We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A special hotel experience.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vinh Hung Riverside Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Vinh Hung Riverside Resort
Ranked #44 of 140 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Ho Chi Minh City
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A special hotel experience.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

I am one week into a two and a half week break in Hoi An and I wish I'd stayed longer at this hotel. It is a five-star experience with extremely friendly staff and top-quality service. The house-keeping team deserve particular praise; they make an extraordinary effort to make your stay feel special. As well as the usual room-clean in the morning, they visit in the evening with a story/fable/tale, or just a simple note wishing you sweet dreams. I was enormously impressed by the management's attention to detail; the fact that I live in HCMC was noted and the Saigon Times was delivered free of charge each day. I was also given complimentary vouchers and fruit. The breakfast is good, the country market is superb, the service is magnificent, but the balance of taking good care of your customers without too much intrusion is perhaps what makes this hotel experience so superb. In some hotels in Hoi An - understandably - you are urged to post positive reviews on TA; this was not mentioned once at Vinh Hung Riverside Resort. It has a perfect location and I can't wait to visit again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mathew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,664 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,017
    485
    117
    33
    12
See reviews for
377
778
59
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (426)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
441 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

As the name suggests,the hotel is situated beside a river. The rooms are located in a series of blocks within the grounds. The breakfast room has a good variety on offer and you have the opportunity to have breakfast outdoors observing the river traffic(look out for the motorcycle ferries). They do a free. Afternoon buffet and also a free sunset boat cruise. Staff very helpful and sort out issues with a smile

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ggmck186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

Lovely hotel in a magic setting overlooking the river on an island over the bridge from Hoi An Ancient Town. Flasher than our usual choices and a bit 'touristy' (like Hoi An) but great value and so peaceful reclining on a private terrace watching the fishing boats and 'ferries' go by (deluxe riverview room). We didn't find boat engine noise a problem though we understand some might.

Other than breakfast (usual high Vietnamese standard and choice) we didn't eat at the hotel (there are so many great choices in 'town') but we did have afternoon snacks in the form of the street food market each afternoon - an opportunity for those wary of street food to try the authentic flavours in a sanitised environment. I especially recommend the rice 'wine'! Room price also includes free transfers on the resort boat to the ancient town (a nice change from the 5 min walk) and a free one hour sunset cruise down river which was lovely.

One warning - ground security has a habit of materialising on your terrace to protect your loungers from imminent rain in the middle of the night - a bit disconcerting for those like us who prefer to sleep with the doors open.

Massage services were good - not the cheapest in Vietnam though.

Room Tip: Ground floor deluxe riverside view - quieter than the pool side rooms and lovely views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara255103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

This is our second time back here and the staff were incredible. Always happy to chat and help in any way.

The rooms were spacious and clean with a new message on the bed each day.
The buffet breakfast each morning had a great variety of fruit, pastries, cereal, noodles, eggs, banana pancakes and more.

The staff recommended a great place for banh mi (best we had in Vietnam!) and helped teach us a few more Vietnamese words than just Hello and Thankyou.

It is also a great location with the ancient town being a short walk across the bridge.

We loved it and will definitely be back for a third time!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank AMac_25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadford, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

Would go back here time and time again. Rooms are very comfortable and spacious with everything you could want. Great gardens and pool areas, but the best part is the service and friendliness of the staff.....they go out of their way to make sure you have a pleasant and relaxing stay. Food is top notch and you would think you are miles from anywhere when in fact you are only 5 mins walk from the town centre.
Wonderful, wonderful place!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue5442014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

We visited in May and I loved this hotel. Its nicely nestled away on the riverside, away from any hustle and bustle but also close enough to walk to everything. The staff were lovely and the service was great. The room was a great size and the pool with a swim up bar was a nice treat after a hot day walking around. I particularly liked the afternoon 'market' which was set up where they offered free snacks and nibbles of traditional Vietnamese food, which was a great way to try a lot of the food without having to pay for a big portion which you may not like outside of the hotel. I would definitely go back here.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zoe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014

Best hotel in Hoi An. I would just like to say thank you to The Manager Han, Guest relation Yang and the very talented Lan that decorates all the beds she is amazing. All the staff are the best so friendly.We have stayed there twice and cant wait to go back next year. Every afternoon between 4-5 they have free sampling of vietamese food and the most amazing .guitarist. Also they have a free boat that takes you to the town about 6 times a day and also between 5-6 a free sunset trip down the river. They really know how to look after you. They are upgrading the rooms and the ones that they have done are just beautiful.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 308 overlooking pool and room 801 overlooking the river. Both were fantastic. A lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maureen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.2 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Hoi An River Town Hotel
Hoi An River Town Hotel
#7 of 140 in Hoi An
5.0 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lantana Boutique Hotel Hoi An
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Essence Hoi An Hotel & SPA
0.6 mi away
Villa Orchid Garden Riverside
0.1 mi away
Vinh Hung Emerald Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vinh Hung Riverside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vinh Hung Riverside Resort

Property: Vinh Hung Riverside Resort
Address: 111 Ngo Quyen Street, Hoi An 51000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Hoi An
#4 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Hoi An
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Hoi An
#29 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vinh Hung Riverside Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Total 17 keys. All rooms have either private balcony or veranda or terrace with the view of garden, lotus pond, pastoral scenery, or paddy fields. All rooms are non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Fastbooking, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Vinh Hung Riverside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vinh Hung Hotel Hoi An
Vinh Hung Hoi An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing