We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful quiet location for some R&R”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pho Hoi Riverside Resort
Ranked #122 of 167 Hotels in Hoi An
Reviewed October 18, 2013

we spent 4 nights here to relax ,best buffet breakfast we had a huge range,free internet and pool table, the gardens were lovely ,the swimming pool was awesome with a 3D Muriel of the old port in the 17 century, a short walk over the bridge to the markets and town so pretty, hassle free shopping they don't pester you, the Japanese bridge is beautiful at night time, lookout for the RIVERSIDE CAFE lovely cheap food and local beers 20cents its pass the markets on the river near all the boats, we attracted so many tourist when we were there calling them in, also around the corner QUAN AN 19 RESTUARANT easy to find it has a big 18gallon beer keg out the front with sign on it 5000VND/GLASS 25censt cheap food too ,also when you go over the hoi an bridge there's lots of bars and restaurant to try and cheap happy hours Long Island Teas for $1.80 buy 1 get 1 free, we would come back here again for sure, the staff were happy friendly and helpful all the time they even drop us off in Danang with our luggage via the marble mountains which took us 2hours to walk through for $20 bargain,

Room Tip: we stayed in the hotel rooms but the villa rooms are nicer with river or pool views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kathy john m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (467)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

167 - 173 of 467 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2013

We have stayed in many hotels in South East Asia in the last few years. The Pho Hoi has been one of our favourites and we have stayed there twice for extended periods . It is just a short stroll across the bridge into town . I admit it is showing signs of age but our rooms have always been clean and adequate . The staff are pleasant . It is always nice to sit in the breakfast room to start the day surrounded by the gardens and looking at the river . We did not eat our other meals there as there is so much choice in the town. The pool is an added bonus .
We might go back there on our next trip as we have always enjoyed Hoi An and our stay at the Pho Hoi.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daverob999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Three families stayed here for 3 nights. We checked in very late and was greeted by friendly staff. Each family had two interconnecting rooms, huge rooms with two double beds in each room. Very good value. The best thing about this hotel is the location, you can walk over the bridge into town.

Room Tip: Choose a room upstairs overlooking the pool so you can have a drink on the balcony whilst the kids s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ingrid F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Thoroughly beautiful setting, however somewhat lacking in general maintenance. If this place was looked after a little better it would be first class. Pool was great, room large, view fantastic. Breakfast buffet was adequate but third day had to have menu due to lack of clients. This was fine except few restaurant staff had much English. Beds were great!

Room Tip: Ensure floor swept and safe is in working order (swapped with room next door!)as ours broke twice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katherine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Booked a 40m2 Executive Villa on line. On arrival we were given a 18m2 standard room. I complained and they gave me another room on the 3rd floor. The room was not ready and when we moved in, the mini bar was short on listed items. I went to the reception and told them that these items were missing, however, on check out from the hotel, (we left three days early) the receptionist charged me for the missing mini bar items. The receptionist was insistent I pay, even though she had the note from check in and knew that I had not taken them!!! There were plenty of staff but apart from reception, there was an air of laziness in service in every other area.The hotel is tired and run-down everything is falling apart, it is batting way above its average, also felt quite unsafe late at night, walking back from restaurant district through a closed market and over the bridge.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peterc1100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel a number of times (the last 2 in a bungalow). The rooms are roomy and clean. However, the beds are a nightmare!!! They are sooo hard!!!! We complained last time and let them know again this time. The pool area was very pleasant. Unfortunately, we won't be staying there again as 3 nights without sleep just has too much impact on the rest of our holiday. The hotel is perfectly placed for shopping and eating out - a shame about the beds!!!!!

Room Tip: Bungalows are worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank woodsimmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Booked on Agoda saw mixed reviews as per other places but this really was bad hard beds, water smells like sewerage no fridge mattress upside down for some reason and really really hard and Ac on all the time nice to walk in to but freezing at 3am.when we said we wee leaving the said sorry and would we like a better room.sorry too late. Have just got room at new place around the corner called Vaia Boutique Hotel Hoian for $32

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LindsayThorpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.1 mi away
Villa Orchid Garden Riverside
0.4 mi away
Hotel Hai Yen
Hotel Hai Yen
#123 of 167 in Hoi An
163 reviews
0.6 mi away
Thanh Van Hotel
Thanh Van Hotel
#67 of 167 in Hoi An
727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sun Boat Hotel
Sun Boat Hotel
#59 of 167 in Hoi An
526 reviews
0.1 mi away
Huy Hoang River Hotel
Huy Hoang River Hotel
#150 of 167 in Hoi An
244 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hoi An TNT Villa
Hoi An TNT Villa
#49 of 167 in Hoi An
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pho Hoi Riverside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pho Hoi Riverside Resort

Address: Hamlet 1, Cam An Ward Town, Quang Nam, Hoi An 84510, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#22 Top resorts Hotel in Hoi An
#77 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range: $24 - $58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pho Hoi Riverside Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pho Hoi Riverside Resort is ideally located on Cam Nam Islet. Access to the center of Hoi An ancient town is by a beautiful bridge across the Hoi An River. It is in a very convenient location, close to trade centers, the post office, hospital and bank. Guests can come to the resort by road or waterway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pho Hoi Riverside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pho Hoi Riverside Hotel Hoi An
Pho Hoi Riverside An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing