We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hoi An Trails Resort
Ranked #60 of 141 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level Contributor
95 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Great location and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2007

Fantastic hotel, enormous rooms and great service. All people are friendly and helpful. Loved that it was away from town, but there are shuttle buses to Hoi An center and to the beach. They also have free of charge bikes for guests. Truly 4 star place. Our breakfasts were included, they were great, but you can find cheaper and more authentic places to have other meals in town.

  • Liked — comfort
  • Disliked — shower required fixing a couple of times
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank NowCallAustraliaHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

995 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    483
    363
    93
    40
    16
See reviews for
214
422
54
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2007

We stayed at the Hoi An Trails Resort in May 2007. We booked the Junior suite at an additional $10 per night. The resort was lovely, small but very nice. Excellent tropical gardens, a great size pool, bar area and very friendly staff. Our room was excellent. In the suite we had a main bedroom, seperate tiny reception room with a desk and a chair and 2 bathrooms. One with a shower over the bath and one with a spa bath & shower. Both with toilets and basins. Great if two of you want to get ready at the same time. The breakfast buffet was only average but they served the essentials and basics. No 5* luxury put on buffett but more than enough to start the morning off. We ate at the restaurant most nights and the food was excellent. A very extensive and varied menu. We had confidence that the food would be prepared in a very hygienic way compared to alot of the street stalls and restaurants. Dont like to risk tummy bugs while i'm away. In vietnam unfortuanetly their standards for food preparation arn't what we are used to. The staff were very friendly and always took the time to say hello and ensure we were being looked after. Would highly recommend this resort to anyone wanting to stay in Hoi An. It is a little out of town but a cheap taxi ride (around $3) or the shuttle can get you there without any hassles.

Stayed March 2007
Helpful?
10 Thank franpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2007

I travelled to this hotel with SAGA and can confirm that it is a wonderful friendly hotel, with helpful staff. I agree with an earlier review that it did take a long time to get your food in the restaurant, but it was all cooked FRESHLY - good food takes time to prepare! I do not want my dining experience to be over in half an hour, and I know some people complained, but if they want fast food I suggest they stay at home.

I would certainly recommend this hotel, and hope to return sometime as we made numerous friends of the staff.

Stayed April 2007
Helpful?
14 Thank enfieldLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southsea
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2007

Had a fantastic 3 weeks there, lovely warm friendly staff , great size room. We travelled with Saga and our stay was all inclusive. The food was all freshly cooked so there was a wait but it was worth it. Loads of fresh seafood and vegetables, much better that all the stodge we eat in the west. There is also an excellent spa with fair priced massages, To summarise we enjoyed ourselves so much that we would like to return in the not too distant future.

Stayed March 2007
Helpful?
25 Thank finknottle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2006

Great room, dining, staff, pool, and landscaping. You are within easy biking (or $2.00 taxi) to the beach and the Old Quarter. (Your bikes are free.) The rooms/suites are large and very unique. You cannot go wrong staying here.

  • Liked — landscaping
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank ceprincipal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.6 mi away
Muca Hoi An Boutique Resort & Spa
2.2 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Hoi An Garden Palace
Hoi An Garden Palace
#37 of 141 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hoi An Ancient House Village Resort and Spa
1.5 mi away
Golden Sand Resort & Spa Hoi An
1.7 mi away
Almanity Hoi An Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoi An Trails Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoi An Trails Resort

Property: Hoi An Trails Resort
Address: 276 Cua Dai Road, Hoi An, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Hoi An
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Hoi An
#22 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#24 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#26 Luxury Hotel in Hoi An
#38 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hoi An Trails Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hoi An Trails Countryside Resort provides a new approach of taking care of the requirements of guests. Whatever you want or need, we are there to ensure that everything is taken care of right down to the smallest details. Hoi An Trails Resort brings you to the local culture, the natural environment and particularly the normal life of Hoi An people, that you can feel in every facet of service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fastbooking, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hoi An Trails Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoi An Trails Hotel Hoi An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing