We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pho Hoi Riverside Resort
Nearby Hotels
Anantara Hoi An Resort(Hoi An)
$182
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$34
$25
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$141
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$72
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $62/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (494)
Filter reviews
495 results
Traveler rating
88
166
111
59
71
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
166
111
59
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the bridgethe riverold townshort walk over the bridgenice resortstayed here for nightsnice poolcooking classmarkethuebustlelanterns
Filter
Updating list...
197 - 202 of 495 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stayed here for five nights at the end of our holiday in Vietnam. Went for the cheapest room option, which turned out to be just above the main reception - very noisy all night as it faces the main road, would have much preferred one of the bungalows or rooms with a balcony, but started to run out of money given that it was the end of the holiday. Bed was very hard, but appreciate most are in Vietnam.

Staff were ok, not as friendly as some we met in Vietnam, and found it quite difficult to make ourselves understood.

Good location and the pool area is pleasant - everything just looks a little tired and as though it needs updating.

Room Tip: Don't go for the cheapest option if you can afford not to!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wantsmoresun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We had organised to stay here and agreed the price for two rooms as we were travelling with 3 children. On arrival the receptionist wanted to charge us for an extra person. She said that there were new staff and it was a mistake. We had already paid a deposit so after some arguing they refunded our deposit and we went elsewhere. There are plenty of other great hotels in Hoi An to choose from - not to be recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
Thank Nicholas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

The location is the biggest plus for this hotel.

Generally, the staff were excellent with the only exception being that they attempted to claim at checkout that the cleaner reported a missing remote from our room, which they wanted to charge us for. With a disapproving look of disbelief and suspicion on my face, I immediately went in the direction of heading back to the room to show the cleaner where they were only to be told rather quickly that it was okay the cleaner had now found it. I had previously read a traveller's complaint here about this hotel attempting to charge at checkout for a missing item that was not missing, so I have to admit I was more than a little suspicious as to their behaviour in this regard.

Outside of that one instance, the stay here was good. The rooms are a bit tired however the location more than made up for this. Unlike other reviewers who complained the beds were too hard, I found the beds comfortable. However I like hard beds, and anyway, most beds in Vietnam are hard.

The restaurant was deserted and the breakfast was adequate but not great.

All in all however, it was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Whilst there are other hotels close to the town centre, as far as we could make out, this is the closest resort - style hotel, and the closest hotel with a pool. The location is excellent, with the market, Old Town, tailors and lots of great restaurants within a 5 minute walk.

The rooms were a little tired and the restaurant average, but the location, price, nice pool area and friendly staff (except for reception) ensure that it's still an outstanding option for any visit to Hoi An.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DarylConnelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

We booked on agoda and paid such a good rate for bungalow rooms with breakfast. The room was a little tired but for $30 odd you really can't complain when you are spitting distance from town, have a lovely pool, massive banquet breakfast and delightful staff!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WellingtonKiwi77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews