We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Room was very large and impressive bathroom” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hoi An Trails Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hoi An Trails Resort
Ranked #51 of 123 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Room was very large and impressive bathroom”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Our room was HUGE and adjacent to the pool and spa. Beds were comfortable and the bathroom had lovely marble tiling.

We had massages at the spa ($30 each for 1 hour) at about 9.30pm. The spa was clean and our treatments very professional.

The breakfast was average - tea and coffee was undrinkable!

The grounds and gardens were beautiful. Washing done cheaply across the street and the shuttle was OK, although sometimes it left early or rolled up quite late. Taxis were not expensive.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SueAAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

882 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    416
    321
    91
    38
    16
See reviews for
190
371
42
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights but had only a day and a half to enjoy the town. On arrival we felt it was more like a Caribbean hideaway than central Vietnam. Beautiful gardens lead is to our very impressive room overlooking trees and plants with views over a paddy field to the rear.
Breakfast was extensive with all that one could wish for.
As we did not have long we did not have time to use the lovely looking pool with integral bar!..or the gym. Located between town and beach a free shuttle could deliver to your chosen destination but lots of taxis mean a ride of about just USD 2 will get you to town...and what a lovely town!!
We only wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank illimani21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

Husband & I stayed here for two nights and really enjoyed it! The pool is beautiful, the grounds are pretty and well maintained, rooms were very nice and the staff was friendly. The breafast buffet was really great (and included) the dinner menu looked expensive so we ate at the restaurant next door (go left out of the drive) that was very good and much cheaper.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Carrie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Booked in for one night, stayed 5. That says it all basically. Great set out, rooms were large, beds were nice and bathroom had separate large shower and bath. Even a decent size verandah with 2 deck chairs. The grounds were sensational and the pool large and uncrowded. The beach at Hoi An is great (better than Nha Trang) as it slopes off gradually and has good body surfing and was largely unpopulated. Shuttle bus into town and the beach was a real bonus although taxi's cost very little. Breakfast was the best we had in all the hotels we stayed at in 3 weeks in Vietnam. Couldn't recommend it more highly at the Agoda price we got.
Just a fabulous place in a greay part of Vietnam!!

Room Tip: Beware the rooster. Earplugs are handy after about 3.30 am although don't think we found a truly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ray C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

I stayed for two nights only and I had a junior suite which was facing away from the road. I have to say it was a charming place at a great price via wotif.com my room was spacious, clean an had old charm (I don't mean rundown by the way).

I was very happy with my stay there, it's a little out of town and a little way to the beach but no where is far via free push bike, mini bus or taxi. The staff are like all people in Vietnam, really really friendly and helpful.

Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Captain_h123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Our family (mum, dad, and three kids) stayed of the Hoi An Trails Resort and for the most part the hotel is very nice. We were initially booked into a family room in the main building (on the third floor above reception)' and the room was ok, but after one sleepless night due to the noise coming from the main road at the front on the resort we asked to be moved ( we were booked in for 5 nights total). Initially we were told that we could be moved to another room, but there would be additional charges. We express our dis-satisfaction with the fact we were unable to sleep in the room we had been given and bearing this in mind we felt additional charges should not be applied - the front desk staff ultimately agreed. The room we moved to was much better, quite comfortable, and spacious. The resort pool is lovely and the kids really enjoyed it. The breakfast was pretty typical for a resort like this (great) and the staff were very friendly / helpful. The location is good with a shuttle bus regularly going into the township, and the beech. There are plenty of good options for restaurants near by and convenience store across the road. Also the resort has bicycles available to guests and its only 10min ride to the beech.
Nice resort and good location, but be careful of being put in the front building.

Room Tip: The room at the front of the main building get a lot of noise at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Goldsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Hoi An Trails resort is great, good rooms, great pool and excellent service by minibus into town or beach.
Very friendly staff, and neighbouring shops (especially Miss Van, opposite hotel) very good priced laundry and beers, soft drinks, wine etc. you can also top up on toiletries and even hire motor bike for excellent value.

The restaurant next door to left of hotel as you leave it is also great, a lovely chef works there called Huyen who gave us a cookery class and trip to market via boat, including amazing food, for very good price. The chef also took us for authentic breakfast of Pho Bo one day, what a fab experience!

Spa across from hotel also good, especially on rainy day!

Miss Van is a real character, befriend her and negotiate, she won't rip you off, she's very good value and good fun with it! If you go to shop and nobody there, just shout to the back, she's not as pushy as next door, and very much more genuine and friendly.

Miss Van does laundry service by weight of clothes, so it's fairly foolproof. We stayed a long time at Hoi An Trails and met many people, several of which complain about Miss LAN, who rips people off and can also get quite aggressive, so be careful! We would recommend Miss Van, all the time.

For food in Hoi An, cafe Ly's is a must, the best value and great food, also try cava, food is amazing, prob best quality, but you pay for it, double Cafe Ly's prices. Morning Glory , ok food but expensive, prob stick to cafe Ly's as food not that different.

'Good morning Vietnam' very good for Italian, but it is expensive.

Loved our stay here, and Hoi An Trails has been an excellent base. Also the hotel and surrounding shops and cafes has excellent free wifi, invaluable on a wet day!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank davski69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.5 mi away
Muca Hoi An Boutique Resort
2.2 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Hoi An Ancient House Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hoi An Ancient House Village Resort and Spa
1.2 mi away
Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa
2.2 mi away
Hoi An Silk Village Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoi An Trails Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoi An Trails Resort

Property: Hoi An Trails Resort
Address: 276 Cua Dai Road, Hoi An, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Hoi An
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Hoi An
#20 Luxury Hotel in Hoi An
#22 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#24 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#31 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hoi An Trails Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hoi An Trails Countryside Resort provides a new approach of taking care of the requirements of guests. Whatever you want or need, we are there to ensure that everything is taken care of right down to the smallest details. Hoi An Trails Resort brings you to the local culture, the natural environment and particularly the normal life of Hoi An people, that you can feel in every facet of service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Fastbooking, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hoi An Trails Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoi An Trails Hotel Hoi An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing