We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (552)
Filter reviews
552 results
Traveler rating
229
214
64
29
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
229
214
64
29
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top floor rooftop restaurant short walk across the bridge swimming pool very nice hotel the hustle and bustle quiet location ancient town vietnam massage
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 552 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights as part of our tour of Vietnam. It was a really lovely experience- absolutely brilliant and friendly service from all the staff and lovely surroundings. Although not particularly modern in style the room was spacious and clean and the hotel provided everything we needed. The breakfast was also really delicious, with lots of fresh fruit and different options. The view from the roof at breakfast was also outstanding!
The pool is a nice touch and added to the relaxing stay.

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with friends
1  Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dinh_VLHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Van Loi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2016

Hello Amy Lowder!
Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor"Lovely hotel - lovely staff". I and all staff was so happy when we read the review and it is a wonderful gift!
We will do out best, to give guests always feel comfortable, friendly and happy...to worthy with your words on Tripadvisor.We expect to see you soon !
Best wishes!
Mr Dinh Nguyen, Van Loi Hotel, Hoi An

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2016

I was 3 nights in this hotel and I felt very comfortable.
The rooms are very nice and the location is good too, a nice walk across the bridge and you are in 10 Minutes in the city area from Hoi An.
The best was the great breakfast, a big choice of food and you can sit at the beautiful terrace at the top with a wonderful view at the city.
And all staffs was so friendly, big praise :) !

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StefSunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dinh_VLHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Van Loi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2016

Dear Writer!
Many thanks for voting us as: "Great Hotel and so friendly staff" . Nhan and Staffs of Van Loi feel very encouraged & motivated with your great comments on everything during your recent stay with us. We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you back with us in the coming time.
Your Truthly,
Mr Nhan Chau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for several nights with my g-adventure tour group. The pool and bar area was lovely. All the staff members were very friendly and approachable but one of the waitresses at the pool bar, Nga, was particularly helpful when I had several issues requiring assistance. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Kenny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dinh_VLHotel, General Manager at Van Loi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2016

Dear Writer!
Many thanks for voting us as: “Nreat atmosphere, lovely staff” . The Management and Van LoiTeam feel very pleased & motivated with your great comments. we were happy when you feel pleased for every thing during time your stay with us. We will try each day as our mission for Van Loi hotel becoming wonderful destination for all.
we look forward to welcoming you next time!
Thanks & Best Regards!
Mr Nhan Chau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2016

The location is over the bridge and far enough away from the bustle of the heart of Hoi An, but not too far as to be inconvenient. The staff here are incredible friendly and helpful. Dinh is a great guy, who invited me to sit down and have coffee with him and chat. I liked the layout, with the rooms looking out over the pool area. Pool was beautiful, by the way. Breakfast was above par for sure. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dinh_VLHotel, General Manager at Van Loi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2016

Dear Writer!
Many thanks for voting us as: “Best hotel during my travels” . The Management and Van Loi Team feel very encouraged & motivated with your great comments on everything during your recent stay with us .
We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.
Yours very truly,
Mr Nhan Chau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is clean, i like swimming poor but should have chilren area. So far for walk to center of Hội An, special go with little kids. Breakfast is ok, so so. Staffs here are so kind with forein guest, i need a spoon, i ask a waitress then i wait, finally i dont have. I think i dont come back this hotel :)

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank Vy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dinh_VLHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Van Loi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2016

Dear Ms Thien Vy!
we are so sorry when to know that you weren't pleasant with our service and staffs. We read your review on Trip.And now, we would like to explain our opinion clearly.
Van Loi Hotel will always serve all guest by the best way and never to make a difference between Viet Nam and foreigner people
We don't know what kind of spoon you need? We only have soup spoon and coffee spoon, and, it 's put on the table. You can take it any time.
We had not the middle spoon that time but we promise definitely to buy them soon. We would like to apologize for the mistake.
We feel so happy when you were satisfied about your room and swimming pool.
We wish that our apologize will be accepted.And, We really hope you can remove your review or replace by the better review with 4 or 5 stars.
Thank so much and hope to see you again
Your Sincerely!
Mr Dinh, Guest relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews