We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful tranquil hotel within walking distance to Hoi An!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vinh Hung Riverside Resort
Ranked #58 of 167 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

We are just back from our honeymoon and this was one of the nicest hotels we stayed in during our trip of Vietnam. The rooms are spacious and the pool is fantastic. We had cocktails most nights down at the river watching the sun set and make sure you try out the free food market each evening around 5...its fantastic! A lot of resorts have popped up now outside Hoi An along the beach however you can't beat this hotel for location as its a 5-10 minute walk to the main area.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LauraR4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,825)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,193 - 1,199 of 1,825 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2012

Vinh Hung Riverside Resort is excellent. My sister and I had a great time. It is really well located, by the river, with a nice view, few blocks from Old Town and very quiet neighbohood. Our room was quite big, confortable and very cozy. We loved it! Not to mention the pool and the fair with typical Vietnamese food they serve everyday in the afternoon. It is a feast.

Breakfast was the best we had in our experience in Vietnam and the staff is just perfect. Extremelly nice and caring about every little detail to make our stay even more perfect. We would definatelly stay at Vinh Hung Riverside Resort again and we recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarlosFortes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

GENERAL
Medium sized hotel (82 rooms). Set up as a resort, next to the river. So all small buildings with rooms setup around the pool and on the other side the river. Very nice setup, especially since it is just a short walk to the busy touristic centre of Hoi An.
RECEPTION
If you enter from the street, it looks like a fenced compound (this is not negative) and you have a small open building which houses the reception. Very friendly staff and of course very service minded.
FACILITIES
The restaurant is a sole building in the garden, where you can have breakfast, lunch and dinner. They serve lunch at the pool as well. There is a beautiful spa and a gym. The pool is in the middle of the resort, decent size with enough sun beds and parasols and a real pool bar. There is another bar in the garden. Also there are bikes, which is a nice way to explore Hoi An. And they have a ferry which brings you to the centre. WiFi is not stable.
RESTAURANT
We only had breakfast here and some burgers on the pool side. Breakfast is decent, with a choice of European, Continental and Asian.
ROOMS
Superior rooms are well sized (35 sqm), electric kettle with coffee and tea, mini bar, safe and TV. Beds are pretty hard. Bathroom looks a bit dated, but clean. De Deluxe rooms are twice as big, with river view, but be aware, there's a lot of noise coming from the river, life starts early, boat engines are extremely loud. All Deluxe rooms are on the ground floor, Superior rooms can be on as high as the third floor and there is no elevator.

Room Tip: Superior rooms are probably more quiet as opposed to the Deluxe rooms.There are no elevators and Sup...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LTGuide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Touch of resort life in the middle of busy Vietnam. Great pool and well tended to grounds. Staff were very friendly and our daily room attendant was not only very efficient, she took the time to leave little creative decorations on our bed - nice touch that we looked forward to every day. Breakfast buffet was good quality and very plentiful and the afternoon tasting market was a great way to taste local food. Fitness facilities were great and while I did not use the Spa, others reported being very satisfied. Do expect to see a few little lizards scurrying around - harmless so nothing to worry about

Room Tip: Booked river view - with its own patio overlooking the river. Room very large and jacuzzi tub. Wort...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandraB56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

The resort is really lovely, fantastic pool area and located within a very short walking distance from the old town.
The room I had was overlooking the pool area, the room itself was absolutely huge, v clean, good modern bathroom.
Wi-Fi was available in the room. The breakfast was fantastic, a huge spread of hot and cold food which was plentiful and always replenished irregardless of what time you arrived for breakfast. Every day there was street food from 4.30 – 5.30 pm which was really nice and you got to taste things you may not have eaten otherwise as well as get talking to other guests. I also used the Spa where I had a very good aromatherapy massage.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coopsIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights on the last leg of our trip and glad we left till last as the pace is very slow here. Hoi an certainly has a holiday feel about it so after HCM and Hanoi this was a welcome break. The resort has everything you need. The breakfast which is included was a feast. It had everything from cooked to continental to Vietnamese. The free food market that serves up local dishes in the grounds from 4.30pm for an hour is a lovely bonus. They also have a spa on site and for $18 had a deluxe manicure and pedicure which was very nice with a massaging chair. Our room was changed everyday with fresh sheets and towels and the rooms are very large. Plenty of space. Free wifi, a business centre and a gym complete the package. We booked through Booking.com and arranged pick up from the airport (45min away) directly via email for $18. Hassle free trip and less than 10 mins walk to the old town. The old town is a lot easier to shop than the cities as they are pretty laid back and you notice this straight away. Great restaurants too.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Iechyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

The hotel is in a great location on the edge of the river and a very quick stroll into town. They even offer a boat service into town too. The grounds are superb and the staff always more than eager to help and please. I honestly couldn't have a bad word to say about the property. With the exception that when booking flights for an onward journey they badly mis-quoted the price. Even though we had a receipt we had to pay the extra. It was their fault and they admitted blame and were very apologetic, but we still paid. To note this wasn't a small mistake the price doubled.

I suppose the fact we endured this and i still give the hotel a 5 in the rating shows you how good the rest of the hotel experience was.

As i said in the title, go here, just book flights, coaches etc etc somewhere else.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CJT69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.2 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
La Residencia Hoi An Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lantana Boutique Hotel Hoi An
1.1 mi away
Hoi An Emerald Waters Hotel & Spa
2.1 mi away
Hoi An Chic Hotel
Hoi An Chic Hotel
#22 of 167 in Hoi An
1,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vinh Hung Riverside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vinh Hung Riverside Resort

Address: 111 Ngo Quyen Street, Hoi An 51000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#4 Business Hotel in Hoi An
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Hoi An
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Hoi An
#41 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range: $64 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vinh Hung Riverside Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Total 17 keys. All rooms have either private balcony or veranda or terrace with the view of garden, lotus pond, pastoral scenery, or paddy fields. All rooms are non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Vinh Hung Riverside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vinh Hung Hotel Hoi An
Vinh Hung Hoi An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing