We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to retreat after a busy day shopping in the Hoi An ancient town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vinh Hung Riverside Resort
Ranked #52 of 158 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 30, 2014

We stayed at the Vinh Hung Riverside Resort for 3 nights, and stayed in 2 rooms as they optionally upgraded us for the last night, as they needed our room type for longer stay guests. So, we packed up, which was slightly annoying, but the room was really nice.

In fact, both rooms were very comfortable, and both had great views of the River. Looking at the property, I think we had the best aspect and would recommend this to other travellers if you like a view and privacy.

The hotel staff were all extremely pleasant and helpful.

The main swimming pool isn't particularly shaded, so the water was a warm bath when we went. There was another smaller pool which was cooler.

It's an easy walk to the Ancient Town, the breakfast is okay (we had better at other hotels throughout Vietnam).

Overall, if you're going, I would recommend nothing less than 4 nights. 3 nights wasn't long enough, as after a day of travelling we didn't arrive until after 6pm. I didn't get the impression that many people eat there, as there are so many other options outside. However, they do have a market place at around 4pm daily and the hotel puts on some spring rolls, other taste plates and there was caligraphy and lantern making for the kids. It was a really lovely atmosphere.

Room Tip: View of the River
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larissa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,775)
There are newer reviews for Vinh Hung Riverside Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

789 - 795 of 1,776 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2014

Can,t speak more highly of the location,only 5 mins walk from the old part of town,markets,etc.
Right on the river,where water traffic is in abundance,makes you feel like you,re a local,fishing,taxis,but very quiet,just floating by,
Staff,are very friendly,pleasant,group,keen to find out all about where you,re from,a genuine interest I!m sure.
Deluxe RIver View Room,has pools on one side,and river on the other,classic room no,s 804,803,just one of the many examples.
Hot over there now!Summer.....39 degrees,but it is their off season.

Room Tip: All rooms are peacefully placed,either near one of two pools,even river views,on some as well. We j...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Owen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I visited Hoi An in the Spring breaks of 2013. The high light of my trip was the service I received from the wonderful staff at Vinh Hung Riverside Resort.
I must say that EVERYONE of the staff members there deserve a, "Five Star" review. I travel often and have stayed at many five - stars hotels. However, the pleasant experience from this wonderful resort have created a lasting life-time memories in my heart. There are too many exceptional things for me to list here. I promise you will not regret it. Thank you so much to all the awesome at Vinh Hung Riverside Resort. I hope to return to Hoi An in the near future, and I also hope that I many of the wonderful staff will still be there when I return.
With fond memories. Love, Linh Ha and Long Tran.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank truclinh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We stayed here from the 8/4/14 to the 13/5/14 in a river view room, the front balcony was about 30 meters to the river and the entrance was beside the pool, I would highly recommend these rooms but what makes the resort better than most is the staff. Giang, the customer relations lady was fantastic along with the room staff that would leave messages on the bed each day made out of flowers, to the bar staff, very helpful and always smiling. The resort is in a perfect location quite out the front but only a five minute walk over the bridge to town

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We choose this hotel for the location, is just a couple of minutes walk from the old town, big rooms, nice swimming pool and exceptional staff, big garden for kids to run around and a lovely street market style snack hour for guests, with live music, lovely hotel

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mariana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Stayed here for 7 nights after a week in HoChiMinh.
All staff very welcoming and pleasant
We decided to stay closer to town than at the beach and were very pleased with our choice. VHRiverside has a lovely authentic ambience, lovely gardens,spacious rooms and a 5 minute stroll into town - or $1 cab fare when it was just too hot to walk in the daytime.
Room was a very good size - deluxe river view - always made up beautifully with towels in animal shapes and flower patterns
Pools are good tho they need to have a better towel supply, especially at the smaller pool which our room. Easy to order drinks by the pool.
Drinks were good, 4pm food was the same every day - lovely egg rice paper rolls and other local foods.
From 5-6 each evening they take you on a river trip to see more of the local area and along the river to the Old Town - we spotted a restaurant from the boat that we wouldn't have seen otherwise
Took cabs out to the beach a couple of times to check out the resorts and were very glad we chose to stay on the river. A few of the resorts have no beach due to erosion.
Watching life go by on the river was great - the boats full of people & bikes crossing constantly & the people paddling/fishing.
Had a massage and manicure at the place attached to the hotel - very good & so cheap - as is everything in Vietnam.
Used the hotel transport for travel to and from Da Nang airport $25 each way for 4 of us - met a couple who'd just arrived and had paid $37 in a taxi!
Just insist on seat belts in the vehicle as we did for the return trip!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LizT55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

We stayed at 2 hotels and visited a few more in the Hoi An area and this was hands down my favorite. The staff were accommodating and very friendly. The breakfast was the best we had in town, and their coffee was delicious! The manager kindly told me the brand so that I could bring some back to Tokyo.

If you're trying to choose between a beach resort or a resort in town - I would recommend choosing a resort in town and specifically this hotel. You are close enough to all of downtown Hoi An but far enough for it not to be noisy. We stayed at a beach resort as well but found it to be inconvenient going back and forth to downtown, and the prices of food and drinks in the hotels on the beach are ridiculous! Almost 3-4 times higher than the prices in any nice restaurant in Hoi An.

Riverside on the other hand had very fair prices for food and beverages on their premises (20k dong or 1 dollar for a beer at the hotel? not too bad!) and there is a place across the street to rent a scooter that generally charged only $4-$5 per day.

They also do a 4 o'clock free event everyday offering local food, wine and tea to better acquaint travelers with the local cuisine.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dr_Shoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.2 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Lantana Boutique Hotel Hoi An
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Essence Hoi An Hotel & SPA
0.3 mi away
La Residencia Hoi An Boutique Hotel
1.0 mi away
Belle Maison Hadana Hoi An Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vinh Hung Riverside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vinh Hung Riverside Resort

Address: 111 Ngo Quyen Street, Hoi An 51000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Hoi An
#4 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Hoi An
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Hoi An
#34 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range: $63 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vinh Hung Riverside Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Total 17 keys. All rooms have either private balcony or veranda or terrace with the view of garden, lotus pond, pastoral scenery, or paddy fields. All rooms are non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Fastbooking, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Vinh Hung Riverside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vinh Hung Hotel Hoi An
Vinh Hung Hoi An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing