We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, a bit tired”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pho Hoi Riverside Resort
Ranked #116 of 157 Hotels in Hoi An
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stayed here for five nights at the end of our holiday in Vietnam. Went for the cheapest room option, which turned out to be just above the main reception - very noisy all night as it faces the main road, would have much preferred one of the bungalows or rooms with a balcony, but started to run out of money given that it was the end of the holiday. Bed was very hard, but appreciate most are in Vietnam.

Staff were ok, not as friendly as some we met in Vietnam, and found it quite difficult to make ourselves understood.

Good location and the pool area is pleasant - everything just looks a little tired and as though it needs updating.

Room Tip: Don't go for the cheapest option if you can afford not to!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wantsmoresun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (446)
There are newer reviews for Pho Hoi Riverside Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

165 - 171 of 446 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2013

We had organised to stay here and agreed the price for two rooms as we were travelling with 3 children. On arrival the receptionist wanted to charge us for an extra person. She said that there were new staff and it was a mistake. We had already paid a deposit so after some arguing they refunded our deposit and we went elsewhere. There are plenty of other great hotels in Hoi An to choose from - not to be recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
Thank Nicholas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

The location is the biggest plus for this hotel.

Generally, the staff were excellent with the only exception being that they attempted to claim at checkout that the cleaner reported a missing remote from our room, which they wanted to charge us for. With a disapproving look of disbelief and suspicion on my face, I immediately went in the direction of heading back to the room to show the cleaner where they were only to be told rather quickly that it was okay the cleaner had now found it. I had previously read a traveller's complaint here about this hotel attempting to charge at checkout for a missing item that was not missing, so I have to admit I was more than a little suspicious as to their behaviour in this regard.

Outside of that one instance, the stay here was good. The rooms are a bit tired however the location more than made up for this. Unlike other reviewers who complained the beds were too hard, I found the beds comfortable. However I like hard beds, and anyway, most beds in Vietnam are hard.

The restaurant was deserted and the breakfast was adequate but not great.

All in all however, it was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Whilst there are other hotels close to the town centre, as far as we could make out, this is the closest resort - style hotel, and the closest hotel with a pool. The location is excellent, with the market, Old Town, tailors and lots of great restaurants within a 5 minute walk.

The rooms were a little tired and the restaurant average, but the location, price, nice pool area and friendly staff (except for reception) ensure that it's still an outstanding option for any visit to Hoi An.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DarylConnelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

We booked on agoda and paid such a good rate for bungalow rooms with breakfast. The room was a little tired but for $30 odd you really can't complain when you are spitting distance from town, have a lovely pool, massive banquet breakfast and delightful staff!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WellingtonKiwi77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Mum, Dad and two boys 13 & 14 from Qld. Fairly basic rooms but great overall facility with excellent food and service. This is a resort with pool, internet (not great), pool table, cafe/bar, restaurant and spa. This suited my weary men while 100m over the bridge is the market area and Hoi An the best silk shopping anywhere surely. Tailored dresses and hand made shoes delivered to your measurement overnight. The staff were delightful and wonderful with our sons entertaining them no end and sharing pool table tricks. A big mention to the beautiful ladies in reception who steered the shopping in the right direction and helped my husband work out vietnamese telecom...Great staff and service close to everything but very quiet. Thanks to Vu for the pool table competitions and entertaining the men while I went shopping.

Room Tip: Go the sml extra cost for the deluxe / superior room well worth it, ensure everything works first in...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

had a villa room for 8 days,location is very good,just across the bridge.the staff were very friendly,swimming pool a blessing in the heat.yes maybe it could do with updating but found it to be a charming oasis from the hustle and bustle of hoi an.

Room Tip: villa rooms have view over the river
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dannyc28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.1 mi away
Villa Orchid Garden Riverside
0.2 mi away
Orchids Homestay
Orchids Homestay
#56 of 157 in Hoi An
123 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Hai Yen
Hotel Hai Yen
#121 of 157 in Hoi An
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Long Life Riverside Hotel & Spa
0.8 mi away
Hoi An Silk Boutique Hotel Villa & Spa
0.6 mi away
An Hoi Hotel
An Hoi Hotel
#123 of 157 in Hoi An
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pho Hoi Riverside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pho Hoi Riverside Resort

Address: Hamlet 1, Cam An Ward Town, Quang Nam, Hoi An 84510, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Top resorts Hotel in Hoi An
#70 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range: $24 - $52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pho Hoi Riverside Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pho Hoi Riverside Resort is ideally located on Cam Nam Islet. Access to the center of Hoi An ancient town is by a beautiful bridge across the Hoi An River. It is in a very convenient location, close to trade centers, the post office, hospital and bank. Guests can come to the resort by road or waterway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pho Hoi Riverside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pho Hoi Riverside Hotel Hoi An
Pho Hoi Riverside An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing