We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A friendly hotel in lovely grounds” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hoi An Trails Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hoi An Trails Resort
Ranked #51 of 123 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Canterbury, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A friendly hotel in lovely grounds”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We stayed 3 nights here on our way from Ha Noi to Saigon.The welcome was warm and checkin efficient. We were upgraded at no extra cost. Our room was huge, spotless, with comfortable bed and good bathroom. We loved the balcony, a perfect spot to have an early morning coffee overlooking the garden. Breakfast was a bit hit and miss as supplies were not always replenished. The pool was great, with a pool side bar. The hotel ran transport to the town and beach. We slept well, so no dogs or roosters, didn't mind the stairs to our room and although some of the staff struggled with English, everyone was polite and willing to please. So we had no complaints and would recommend it for a relaxing break.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paddy1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

882 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    416
    321
    91
    38
    16
See reviews for
190
371
42
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Nakhon Ratchasima, Thailand
Level Contributor
215 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

You really feel welcome when you arrive at this hotel. Nice staff in the reception which will help you with all you needs. The buffet breakfast is really excellent. Coffee or thee will be serviced at your table during breakfast. And then the rooms, nicely decorated with a sunken sitting corner & and balcony. The room has everything you need for you stay. Of course there is also free WIFI throughout the resort. Bathrooms are equiped with a seperate shower and a bath. Housekeeping staff will straighten your rooms a few times a day. The hotel is located halfway between the historic center of Hoi An & the beach. There is a free shuttle service arranged by the hotel either way. Compliments to all the staff for there excellent work. If you need taxi's, the reception staff will call for you, taxi's will arrive within minutes.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RieksLok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killarney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

A wonderful relaxing resort, surrounded by stunning, lush gardens. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were lovely, spacious and clean with nice little balconies overlooking the pool. Breakfast was delicious and could be eaten either inside or outside. Restaurant food was good and a great little bar area to have some yummy cocktails. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brett and Natal... B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

We got here at 10pm local time welcomed straight away with a drink all 13 of us showen to our rooms.
Food service had stopped but we were told about a place a short walk down the road (about 10 mins) they rang ahead to make sure they were open for us.
Breakfast is fantastic rooms are clean and huge.
Staff are very helpfull and friendly .
Over all one of the best places so far.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank paul c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We had the rooms which were right at the back. There is loud music from outside in the day time and also smoke into rooms from surrounding houses. One day we could here chooks early in the morning. Rooms were spacious but poor lighting in the bathroom. As vegetarian breakfast it was extremely disappointing. When we complained they made us better food the next morning. There are few shops that do laundry across the road. Even though it says dollar a kilo(this is the standard price at Vietnam) we were stunned when we were charged $10.00. I went on the trust and only later to realise it was broken. They do not weigh in front of you and the water bottle is 4 times the price compared to a honest shopkeeper. Taxi is easy to obtain to go to main city area and is about $2 to $4 depending on the traffic. Taxi drivers strictly follow meters in Vietnam

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harish Velji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed in the Trails for 4 nights in Nov. We were upgraded to a suite upon arrival which was a lovely surprise. The room was large with a large bathroom (double tub), seating area and balcony. The room was clean and staff were always very friendly and accommodating.

The resort is about 4km from Hoi An itself, there are little to no hotels in the centre of Hoi An. There is a regular shuttle bus which we used (when full they will do two trips). Taxi's are only $2 and the hotel provides bicycles. It is on a busy road and the traffic (with constant beeping is quite loud).

Breakfast is a buffet, food is ok. Service is very good, wait staff very friendly. The amount of flies in the dining room was ridiculous, I realise this is between there was lots of trees but it really put me off my food.

The pool area was nice, well maintained. I didn't use the spa as there are lots in Hoi An and I didn't think it was very good value.

There is little around the hotel apart from other resorts. The hotel is half way between the beach and Hoi An. The 'beach club' that the Trails has is awful. Granted we went out of season and it may be better manned then but it was very budget. The beach itself is not even very nice, quite dirty.

Hotels in Hoi An are more expensive than most parts of Hoi An so expect to pay more for less.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lainey86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Otway, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Loved the place. Staff were friendly and couldn't do enough for you. Rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was not great but eating in the town is excellent. We hired a bike from across the road and explored Hoi Ann. Loved our holiday. Been their twice and will go again.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice. The family rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FrankFotinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.5 mi away
Muca Hoi An Boutique Resort
2.2 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Hoi An Ancient House Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hoi An Ancient House Village Resort and Spa
1.2 mi away
Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa
2.2 mi away
Hoi An Silk Village Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoi An Trails Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoi An Trails Resort

Property: Hoi An Trails Resort
Address: 276 Cua Dai Road, Hoi An, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Hoi An
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Hoi An
#20 Luxury Hotel in Hoi An
#22 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#24 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#31 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hoi An Trails Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hoi An Trails Countryside Resort provides a new approach of taking care of the requirements of guests. Whatever you want or need, we are there to ensure that everything is taken care of right down to the smallest details. Hoi An Trails Resort brings you to the local culture, the natural environment and particularly the normal life of Hoi An people, that you can feel in every facet of service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Fastbooking, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Hoi An Trails Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoi An Trails Hotel Hoi An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing