were treated like royalty. We booked a river front room which was lovely. We could lie in bed and watch the boat traffic go by. Some people have complained about the boat traffic but we found it to be all part of a wonderful experience and I actually enjoyed this part. The pool was frequented on a daily basis and Tin, one of the nicest lads I have ever met, served us drinks with a smile and a joke and helped make our stay memorable. (I told you Tin that I would tell everyone!!!)
The restaurant staff were just lovely and we were even invited to a free dinner which was just superb.
We will be going back to Hoi An again and we will definitely be staying here again. What a great place and what fantastic people. Highly recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

This hotel is located a few minutes walk from Hoi An old town and is close to restaurants, bars and shops.
The rooms are spacious, clean and well appointed.
The hotel grounds are really lovely and overlook the river.
The restaurant served a buffet style breakfast with a large selection of hot and cold dishes.
Each afternoon there is a complimentary farmers market with small stalls serving various local dishes which you can try, all delicious and freshly cooked.
I would definitely recommend this hotel and will stay again if I go back to Hoi An

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We wished we could have stayed longer!! Beautiful gardens, lovely pool area, and clean spacious rooms. It was pleasant eating breakfast outside overlooking the river. The staff were so friendly and always smiling, the choice at breakfast was very good. Drinks at the outside bar was very relaxing and so reaonably priced. Only a very short walk into the town centre. The only downside was that the WiFi did not work in our room - just had to walk over to the business cnetre and worked very well. Having your laundry done in one day and arrive back in perfect condition was a huge help.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pumpkin20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

We stayed here for 4 days with our 2 children in one of the downstairs suites. We booked the suite because it was cheaper than 2 river view rooms. The room was very large, with a balcony overlooking the river. It's the size of the room that makes it a suite, rather than anything particularly special about it. If you are just a couple, I'd probably stick with a normal room.

The hotel is really well located, it's a very short walk into the centre of Hoi An and the river outlook is lovely. The street food market each afternoon is great. The staff are very friendly and accommodating and drinks etc were reasonably priced.

The large pool had a great pool bar, but it was so warm when we were there, the smaller pool was a more pleasant temperature.
Overall we enjoyed this hotel and were we to stay in Hoi An again, we would stay in the same hotel.

Room Tip: The upstairs suite has better storage with multiple large wardrobes with shelves etc, but the balcon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nzkeptwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

We have just spent 6 days at this amazing hotel in a riverside room the resort was amazing and close ago many great eating places and only a boat ride or short walk to the ancient town and many tailors if you want something made. The swim up bar was fantastic and the staff friendly. The free foods market each afternoon was fantastic

Room Tip: Stay in a riverside room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shirley067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

We ( couple and two adult sons) stayed here recently and we all thoroughly enjoyed our 6 nights here. The staff were very attentive and were extremely helpful. The resort has a lot of "extras" for free...sunset boat cruise, daily food market and free boat ride into town.
It has two pools and is set in lovely surrounds.
I would have no hesitation in booking here again.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.2 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
Essence Hoi An Hotel & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Residencia Hoi An Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Lantana Boutique Hotel Hoi An
0.6 mi away
Hoi An Historic Hotel
Hoi An Historic Hotel
#79 of 163 in Hoi An
1,732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vinh Hung Riverside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vinh Hung Riverside Resort

Address: 111 Ngo Quyen Street, Hoi An 51000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#4 Business Hotel in Hoi An
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Hoi An
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Hoi An
#40 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range: $58 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vinh Hung Riverside Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Total 17 keys. All rooms have either private balcony or veranda or terrace with the view of garden, lotus pond, pastoral scenery, or paddy fields. All rooms are non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Vinh Hung Riverside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vinh Hung Hotel Hoi An
Vinh Hung Hoi An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing