We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good location, a bit tired” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pho Hoi Riverside Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pho Hoi Riverside Resort
Ranked #99 of 123 Hotels in Hoi An
Leeds
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good location, a bit tired”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stayed here for five nights at the end of our holiday in Vietnam. Went for the cheapest room option, which turned out to be just above the main reception - very noisy all night as it faces the main road, would have much preferred one of the bungalows or rooms with a balcony, but started to run out of money given that it was the end of the holiday. Bed was very hard, but appreciate most are in Vietnam.

Staff were ok, not as friendly as some we met in Vietnam, and found it quite difficult to make ourselves understood.

Good location and the pool area is pleasant - everything just looks a little tired and as though it needs updating.

Room Tip: Don't go for the cheapest option if you can afford not to!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wantsmoresun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    123
    89
    48
    64
See reviews for
94
141
26
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Nelson, Nelson, New Zealand
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We had organised to stay here and agreed the price for two rooms as we were travelling with 3 children. On arrival the receptionist wanted to charge us for an extra person. She said that there were new staff and it was a mistake. We had already paid a deposit so after some arguing they refunded our deposit and we went elsewhere. There are plenty of other great hotels in Hoi An to choose from - not to be recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hoi An hotels

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

The location is the biggest plus for this hotel.

Generally, the staff were excellent with the only exception being that they attempted to claim at checkout that the cleaner reported a missing remote from our room, which they wanted to charge us for. With a disapproving look of disbelief and suspicion on my face, I immediately went in the direction of heading back to the room to show the cleaner where they were only to be told rather quickly that it was okay the cleaner had now found it. I had previously read a traveller's complaint here about this hotel attempting to charge at checkout for a missing item that was not missing, so I have to admit I was more than a little suspicious as to their behaviour in this regard.

Outside of that one instance, the stay here was good. The rooms are a bit tired however the location more than made up for this. Unlike other reviewers who complained the beds were too hard, I found the beds comfortable. However I like hard beds, and anyway, most beds in Vietnam are hard.

The restaurant was deserted and the breakfast was adequate but not great.

All in all however, it was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Whilst there are other hotels close to the town centre, as far as we could make out, this is the closest resort - style hotel, and the closest hotel with a pool. The location is excellent, with the market, Old Town, tailors and lots of great restaurants within a 5 minute walk.

The rooms were a little tired and the restaurant average, but the location, price, nice pool area and friendly staff (except for reception) ensure that it's still an outstanding option for any visit to Hoi An.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DarylConnelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wellington
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

We booked on agoda and paid such a good rate for bungalow rooms with breakfast. The room was a little tired but for $30 odd you really can't complain when you are spitting distance from town, have a lovely pool, massive banquet breakfast and delightful staff!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WellingtonKiwi77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gladstone, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Mum, Dad and two boys 13 & 14 from Qld. Fairly basic rooms but great overall facility with excellent food and service. This is a resort with pool, internet (not great), pool table, cafe/bar, restaurant and spa. This suited my weary men while 100m over the bridge is the market area and Hoi An the best silk shopping anywhere surely. Tailored dresses and hand made shoes delivered to your measurement overnight. The staff were delightful and wonderful with our sons entertaining them no end and sharing pool table tricks. A big mention to the beautiful ladies in reception who steered the shopping in the right direction and helped my husband work out vietnamese telecom...Great staff and service close to everything but very quiet. Thanks to Vu for the pool table competitions and entertaining the men while I went shopping.

Room Tip: Go the sml extra cost for the deluxe / superior room well worth it, ensure everything works first in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

had a villa room for 8 days,location is very good,just across the bridge.the staff were very friendly,swimming pool a blessing in the heat.yes maybe it could do with updating but found it to be a charming oasis from the hustle and bustle of hoi an.

Room Tip: villa rooms have view over the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dannyc28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.1 mi away
Villa Orchid Garden Riverside
0.2 mi away
Van Loi Hotel
Van Loi Hotel
#68 of 123 in Hoi An
4.0 of 5 stars 484 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hai Au Boutique Hotel
Hai Au Boutique Hotel
#42 of 123 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 stars 1,363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Botanic Garden Villas
Botanic Garden Villas
#69 of 123 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 stars 103 reviews
0.6 mi away
Long Life Riverside Hotel
Long Life Riverside Hotel
#98 of 123 in Hoi An
3.5 of 5 stars 814 reviews
0.6 mi away
Thanh Van Hotel
Thanh Van Hotel
#62 of 123 in Hoi An
4.0 of 5 stars 509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pho Hoi Riverside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pho Hoi Riverside Resort

Property: Pho Hoi Riverside Resort
Address: Hamlet 1, Cam An Ward Town, Quang Nam, Hoi An 84510, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Hoi An
#51 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pho Hoi Riverside Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pho Hoi Riverside Resort is ideally located on Cam Nam Islet. Access to the center of Hoi An ancient town is by a beautiful bridge across the Hoi An River. It is in a very convenient location, close to trade centers, the post office, hospital and bank. Guests can come to the resort by road or waterway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your Pho Hoi Riverside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pho Hoi Riverside Hotel Hoi An
Pho Hoi Riverside An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing