We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vinh Hung Riverside Resort
Ranked #58 of 167 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Stayed at this resort for three nights and wished we could have stayed longer. The atmosphere is bright and cheerful with something for all ages. The staff are fantastic especially the check in staff. The rooms are very large with exceptional quality beds bedding and towels. The resort has two pools, both of them clean and inviting, the main pool has a swim up to bar. The Hotel is inexpensive, I have paid double the price per night for far less. Vin Hung Riverside is in a prime position only minutes from restaurants and the old town and provides a free boat trip into the old town numerous times a day and a free sunset river cruise every evening. The restaurant provides a great breakfast with attentive staff and every day set up a free food stall in the hotel grounds so that guest may sample local food. The Hotels Spa is also very good and reasonably priced. Overall I give this hotel 9.5 out of 10, stay here and you won't be sorry

Room Tip: We stayed in 1st floor room and it was excellent, the hotel is currently renovating four river view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Carole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,824)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

797 - 803 of 1,824 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2014

We stayed here in May 2014 during our Vietnam holiday.. WOW there are no negatives about this Hotel.. From the moment we stepped out of our taxi we had staff waiting with umbrellas to shelter us from the sun, upon checking in with a very cold refreshment we were taken to our rooms. The room was very spacious, the bathroom was also a very good size.. Our high light was the FREE Vietmanise food tasting every afternoon. They also have a free shuttle boat that takes you to the market center. Breakfast was a buffet with plenty of dishes to choose from. With 2 pools to choose from there is no worries about missing out on a pool side lounge. Well the staff what can one say.. To always being greeted with a smile and friendly hello makes your holiday that extra special.. I would definitely recommend and stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

We just spent 9 nights at the Vinh Hung Riverside Resort and were impressed by the friendly staff, the welcoming and relaxing atmosphere. The rooms were comfortable and clean and recently modernised. The resort is close to everything in Hoi An and the tropical garden setting complements the overall relaxed feeling of the resort. We had a fantastic time and would highly recommend the Vinh Hung Riverside Resort.
Peter and Vicki & Family

Room Tip: Request a river view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter539
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel. It was a bit out of the way and not in center, center Hoi An, but it was about a 10 minute walk away. Perfect to get away from the noise and bustle. They have a daily complimentary sunset cruise which takes you out onto the river and shows the surrounding areas. They also have a regular boat shuttle to the market center of Hoi An.

The room was large and quiet (although during our stay there was a funeral in one of the neighboring homes so there was constant gong banging with a culmination on day 3 of loud banging, chanting, etc at about 5am on a Sunday:).

The staff is extremely friendly and helpful.

The breakfast buffet is pretty basic, yet delicious. Lots of fruit available. Some sort of noodles (pho or stir fry), crepes, eggs, pastries.

In the afternoon, there is a small (complimentary) "market' place in the courtyard. You can try local delicacies and do some arts and crafts. It's a great way to see the culture in the quiet ambience of the hotel grounds.

I would definitely visit Hoi An again and stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beachbunnykk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Stayed here in June for four nights as a group of 7, great location 5 mins from town walking yet the resort backs on the river very peaceful,rooms were spacious and very clean, and ours over looked the large pool.The food was excellent highly recommend breakfast by the river,now the reason this place is so special the fabulous the STAFF just brilliant will be going back for sure

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Stayed here for 9 nights in June and would happily go back. This is not a super-flash resort like the ones out on the beach but it is in a fantastic location (5 mins walk into the start of town), is very peaceful nestle alongside the river and offers fantastic service from staff. It is clean and while it may be a little older, it is not dated. We stayed in two connecting deluxe river rooms (110 and 111) and thought this offered great value for money (as opposed to getting a room with a lounge at one of the big resorts which we had done on our last trip!) The rooms were very spacious and clean. While we were there many of these rooms were being renovated so layout etc may have changed. The suite rooms are also very close to another smaller pool.
We were travelling with our two kids (2.5yrs and 8 months) and they were very accommodating and helpful. There was also older couples, younger couples and some singles and everyone seemed to enjoy themselves. They have something called 'market time' every afternoon from 4-5pm where they serve free Vietnamese food for you to try - delicious.

LOCATION: Great spot - quiet but very close to edge of town. Nice being alongside the river. There are a couple of places to get laundry done, hire bikes and organize tours just opposite hotel

FOOD: Breakfast was great - lots of variety with fruit, eggs, pancakes, bacon, Asian style, cereal etc etc. Excellent cocktails at good prices. The restaurant had some good dishes and some not so good dishes but there are TONNES of excellent restaurants within walking distance.

TRAVEL WITH KIDS: We were in room 110 and 11 which were just near one of the pools. We could have our girls asleep inside and be out at the pool with the baby monitor which meant we actually got a break. Our monitor also worked at the restaurant/bar so we could put them to bed and then go and have dinner/drinks and still be able to hear them if they woke. They supplied a porta-cot but it did not have a mattress so we were unable to use it. This is typical in asia though so we always bring our own just in case. There is a huge playroom for the kids (with air con) with a massive ball pit, a trampoline, climbing frame and a few slides. Kept our 2.5 year old entertained :) The main pool has a 'kiddie' section.

We would stay here again and have been recommending it to friends.

Room Tip: Deluxe river rooms close to the main pool and suites close to their own little pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank klf1609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

was part of our Very Vietnam trip - what a wonderful place. we arrived late afternoon and were given a room at the end of the property next to a huge noisy building site. however we asked to be moved which was promptly done. the new room overlooking the pool was great. the staff were very pleasant and friendly and the hotel is near the old town - within walking distance. the afternoon 'high tea' on the lawns is a must. breakfast was varied and catered for all needs both western and asian. many good restaurants in walking distance.

Room Tip: ask for a room overlooking the river or pool. the shower is over the bath so more water on the floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Therese F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.2 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
La Residencia Hoi An Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Essence Hoi An Hotel & SPA
1 mi away
Belle Maison Hadana Hoi An Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Lantana Boutique Hotel Hoi An
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vinh Hung Riverside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vinh Hung Riverside Resort

Address: 111 Ngo Quyen Street, Hoi An 51000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#4 Business Hotel in Hoi An
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Hoi An
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Hoi An
#41 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range: $64 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vinh Hung Riverside Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Total 17 keys. All rooms have either private balcony or veranda or terrace with the view of garden, lotus pond, pastoral scenery, or paddy fields. All rooms are non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Vinh Hung Riverside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vinh Hung Hotel Hoi An
Vinh Hung Hoi An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing