We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not just a resort but a home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vinh Hung Riverside Resort
Ranked #46 of 141 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Orange, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Not just a resort but a home away from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

This is the fourth time I have stayed at the Vinh hung Riverside resort, each time there has been improvements made around the resort and the manner in which the guests are treated by all staff, I cannot praise highly enough.
The resort is in a short walking distance to town which is an amazing place to see with good food and lots of shopping but you don't need to leave the resort for good food, the restaurant at the resort is fantastic and the afternoon market at the resort is put on free so the guests can taste the local food and have an idea of what to order whether it be in town or at the resort.
This year I had a good talk to the general manager of the resort Ha Nguyen Han and asks him how come the resort was improving, his reply was, if the staff are happy in their jobs they work harder to make the guests happy and you can see this all over the resort.
Guest relations manager Dinh Thi Lam Giang is very pleasant and works very hard to help any guest whether they have a problem or not in the resort, and somebody from the higher end of management (Mr Chan, Mr Chuong, etc ) are happy to have a talk about how your day was or help in any way they can,
The good news is the red brick bar is still there and Remo Roini the bar manager is still there and is as happy and jovial as ever. This is always a great place to meet up with your new friends have a cocktail or two.
While we were in Hoi An the general manager of Vinh hung Riverside resort showed us around the new Vinh hung Emerald resort which is only 100 m away from Riverside resort. This was only completed a short while ago and looked amazing and the rooms were as good as you would get anywhere, some of the old staff from the Riverside resort are now working and running this new hotel. The manager of the Emerald resort Mr Thuy was only too happy to see us again and sit down and have Coffey and brag about his new hotel.
Only one day into our visit to Hoi an we received bad news that my mother had died and I can only thank the management and staff for their professionalism in how they looked after us and handled a guest that had received such bad news.
I hope the names of the people I have mentioned are correct and if not I will try my best to correct that next time I stay at Vinh hung Riverside resort as I will be back there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank parishalw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,687 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,032
    492
    118
    33
    12
See reviews for
385
790
59
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (429)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Byron Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

A truly relaxing and special place, the layout creates a beautiful ambiance, with rooms surrounded by garden views,myself and family usually stay in the river view room which has a balcony to enjoy the views.
This time my partner and I chose the Suite river view, lovely, spacious and clean,at the other more private end of the resort alongside another pool.This is my 4th stay here and I must say the new chef is excellent, and catered for our gluten free diet. The staff and management are always warm and friendly and caring. I really enjoy the walk to the Anchient town or I can take the free boat taxi across to the market to enjoy shopping and the amazing tailoring experience and all the beautiful people of Hoi An. A truly heartfelt special place, we will be back next year .

Room Tip: The ground floor river views are always my choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yasminlang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

Stayed 4 nights at this beautiful resort! We were impressed from start to finish, and didnt want to leave! The staff are excellent.
Its located right on the river. Our room was luxurious and clean. We took a garden view one. There are two lovely swimming pools, spent a lot of time relaxing around them. The gardens are in amazing condition and there are beautiful lanterns hung everywhere.
The breakfast is great, a real feast. We ordered lunch from the happy hour menu at the pool, really tasty and good value.
At 4pm each day they have a local cooking 'picnic' and lantern making etc. You can taste local cuisines and even try making your own.
Its a short walk away from the main town centre.
Also had my best massage in Vietnam at the spa.
We'd go back tomorrow!

Room Tip: Garden facing ones are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PrincessJuliaGoolia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany WA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

Hi we have stayed at the Vinh Hung Riverside Resort on two trips 4 nights in 2007 & 12 night in 2010 we did stay at another hotel in 2008 however we will return again to Vinh Hung Resort .
We help a local mother and her two boy's after her husband kicked her & the boys out after he ran off with another woman .
The management alowed her to come visit with conditions we have always found the Manager & staff very good very friendly.
We love the location and have always enjoyed our stay
Malcolm & Kaylene Heberle
Albany
Western Australia

Room Tip: Note We traveled in May & June 2007,2008 & 2010 Staying at the Vinh Hung Resort 2007 & 2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hebphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

We stayed only 2 nights, left this morning. (Now in Hue.) The location, grounds, service and meals were all excellent. We really liked the 'food market' 4 pm - 5 pm where guests can sample local foods. Our room was pretty good, too, though just a couple of things let it down slightly, e.g. some lights didnt work, bathroom floor and tiles in shower needed a good clean. But overall very good value and highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hippy62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont Victoria
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

Stayed here 4 nights as a break after 2 weeks of a 4 week holiday. Could not have been much happier. Second time in Hoi An, and this place excited us enough to already considering another stay early next year. Took a River View Room, which was large and comfortable, with a pleasant balcony and deck chairs available to watch the passing parade on the river.
Excellent pool, which was well used by everybody. The afternoon market when one can sample the local food is a great innovation, and certainly boosts bar sales, as an aside.
We ate twice in the hotel restaurant, and found the food of an excellent standard and well valued.
The staff cannot be faulted for their smiling faces and attitude, and their desire to be of assistance to guests. Management is active and interested in your opinion, and desirous of further improving the facility. Can't wait to get back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almeria
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

We had a riverside room with private terrace and garden. The room was large, clean, well presented and equipped; the bathroom had a super shower and a whirlpool bath. This is a fabulous place for a honeymoon should you be looking. The pool area is clean with plenty of loungers and a bar; there is also a bar in the garden and free Vietnamese food is served in the afternoon. Breakfast was of a high standard. The staff were friendly and efficient. The hotel is only a short walk to the old town centre of Hoi An which is great for shopping, eating and sight-seeing. Get your suit made here. 4 star resort with 5 star standards at 3 star prices.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view but be aware boats go past your window!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ColinaAlmeria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.2 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Hoi An River Town Hotel
Hoi An River Town Hotel
#15 of 141 in Hoi An
5.0 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lantana Boutique Hotel Hoi An
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Essence Hoi An Hotel & SPA
0.6 mi away
Villa Orchid Garden Riverside
0.2 mi away
Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vinh Hung Riverside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vinh Hung Riverside Resort

Property: Vinh Hung Riverside Resort
Address: 111 Ngo Quyen Street, Hoi An 51000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Hoi An
#4 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Hoi An
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Hoi An
#31 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vinh Hung Riverside Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Total 17 keys. All rooms have either private balcony or veranda or terrace with the view of garden, lotus pond, pastoral scenery, or paddy fields. All rooms are non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vinh Hung Riverside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vinh Hung Hotel Hoi An
Vinh Hung Hoi An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing