We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Perfect hotel if you want to relax by the pool after shopping!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hoi An Trails Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hoi An Trails Resort
Ranked #56 of 134 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect hotel if you want to relax by the pool after shopping!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 5 nights in the middle of a busy month of traveling around vietnam and Cambodia. Our stay couldn't have been more perfect. We loved the free bike hire which only took about ten minutes to ride into town or the free shuttle bus. The pool was big and so nice to relax in after spending the morning in town shopping. We could have easily stayed her another 5 nights! Definitely would come back!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kmac3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

914 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    435
    332
    92
    39
    16
See reviews for
198
387
43
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights, we actually thought we would leave after 2 nights due to having a rooster outside our bedroom door, waking up at 5am to a rooster or roosters wasn't our type of holiday. We got moved twice but the rooms had roosters outside them! We decided to check out but the staff were so nice and offered us a free upgrade and a quiet room.
We extended our stay for 2 more nights! No roosters! YAY!
The rooms are huge, clean, beds are comfortable. Pillows are not so great but I am not too fussy as they were clean. Which I am fussy about.

Staff here were nice because we made an effort to be friendly with them. The shuttle bus is great and free. Use it! Although this hotel is so close to things, you can ride a bike or use a taxi which is so cheap... ridiculously cheap.

Food wasn't great and I have to be honest with that, so I stuck with croissants and juice instead of hot food. My boyfriend liked the omelettes as they were fresh.

The surroundings are beautiful and well kept, the pool is lovely and popular.
There is a bar with free computers, nice. The barman was so friendly he recommended places for us to see!

So stay here, but choose a room away from dogs and roosters. Eat locally or in town... swim in the lovely pool... you will relax.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from roosters and dogs. Basically ones that aren't near the pool. But only i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Explore_worlds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

4th Stay here, it is still a great place to stay 3 km from old Hoi An Town. Not much more i can say about the hotel i haven't said before in previous reviews although i think the hotel is starting to look a little dated now and although the new rooms in the new part of the hotel are great the older part needs some work done to it . In saying that though i would certainly recommend the hotel as a stop and put your feet up for a while spot. 3 km bike ride to town 2 km bike ride to the beach.

Room Tip: take advantage of the free bike hire at the hotel it's the best way to get around
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tezza5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
37 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights.We were picked up at the airport on time and driven to the hotel.On check-in,the staff at the reception could not understand any english.We had a hard time trying to communicate with them.The dingy room was badly in need of refurbishment and had a musty smell to it.Breakfast was average.Most of the food in the buffet was not re-filled on time.We got tired of waiting and decided to just get something to eat outside.It was pointless asking the staff for any help as they did not seem to understand even basic english.Tried a foot massage at the hotel spa.Terrible massage,all they tried to do was to finish up quickly although I was the only one there.We had checked into the hotel only at 11:00pm.As my husband was feeling a little unwell we asked if they could give us a late check out(1 hour extension from the 12:00 pm check out).The response I got was "Sorry mam,we are fully booked today and can't let you keep the room for longer.Also,we have no other vacant rooms.However,if you can pay us $ XX we could let you keep the room until 3:00pm".Absolutely pathetic hotel.Was relieved ot get out of there and move on to Ho Chi Minh City.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Prathiba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Yorkshire
Level Contributor
66 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights whilst travelling round Vietnam. The hotel rooms are in lovely grounds. The floating bar was nice although shut a little early. Didn't get chance to use the swimming pool or spa facilities.

Staff were very friendly and welcoming. It was only a short taxi journey in to hoi an.

The breakfasts were good. All together a great hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank terri_ann87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

With the reviews here I expected more. The rooms were pretty large but it felt a step below the other hotels we stayed out. Details need to be paid attention to here. They have a shuttle that takes you to town and the beach which is very convenient. Taxis are also inexpensive to get here. Breakfast quality was eh but I don't care about the breakfast. We don't come to a hotel for that. Enjoy a drink at the floating bar and hang out in town.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank glennmichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

Extremely large and spacious room with its own huge sitting area and balcony. Quite luxurious. Everything was clean and the beds comfy, large spacious bathroom. Large swimming pool area though no room for us on the poolside loungers, a few people had lovely massages in the spa. Breakfast was okay. The hotel has a shuttle to hoi an town and to the beach or you can grab a bike (or you can walk - 2kms to the beach). Coming from Australia the beach was not too our liking. The room service food in the hotel was excellent (we arrived quite late in the evening).

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nattl3s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.5 mi away
Muca Hoi An Boutique Resort
2.2 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Hoi An Garden Palace
Hoi An Garden Palace
#47 of 134 in Hoi An
5.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hoi An Ancient House Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Hoi An Ancient House Village Resort and Spa
1.5 mi away
Golden Sand Resort & Spa Hoi An
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoi An Trails Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoi An Trails Resort

Property: Hoi An Trails Resort
Address: 276 Cua Dai Road, Hoi An, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Hoi An
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Hoi An
#22 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#24 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#25 Luxury Hotel in Hoi An
#36 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hoi An Trails Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hoi An Trails Countryside Resort provides a new approach of taking care of the requirements of guests. Whatever you want or need, we are there to ensure that everything is taken care of right down to the smallest details. Hoi An Trails Resort brings you to the local culture, the natural environment and particularly the normal life of Hoi An people, that you can feel in every facet of service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Fastbooking, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Hoi An Trails Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoi An Trails Hotel Hoi An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing