We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“large rooms, great for families”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hoi An Trails Resort
Ranked #66 of 147 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“large rooms, great for families”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

stayed with my family for 4 nigths. the rooms are very big and spacious. shower and bath in the bathrooms. the hotel has a lovely smimming pool attached to a smaller pool for kids.
the breakfast is nice. the hotel has bicycle that you can borrow for nice rides in town. the hotel is about 1 km from the beach; and 4 km from thr old city. there are shuttle service to both locatin , but you can take a taxi ( about 3 $). free WIFI in all rooms. loved the stay!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaoulse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,016 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    498
    368
    94
    40
    16
See reviews for
217
431
57
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
leicester
Level Contributor
70 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

On our first night here we had the pleasure of a typhoon!! The staff were very attentive and provided an adequate breakfast in very adverse conditions/ The hotel has good sized rooms and a lovely pool (unfortunately we couldn't use it because of the weather) and leisure facilities. Good bar to relax in and altogether a very comfortable and pleasant stay. Shuttle bus provided good service into Hoi An

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank parobbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Great setting and facilities. Excellent pool with easy access for the less mobile and a kids pool as well. A bit out of town but there is a good shuttle bus to the old town and the beach. The rooms are large and furnished in a classic style. There is a separate sitting area with coffee table and lounge plus chairs as well as outdoor patio area for the ground floor units.
The buffet breakfast is very good with some daily changes to the offerings. The are many cafes and restaurants very close at hand. Staff are attentive and the desk will gladly arrange transport and tours.

Room Tip: The second floor rooms are cheaper but the are stairs involved and no outdoor /patio area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alfred M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rangiora
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

This hotel is a bit out of town - they run a free shuttle bus or you can hire bikes for the 3km ride. It wasn't a problem to not be in town though - you go in, shop till you drop, get a massage, eat and then come back to the hotel to sleep! It's also about 1km from the beach. We took bikes there and had a great morning screaming (well, I screamed. The others didn't) at the waves as they bashed into us.

Staff were friendly most of the time, and breakfast was OK. Large buffet with variations daily (including carbonara one morning...mmm, cream at 7am...) and chefs on hand to make omelettes or noodle soup.

Nice swimming pool, too, if you have time between all the clothes fittings!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheCCFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooloolaba, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 25, 2013

I have recently stayed at Trails Resort , and have absolutely no complaints for my 5 day stay.
The staff were attentive and friendly and went over and beyond the call of duty especially the staff on Reception and was excellent and they helped me arrange my booking and getting me to my cooking school class.


Breakfast was complimentary and the variety was fantastic .
Would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Littlelaundry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

This resort is in the older traditional style but with large two room suites, two TV's and plenty of space. The staff were very pleasant and efficient and everything was clean and tidy. When the severe typhoon struck the area while we were there the hotel took great care to ensure everyones safety and continued to provide almost all of the facilities including breakfast the morning after the storm even though there was a lot of damage and water was pouring through the reception area. Appreciation of their efforts is very well deserved.

Room Tip: Choose a suite in the main block if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iaindu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

You can escape some of the franticness of Vietnam at this hotel. It is far enough out of the town to be quiet but has everything you need- the pool is a delight and it only takes a couple of minutes by taxi to reach the markets and French quarters. The rooms are spacious with lovely balconies and beautiful marble bathrooms. Could easily have stayed longer. Laundry can be done across the road at a reasonable price and you are better to again walk across the road for a great massage or facial at an incredibly cheap price!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sydneyseachange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.6 mi away
Muca Hoi An Boutique Resort & Spa
2.2 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Aurora Riverside Hotel
Aurora Riverside Hotel
#49 of 147 in Hoi An
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa
1.7 mi away
Hoi An Coco River Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Hoi An Ancient House Village Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoi An Trails Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoi An Trails Resort

Property: Hoi An Trails Resort
Address: 276 Cua Dai Road, Hoi An, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Hoi An
#22 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Hoi An
#24 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#28 Luxury Hotel in Hoi An
#40 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hoi An Trails Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hoi An Trails Countryside Resort provides a new approach of taking care of the requirements of guests. Whatever you want or need, we are there to ensure that everything is taken care of right down to the smallest details. Hoi An Trails Resort brings you to the local culture, the natural environment and particularly the normal life of Hoi An people, that you can feel in every facet of service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Fastbooking, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hoi An Trails Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoi An Trails Hotel Hoi An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing