We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hoi An Trails Resort
Nearby Hotels
$28
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$160
$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$179
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$403
$237
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$35
$32
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ha An Hotel(Hoi An)
$55
$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,176)
Filter reviews
1,176 results
Traveler rating
594
419
101
43
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
594
419
101
43
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfloating barmiss vanshuttle busold townsitting areawonderful resortmain buildinggreat poolfree shuttle servicelaundry donestayed here for nightshalf waybuffet breakfastrooms are largedeluxe roomrecommend this resorttown centre
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
634 - 639 of 1,176 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2013

It was great to stay in a hotel that was close enough but far enough away from the main town. The hotel ran a shuttle bus every two hours into the town centre. If you didn't want to wait for the bus either to take you in or bring you back a taxi was very cheap. The rooms were very spacious however the balcony was a bit small - not that we spent a lot of time out there. The service around the pool was a bit lacking. Breakfast was quite nice and staff always helpful. Not far from one of (we think) the most beautiful beaches. Only about 500 metres towards town is the Dingo Deli - what a great meal especially when all you crave is a sandwich and milkshake. I can concur with another reviewer and would impress on others that may stay at the Hoi An trails - DO NOT use Miss Lan Laundry she does and will overcharge you.

Room Tip: No lifts so if you have difficulty with stairs try and get a ground floor room
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Van B, Tổng giám đốc at Hoi An Trails Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2017

Dear Our Guest,

On behalf of the staff and the management at Hoi An Trails Resort & Spa, we would like to thank you for your special time with us during your trip to Hoi An .

We very much appreciate your comment . We will keep our good work and try on our best to serve our guests better.
We already had a renovation recently and everything now is in the new good shape.

We look forward to welcoming you back to distinguish the difference and experience the fresh ambiance which is very “Trails”

All the best from our team,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Good value hotel. Rooms spacious, clean and quiet. Nice, decent sized pool with attractive landscaping.

Breakfast decent with friendly staff.

All quite positive but the place lacked a bit of atmosphere, largely because it was completely empty in the evenings due to overpriced restaurant food and poor happy hour promotions. Even with a half empty hotel in low season, there seemed a lack of will to do anything about this and much better value can be found in town.

Also, DO NOT use Miss LAN the laundrette service opposite the hotel because she will only try to fleece you.

Room Tip: Choose delux room
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janes V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Van B, Tổng giám đốc at Hoi An Trails Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2017

Dear Our Guest,

On behalf of the staff and the management at Hoi An Trails Resort & Spa, we would like to thank you for your special time with us during your trip to Hoi An .

We very much appreciate your comment . We will keep our good work and try on our best to serve our guests better.
We already had a renovation recently and everything now is in the new good shape.

We look forward to welcoming you back to distinguish the difference and experience the fresh ambiance which is very “Trails”

All the best from our team,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Trails is about 5 minutes by taxi from the Hoi An Old Town, and walking distance from lots of great places to eat. A collection of three storey wings of accomodation are grouped around a pretty pool and spa/gym. The restaurant serves a buffet breakfast with no surprises but the staff are attentive. Lunch and dinner is available but not as exciting as nearby restaurants. A free shuttle service takes guests to either the beach or the Old Town, and if the car is unavailable, as happened to us today, they put you in a taxi and pick up the tab (about $3 so no great expense even if you pay yourself). They're keen on recycling and encourage guests to sort their rubbish, and not change linen every day unless necessary. Small problems (light globe, safe locked by previous guests) were fixed and there are umbrellas for the sudden rain. Had a great massage which sorted out all the knots from sleeping on the plane.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back can take advantage of the neighbouring rooster for an alarm!!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolann T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Van B, Tổng giám đốc at Hoi An Trails Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2017

Dear Our Guest,

On behalf of the staff and the management at Hoi An Trails Resort & Spa, we would like to thank you for your special time with us during your trip to Hoi An .

We very much appreciate your comment . We will keep our good work and try on our best to serve our guests better.
We already had a renovation recently and everything now is in the new good shape.

We look forward to welcoming you back to distinguish the difference and experience the fresh ambiance which is very “Trails”

All the best from our team,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in Sep 3013. The whole hotel has a charming appearance but it is not a glitzy 5 star establishment. The room was spacious and the huge bed super comfortable.the breakfast was very good- western and Asian choices and lunch ok. Dinner needs improvement - we ate there once but as there are so many great restaurants in Hoi An to choose from We did not find this too much of a draw back. The staff are just so delightful and the Manager is working hard to improve the service level. The pool area is really lovely as are the gardens. I did find the climb up the stone stairs an issue and if I return I will make sure I have a ground floor room. There is free wifi with excellent connectivity

It is located out of town but that is no problem- the shuttle bus is excellent and taxis are inexpensive. It is only a few minutes in any case.

I would stay there again as I am not fond of the glitzy places and prefer a " taste" of the location.
Marianne, Melbourne, Australia

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for the upgrades; it is well worth it. Ask for a pool view.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marianne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Van B, Tổng giám đốc at Hoi An Trails Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2017

Dear Our Guest,

On behalf of the staff and the management at Hoi An Trails Resort & Spa, we would like to thank you for your special time with us during your trip to Hoi An .

We very much appreciate your comment . We will keep our good work and try on our best to serve our guests better.
We already had a renovation recently and everything now is in the new good shape.

We look forward to welcoming you back to distinguish the difference and experience the fresh ambiance which is very “Trails”

All the best from our team,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Our family stayed at this "hotel" (I think more appropriate than "resort") for 3 nights. The location is very convenient. You can easily go to the town or the beach because it lies in the middle of the main road. The rooms were very clean and well-equipped. We had nothing to complain about our sleep and relax quality thanks to the comfy beds and quiet gardens. The breakfasts were just average and repetitive.

All staff members were very friendly with lovely beams. I would recommend this hotel to families who are looking for a cozy place to unwind.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Augustus18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Van B, Tổng giám đốc at Hoi An Trails Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2017

Dear Our Guest,

On behalf of the staff and the management at Hoi An Trails Resort & Spa, we would like to thank you for your special time with us during your trip to Hoi An .

We very much appreciate your comment . We will keep our good work and try on our best to serve our guests better.
We already had a renovation recently and everything now is in the new good shape.

We look forward to welcoming you back to distinguish the difference and experience the fresh ambiance which is very “Trails”

All the best from our team,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews