We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vinh Hung Riverside Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
River Suites Hoi An(Hoi An)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Calla Villa(Hoi An)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,880)
Filter reviews
1,880 results
Traveler rating
1,149
546
133
36
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,149
546
133
36
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverswim up barevery afternoonfree sunset cruisefree boatcountryside marketlocal food tastingshuttle boatfood marketold townsmaller poolrice winemrs vanshort walknight marketdeluxe river view roomlantern making
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,033 - 1,038 of 1,880 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2013

What a beautiful surprise!
Amazing room right on the river with huge outdoor living and recliners on the lawn.
Lovely setting, great staff, not luxury but a very beautiful spot and we will return.
Each afternoon they have a village market with Vietnamese food, classic guitar and craft lessons, very sweet and a love,y touch.

Room Tip: Pay the most you can and you will not regret it
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sallyann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

The Vinh Hung Resort is well located on the Thu Bon river at Hoi An with all the attractions of Hoi An being a short walk away. Location is perfect and it's garden bar is an ideal place to enjoy a pre-dinner cocktail in a relaxing, friendly environment. The rooms are well-appointed and have every amenity, the pool is great, staff are professional, relaxed and friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ratichon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

At 70 usd for a double room per night incl breakfast outstanding value. Friendly staff and great big pool for the kids. They have a ferry going fromthe hotel to down town (10 min) at no charge.
The taylor they recommended was overprised asking 30 usd for a shirt. There is a better place just 100 m from the hotel which makes great shirts for 15 usd a piece.

Room Tip: River front is best
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dullyjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

This Resort was just perfect. .We had a river view room which was just lovely i loved waking up and watching the boats on the river .Breakfast was very tasty the staff were very friendly always had a smile for you .There was nothing you couldnt get i changed money topped my phone sim up and didnt have to leave the resort
Across the road we got our washing done hired bikes and it was only a short walk to restaurants market shops etc perfect location
The pool bar was great for a drink and the complimentary street food each afternoon was amazing there was days i didnt need to go out to eat the food was sooooo good
I am already planning my next trip back to Vietnam and this time i want to stay longer at this great resort Loved everything about Vinh Hung Riverside Resort and cant wait to return
I

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Perfect place to stay while exploring Hoi An. Close to markets, shops, restaurants and all attractions in the town. Staff could not have been more attentive or friendly nothing was too much trouble.Walking through the beautiful gardens to breakfast we were greeted with a smile and hello from every staff member we met. Rooms were large and very clean. Would definately stay here again

Stayed: August 2013
Thank christine k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews