We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“location Location!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vinh Hung Riverside Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Vinh Hung Riverside Resort
Ranked #44 of 140 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Perth
Level Contributor
65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“location Location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

This Hotel Is Great and i would highly recommend to stay here ...loved the the happy hour every afternoon but not with alcohol but with food , it was delicious local food! A really easy walk into town or you can take the boat at the resort if you don't feel like walking for a more scenic route,
Rooms are very spacious but a little dated but that was my only negative , breakfast was nice overlooking the river and the staff were so friendly had a great stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Holidaywife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,664 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,017
    485
    117
    33
    12
See reviews for
377
778
59
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (426)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

Great location, just far enough away from the old town to be quiet - just a couple of blocks. Comfortable airy rooms but fittings getting a bit tired, wifi very weak in the rooms - sometimes took an hour to download a newspaper on my tablet, shower slow and seemed to run out of hot water in afternoon, breakfast buffet not exciting. But we really didn't mind any of that as the staff were lovely, the location so good, the overall ambience of the resort so relaxing, beautiful pool, generous free food in the garden every afternoon with a guitarist playing, who is going to complain after that?? we really enjoyed our five day stay and I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TimTheCurious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay here. The location is lovely and it has a nice feel to the place. It is quite a relaxing serene hotel. We had two spacious, clean garden rooms and I was pleased they were back from the river and away a bit from the pool.
The breakfast was fine,everything you would need but not totally memorable. We did enjoy the country market, it was a nice touch that added to the stay.
The staff were lovely, reception and porters very kind and helpful and a credit to the hotel. Thanks for a nice stay.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NZellabella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
135 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

This is a really lovely hotel, next to the river. Sunsets over the river are delightful. Good facilities, including a great spa, two pools, and even an outdoor pool table. The hotel is just outside (a five minute walk) of the beautiful and historic old town, there is also a totally unnecessary but fun free boat service from the hotel to the old town every hour during the day. Each teatime there is an opportunity to sample free Vietnamese street food on the hotel's lawn, while a guitarist plays - a nice touch. Rooms are fine and the breakfast is good. Most importantly of all the staff are very friendly and attentive. Would definitely come again if the chance ever arises and would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Don L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

Vinh Hung was a fantastic, relaxing place to stay. The location was perfect and just a five minute walk from the old town. All of the staff were very helpful and always greeted us with a smile. The two pools provide excellent places to hang out and relax with a cocktail. Looking out over the river every morning at breakfast was majestic and beautiful. Could not have hoped for more. :)

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steph H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

This was the hotel with the highest price tag, throughout our entire trip of Vietnam. However, its is a resort and so it is to be expected, and Hoi An has more expensive accommodations than everywhere else, so this turns out to be quite decently priced compared to other similar options in town, and eventually a good choice.

The room, although looking onto the internal courtyard rather than the more expensive river-view one was incredibly large and very nicely decorated. The bed was large and quite comfortable. The staff was nice, and the breakfast big.

It is a few minutes' stroll away from the older and more touristic part of Hoi An. It offers also free boat rides into town, which must be beautiful when the sun shines. Needless to say we thoroughly enjoyed the free snack set up in the internal garden mid-afternoon and would definitely recommend this hotel.

FITNESS: The hotel has a nice fitness room in the garden, with a couple of (old) treadmills and a Life Fitness Fit 3 Multi-Gym Station, which will allow you to do some chest, biceps, triceps, shoulders, back and legs. I wished it had more equipment, like a decent set of free weights. More basic maintenance than actual training.

WI-FI: Hardly any inside our room, had to sit outside on the porch.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wisetravellerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

We stayed here for the last 12 days of our 6 week adventure down the coast and what a great place to stay it was. We would recommend this place to anyone who likes a quiet location that is only 5 min walk to the ancient town which has everything you need really. The staff are very attentive and friendly and do whatever they can for you and if you stay as long as we did you become good friends with the entire staff who are just soo nice! We loved Mr Tin and Mr Phat who were usually at the riverside bar or the pool bar, these guys are a credit to Mr Hung and his family as im sure they already know but these two guys did everything for us and really deserve to go as far as they dream in this industry as they speak great english and give great ideas and directions for you and pretty much make your trip that much easier, so if your traveling to Hoi an come to this resort and im sure you will agree! Thanx guys

Room Tip: Riverside rooms are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.2 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Hoi An River Town Hotel
Hoi An River Town Hotel
#7 of 140 in Hoi An
5.0 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lantana Boutique Hotel Hoi An
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Essence Hoi An Hotel & SPA
0.6 mi away
Villa Orchid Garden Riverside
0.1 mi away
Vinh Hung Emerald Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vinh Hung Riverside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vinh Hung Riverside Resort

Property: Vinh Hung Riverside Resort
Address: 111 Ngo Quyen Street, Hoi An 51000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Hoi An
#4 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Hoi An
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Hoi An
#29 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vinh Hung Riverside Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Total 17 keys. All rooms have either private balcony or veranda or terrace with the view of garden, lotus pond, pastoral scenery, or paddy fields. All rooms are non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fastbooking, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Vinh Hung Riverside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vinh Hung Hotel Hoi An
Vinh Hung Hoi An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing