We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Only one night, but a good spot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hoi An Trails Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hoi An Trails Resort
Ranked #48 of 122 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
North Vancouver
Level Contributor
152 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Only one night, but a good spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

The six of us were booked in to the HoiAn Pacific Hotel for four nights, and when plans changed we were unable to book for another night. They booked us at the Hoi An Trails, which proved to be a very nice spot. Rooms were good, breakfast good and a very nice pool with a swim up bar. Had a nice half hour massage for $11. One advantage over the Hoi An Pacific was the several areas you could assemble in our group and chat. The people working there seemed a bit less friendly than those at Hoi An Pacific. All in all a good stay and we could have been happy there for the whole five days.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

856 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    397
    319
    89
    36
    15
See reviews for
180
361
42
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
vancouver
Level Contributor
82 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stayed two nights at the resort last summer and decided this would be a great place to spend our two week vacation this March. We were not disappointed. The service and the staff were exemplary. Our room was spotless upon arrival and well maintained throughout our stay. We particularly appreciated the twice daily towel service, with a fresh set of towels being delivered to the room each night after dinner. The staff were extremely warm, friendly, and caring. Reception made us feel right at home from the moment we arrived to our final departure two weeks later. Minh, in particular, went out of his way to ensure our time at the resort went well.
We enjoyed the breakfast each day, and were delighted with the service. They have a large staff which provided immediate and continuous service. All were extremely friendly and helpful, especially Phu. The restaurant manager, Pho, made a point of circulating through the restaurant, talking with guests, ensuring the meals have been satisfactory. He helped guests feel right at home. Despite our lengthy stay, we never grew tired of the extensive breakfast buffet.
Unfortunately, on the last day of our holiday I had my camera lifted from my bicyle basket by a passing motorcyclist, while I was biking back from a morning ride in the rice paddies. I figured it was gone for good, but upon return mentioned the theft to the hotel. Hau, the manager, took a sincere interest in my plight, and contacted the police department on my behalf. Later that afternoon, he tracked me down at the beach and informed me that the police had found my camera. I was amazed that my camera had been found, but also that Hau had gone to the trouble of driving out the beach to find me! That in my mind is fantastic service and epitomized the level of care and concern the staff in general exhibited throughout our stay.
There are larger and more luxurious resorts in and around Hoi An. We wouldn't think of staying anywhere except the Hoi An Trails however. It is a very relaxing, central, and accommodating hotel. Yes the complimentary bikes need an upgrade and the gym is basically unusable, but the rooms are clean, comfortable and spacious, the pool and courtyard are beautiful, and the staff, as noted earlier, are fantastic!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VancouverGinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Much smaller than it looked on Agoda, but perfect for us. Big rooms were ample for us and 2 kids. Breakfast was good, spa is good and very well priced. Lovely pool and excellent poolside food and drinks. Ian Graham

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BruneiIan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Beautiful location and rooms. Massive breakfast. Good service. Very relaxing. However not great value for money as everything extra is twice the price (at least) as if you were staying at a cheaper place. The free bicycles could also do with some extra service. They also tend to have a lot of tour groups come through.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank smileydidi79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We stayed 3 nights here on our way from Ha Noi to Saigon.The welcome was warm and checkin efficient. We were upgraded at no extra cost. Our room was huge, spotless, with comfortable bed and good bathroom. We loved the balcony, a perfect spot to have an early morning coffee overlooking the garden. Breakfast was a bit hit and miss as supplies were not always replenished. The pool was great, with a pool side bar. The hotel ran transport to the town and beach. We slept well, so no dogs or roosters, didn't mind the stairs to our room and although some of the staff struggled with English, everyone was polite and willing to please. So we had no complaints and would recommend it for a relaxing break.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paddy1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nakhon Ratchasima, Thailand
Level Contributor
214 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

You really feel welcome when you arrive at this hotel. Nice staff in the reception which will help you with all you needs. The buffet breakfast is really excellent. Coffee or thee will be serviced at your table during breakfast. And then the rooms, nicely decorated with a sunken sitting corner & and balcony. The room has everything you need for you stay. Of course there is also free WIFI throughout the resort. Bathrooms are equiped with a seperate shower and a bath. Housekeeping staff will straighten your rooms a few times a day. The hotel is located halfway between the historic center of Hoi An & the beach. There is a free shuttle service arranged by the hotel either way. Compliments to all the staff for there excellent work. If you need taxi's, the reception staff will call for you, taxi's will arrive within minutes.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RieksLok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killarney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

A wonderful relaxing resort, surrounded by stunning, lush gardens. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were lovely, spacious and clean with nice little balconies overlooking the pool. Breakfast was delicious and could be eaten either inside or outside. Restaurant food was good and a great little bar area to have some yummy cocktails. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brett and Natal... B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.5 mi away
Muca Hoi An Boutique Resort
2.2 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
2.2 mi away
La Residencia Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hoi An Ancient House Village Resort and Spa
0.8 mi away
Hoi An Ancient House Resort & Spa
1.1 mi away
Hoi An Beach Resort
Hoi An Beach Resort
#49 of 122 in Hoi An
4.0 of 5 stars 1,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoi An Trails Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoi An Trails Resort

Property: Hoi An Trails Resort
Address: 276 Cua Dai Road, Hoi An, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Hoi An
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Hoi An
#19 Luxury Hotel in Hoi An
#22 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#24 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#28 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hoi An Trails Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hoi An Trails Countryside Resort provides a new approach of taking care of the requirements of guests. Whatever you want or need, we are there to ensure that everything is taken care of right down to the smallest details. Hoi An Trails Resort brings you to the local culture, the natural environment and particularly the normal life of Hoi An people, that you can feel in every facet of service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Fastbooking, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Agoda so you can book your Hoi An Trails Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoi An Trails Hotel Hoi An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing