We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“100% recommend this hotel...a great stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vinh Hung Riverside Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Vinh Hung Riverside Resort
Ranked #46 of 140 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
essex
Level Contributor
356 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 254 helpful votes
“100% recommend this hotel...a great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

Stayed here for 6 nights in a riverside villa and well worth the extra cost. Excellent room, jacuzzi , huge comfy bed,massive room,spotless and own private loungers looking on to the river. Nice pool at front open till 9 pm. The breakfast is more than excellent with a great view of the river every morning. Lots of good chooses to pick hot and cold though the egg station could be improved but saying that they will do you a great poached egg via the kitchen. They do excellent banana pancakes every morning and lots of local fruit on hand. Good quality fresh bread and salad and cheeses and the usual Vietnamese noodle options. Staff are very helpful and smiley everyday and one morning a asked why no bananas the poor girl couldn't understand but rather then ignoring my request she came back with another waiter to assist and they both then went off in different directions and within 2 minutes I had more banana than I had fingers, only wanted one really. Loved the pool every day when you return hot and bothered and its great when it's one till dark. We would get back ate afternoon to the pool,then into our 2 seater jacuzzi with our own £4 bottle of local bought vodka kept ice cold in the mini fridge with a can of coke, magic end to an afternoon. If it doesn't rain which t did a few days they also lay on a free food tasting on the main lawn. Very enjoyable and another change to mix with the other guests. You really are 5 minutes nice stroll from the old town but quite honestly our side of the river on An Hoi was just as busy most nights. Do try the excellent street food stalls our side f the river and you also have a great gifty market on route nightly. If I returned to Hoi An and I am sure we will this would be my first choice hotel for it's location, quality breakie, comfort and quality of room. Great great value for money. There are many areas for improvement here , the pool wasn't cleaned till our 6th night but the plus factor is so strong here I won't look elsewhere. Loved our 6 nights in Hoi An and found it better than Siagon hue and Hanoi which we did also enjoy very much. Minor point out f the hotels control is the river des get noisy from 5.30 am if you are a light sleeper but it wasn't that annoying and the bed s so comfy it didn't matter to us anyway.

Room Tip: We wanted a riverside suite and the hotel couldn't offer for all 6 nights but Hoian offered us t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank licksmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,661 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,014
    485
    117
    33
    12
See reviews for
377
777
58
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (426)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
187 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

5mins walk from town but away from the noise. Spacious room, huge pool, nice breakfast selection, clean and tidy grounds. Would've given 5 star rating but wifi either didn't work or worked intermittently. Lovely verandah with banana lounges to relax. Pool has swim up bar which is a nice touch. Also has problems with electronic card to open front door.

Room Tip: Perhaps a room closer to reception will give you better wifi service if this important to you
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roachie1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

This was our third visit and everything about the resort continues to amaze us. The staff,in particular the Guest Relations Manager Dinh Thi Lam Giang, was extraordinary. She made my wife's birthday a fabulous day. The location is quiet, safe and peaceful. The rooms have been refurbished with new bathrooms and furniture. We loved the wide range of food choices at the breakfast buffet. The afternoon farmers market with free snacks was a popular attraction. The staff remember returning guests and this year we received free airport pick up, a meal in the dining room and a upgrade to a suite for our final night. We love the resort and recommend it to any friends visiting Hoi an.

Room Tip: Garden rooms near the main pool are quieter as they are further from the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gerard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, NV
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

We stayed at the Vinh Hung Resort February 28, 2013. We were there only one night which was not enough to relax. Should have planned to spend a minimum of two nights here since it was in a pleasant setting and we needed some downtime. We had a river view room that was spacious and clean. The pools were well maintained and wish we could have used them more. The buffet style breakfast was very nice and the afternoon snacks on the lawn were a great diversion from the hectic pace of the touristy town. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.

Room Tip: Riverside side rooms are delightful
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1NevadaTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

This hotel gave me more than I expected: great big room, excellent swimming pool, great views of the river and excellent customer service!

Staff was attentive and friendly, the atmosphere was calm and relaxing and the food was to die for.

They even set up a mini food market everyday (unless its raining!) where you can sample fresh local food and drink in an easy going and carefree way. Oh, and did I mention its free for hotel guest? Unbelievable!!

The old town is a stone's throw away from the hotel so it is perfectly located.

I will definitely be staying there again if I visit Hoi an.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AndreF79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

Beautiful views from the restaurant and from the lovely deck in our Deluxe River View Room. Tradeoff, as others mention, is early AM boat engine noise. Since you'll be awake early anyway, the Hoi An market is spectacular, especially the area along the river bank. Best part about this hotel is its convenient location, few minutes walk from the highly touristy Hoi An. Our room, near the smaller of the 2 pools, was just average, but spacious. Furnishings were a bit tired, sagging mattress. Bathroom truly needs updating. Thin walls meant we heard our neighbors' nightly television shows on one side and a shrieking infant on the other side (fortunately, the latter guests left after our first night). Quick/cheap laundry service across the street, great for long travels.

Room Tip: Deluxe river view room was well worth it so long as you don't mind boat engine noise in the earl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank erika363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

We stayed here again for 8 nights with another couple. We booked 2 riverside suite rooms. Very large rooms, great lounge area outside to have a afternoon drink before the 5-10 minute walk into town. The breakfast is a buffet with a large selection of hot and cold as well as cooked eggs and omelettes. All the staff are friendly and it nice to the smiles. We were offered a free meal in the restaurant for return stay, also lovely flowers and cake as it was my birthday,which was very nice. Even thought we have gone to another resort for a few days, they still offered the ride to Danang airport. 2 points to mention. The bar manger Remo catered only to the European visitors and left us others alone. When we left they gave my wife a beautiful business folder. We had a pleasant massage at the spa. Would confidently recommend Vinh Hung Resort.

Room Tip: The riverside rooms are nice to watch the life of the fisherman go by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Popeyetheman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.2 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Lantana Boutique Hotel Hoi An
0.7 mi away
Essence Hoi An Hotel & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Villa Orchid Garden Riverside
0.2 mi away
Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Vinh Hung Emerald Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vinh Hung Riverside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vinh Hung Riverside Resort

Property: Vinh Hung Riverside Resort
Address: 111 Ngo Quyen Street, Hoi An 51000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#4 Business Hotel in Hoi An
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Hoi An
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Hoi An
#29 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vinh Hung Riverside Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Total 17 keys. All rooms have either private balcony or veranda or terrace with the view of garden, lotus pond, pastoral scenery, or paddy fields. All rooms are non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Fastbooking, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Vinh Hung Riverside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vinh Hung Hotel Hoi An
Vinh Hung Hoi An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing