We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vinh Hung Riverside Resort
Ranked #53 of 159 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights in a Deluxe River View room. Nicely furnished if needing a little updating. Bathroom has a Spa bath and shower over. The bath is quite high and may not suit anyone that has mobility issues. We also asked for a rubber bath mat as it was slippery but one was not provided. Bed was comfortable. Others have mentioned noise from fishing boats but we only noticed this on one night. There are two pools which are very nice. Breakfasts are very good with a wide selection. You can eat inside and out on deck. We booked pick up from airport and private car from Hoi An to Hue which were reasonably priced. However, we also did a river tour which was well overpriced. We mentioned this to tour desk and they were gracious in reducing the cost. All in all the friendly staff and excellent location made this a nice stay.

Room Tip: We loved the Riverview room and would recommend spending a few dollars more for one.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeff_motueka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,776)
There are newer reviews for Vinh Hung Riverside Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,003 - 1,009 of 1,776 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2013

This hotel is an excellent choice if you want to be in a reasonably-priced resort, with nice pool, lush grounds and decent restaurant and bar, and yet still be just a short walk to the historic centre of Hoi An. We had a large, comfortable room with our own patio and river view. Service was very friendly and efficient. The breakfast was extensive and we had a fine dinner one evening in the restaurant overlooking the river. It was a perfect choice if you want to be able to escape the tourist hubbub of this fascinating city. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed in this resort as part of our group travel (with 22 Friends) through Vietnam. The Resort is located directly on the river - nice views and beautiful sunsets.

All "Open Plan" indoor/outdoor style at the resort restaurant / breakfast room and Reception bungalow. The Bungalow bar is a great place to rest in the afternoon with a few drinks by the river. Nice pool with swim up bar, beautiful gardens around and plenty of atmosphere.

Complimentary "Happy Hour" local food on the lawns for resort guests - a really nice touch - especially the man playing the guitar - was just beautiful.

The resort is about a 5 minute stroll to the Old Quarter of Hoi An - just across the bridge.

we would def stay here again (and will be).

Room Tip: Request a "River view" room.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Todd1611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Beautiful hotel away from the noise of the city, but only a 4 minute walk away, very professional staff, the only small fault was a ATM at the resort would be useful. On standards of hotels it was charming , The main pool was a little tired looking, but there is a second pool very clean and in the shade, the coolest pool I found in the whole area.....

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Lesley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Beautiful resort. Very nice staff...very clean...lovely pool....top of the bill rooms (with nice flowers on the bed when they were cleaned)....excellent breakfast buffet with lots to choose from...and a beautiful view of the river eating it!!
And a couple of times a week a free tasting experience of local dishes in the garden!!
Also the location is perfect! Just a little walk to the old city with heaps of cute restaurants.
Not very authentic but just a very nice western like hotel.
Value is good, but I must say that we booked a special rate, so normally it's probably more expensive.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Piet77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 10 days, a lot longer than most people stay there. We were picked up by the hotels driver "Tien" we were fairly tired after a long trip but got reluctantly convinced to stop at a shop at Marble mountain, we politely looked around the shop but were feeling a bit angry as he obviously would get a commission if we bought something (which we didn't). He then took us around past a tailor shop that his wife worked at and gave us a sales pitch, don't get me wrong he was a very personable chap but obviously looking after his self interest, NOT a good reflection on the hotel. On arrival at the hotel to book in the reception staff also started recommending which shops to go to, all we wanted to do was get into our rooms and be given pertinent hotel information. By now we had been travelling for 12 hours and extremely tired. I know the hotel management read these reviews so hopefully you will instruct your staff do their job correctly and not give self interested sales pitches.
We stayed in the deluxe riverside room. The room has terrific views overlooking the river ( though can be a bit noisy from the petrol boats driving past at all hours, we were aware of this but it didn't bother us as it is a busy working river and make it fascinating to watch. The rooms are adequate though a little tired. We didn't like the shower as you had to step up an over the large bath/jacuzzi to have a shower, there is no non slip surface which made it quite dangerous getting in and out. If you are the least bit unsure of your footing as my wife was. We asked if there was a room with a walk in shower which the manager Mr. Vinh accommodated us very quickly to the upstairs deluxe river view rooms, these were more updated and had we're much more to our liking. The views are slightly obstructed by the palms outside the rooms, but are much more peaceful. The housekeeping staff were very good, always polite, friendly and efficient. We would have liked a do not disturb/make up my room sign to use, which didn't seem available.the beds were always made up with lovely messages in petals etc. which was much appreciated.
The restaurant staff were excellent from the Swiss manager to the waist staff, especially Dinh Tan and Tran Thi Tan they were so attentive, and enthusiastically practicing their English with us. We ate mostly in the old town but twice we ate at the hotel for our evening meal. It was excellent and price was comparable to the town. A good selection of wine.
The pool staff were always friendly. On the negative side the cleanliness of the pool needs to be maintained better, on our 8th day the scum on the pool walls was eventually cleaned off. Whoever is in charge of the pool needs to be more vigilant. Many people were not happy about the state of the pool walls! The pool steps also don't have any safety treads and are extremely slippery and unsafe.
The daily free market food tasting is a great idea and my compliments to the hotel for doing this. It was fun, tasty, informative. The guitarist was also an excellent accompaniment to the festivities.
We booked two trips through the Hotel. Firstly to Ba Na Hills. We specifically requested a driver that could speak English, the driver not only didn't speak any English but didn't know how to get there, and got lost 3 times before shouting out the window whilst driving to ask directions from passing scooters. Didn't feel very safe at all. We complained when we got back that it was a poor reflection on the hotel to use a tour company with inexperienced drivers. The manager Mr. Vinh was very apologetic and actually provided us with a complimentary meal at the restaurant which we enjoyed very much.
We booked a 2nd trip to Hue,( Citadel,Pagoda,Tomb)with a driver from the hotel, I can't remember his name but he was excellent, informative and spoke fairly good English. A very pleasurable trip.
The hotel grounds are well maintained and clean, a compliment to the gardeners at the hotel.
All in all our stay at the hotel was positive and though my review seems a bit whingy, I hope the management can improve certain things by reading this. We would stay here again as I know the hotel is in the stages of self improvement.

Room Tip: The rooms closest to the ferry service can be a bit noisy, the opposite end is quieter. Deluxe river...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aljahael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Vinh Hung Riverside Resort is a charming small resort in the center of Hoi An old town. The location is perfect for those people who would not necessarily choose a location with beach and sea (however Vinh Hung has a beautiful river beach) and prefer have an accommodation close by the cosy ancient town of Hoi An. Other resorts have perfect beach and sea locations but are fare away from the center. We felt perfect having a green resort with swimming pools and river beach and at the same time being surrounded by all facilities of the center. Across the street you will find good services done by Mrs. Chau, like laundry, motorbike rental, taxi service to the airport for 250.000 VND only. She speaks badly English, but is able to organize all you need outside of hotel services. Excellent breakfast selections, good food and beverage management supervised by Swiss Management. Rooms are large and well equipped. We would recommend to climatise the gym, even to provide drinking water for users and cleaning papers for after use cleaning of machines. To note in particular guitar live music in happy hour and free  local appetizers from 4 pm to 5 pm every day.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank vangelis61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.2 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Lantana Boutique Hotel Hoi An
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Essence Hoi An Hotel & SPA
0.3 mi away
La Residencia Hoi An Boutique Hotel
1.0 mi away
Belle Maison Hadana Hoi An Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vinh Hung Riverside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vinh Hung Riverside Resort

Address: 111 Ngo Quyen Street, Hoi An 51000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#4 Business Hotel in Hoi An
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Hoi An
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Hoi An
#35 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range: $62 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vinh Hung Riverside Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Total 17 keys. All rooms have either private balcony or veranda or terrace with the view of garden, lotus pond, pastoral scenery, or paddy fields. All rooms are non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Vinh Hung Riverside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vinh Hung Hotel Hoi An
Vinh Hung Hoi An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing