We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (552)
Filter reviews
552 results
Traveler rating
229
214
64
29
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
229
214
64
29
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top floor rooftop restaurant short walk across the bridge swimming pool very nice hotel the hustle and bustle quiet location ancient town vietnam massage
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 552 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for several nights with my g-adventure tour group. The pool and bar area was lovely. All the staff members were very friendly and approachable but one of the waitresses at the pool bar, Nga, was particularly helpful when I had several issues requiring assistance. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Kenny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dinh_VLHotel, General Manager at Van Loi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2016

Dear Writer!
Many thanks for voting us as: “Nreat atmosphere, lovely staff” . The Management and Van LoiTeam feel very pleased & motivated with your great comments. we were happy when you feel pleased for every thing during time your stay with us. We will try each day as our mission for Van Loi hotel becoming wonderful destination for all.
we look forward to welcoming you next time!
Thanks & Best Regards!
Mr Nhan Chau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2016

The location is over the bridge and far enough away from the bustle of the heart of Hoi An, but not too far as to be inconvenient. The staff here are incredible friendly and helpful. Dinh is a great guy, who invited me to sit down and have coffee with him and chat. I liked the layout, with the rooms looking out over the pool area. Pool was beautiful, by the way. Breakfast was above par for sure. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dinh_VLHotel, General Manager at Van Loi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2016

Dear Writer!
Many thanks for voting us as: “Best hotel during my travels” . The Management and Van Loi Team feel very encouraged & motivated with your great comments on everything during your recent stay with us .
We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.
Yours very truly,
Mr Nhan Chau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is clean, i like swimming poor but should have chilren area. So far for walk to center of Hội An, special go with little kids. Breakfast is ok, so so. Staffs here are so kind with forein guest, i need a spoon, i ask a waitress then i wait, finally i dont have. I think i dont come back this hotel :)

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank Vy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dinh_VLHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Van Loi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2016

Dear Ms Thien Vy!
we are so sorry when to know that you weren't pleasant with our service and staffs. We read your review on Trip.And now, we would like to explain our opinion clearly.
Van Loi Hotel will always serve all guest by the best way and never to make a difference between Viet Nam and foreigner people
We don't know what kind of spoon you need? We only have soup spoon and coffee spoon, and, it 's put on the table. You can take it any time.
We had not the middle spoon that time but we promise definitely to buy them soon. We would like to apologize for the mistake.
We feel so happy when you were satisfied about your room and swimming pool.
We wish that our apologize will be accepted.And, We really hope you can remove your review or replace by the better review with 4 or 5 stars.
Thank so much and hope to see you again
Your Sincerely!
Mr Dinh, Guest relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2016

friendly and helpful staff, very clean and comfortable rooms, close to town and shopping, great pool, good range of breakfast foods and plentiful, no request was too much trouble for the staff and management to assist with

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank aj082016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dinh_VLHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Van Loi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2016

Dear Writer!
All of us at the Van Loi was so glad and felt very encouraged with your wonderful reviews about us. We're very fond of to learn that you were so impressed with our location. We are happy when to know that you love the breakfast on top roof with the wonderful and peaceful view . we will keep and make it to become place which you can spend your time for enjoy and relax for your vacation
Again, thank you very much for your selecting our Van Loi during your recent trip in Hoi An and we look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.
Best Regards
Mr Dinh, Van Loi Hotel, Hoi An

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2016 via mobile

Having two night stayed with family at Van Loi Hotel on weekend. We were pleasant with room, service and staffs. The our room on fouth floor was very spacious, clearn with the swimming pool view. Breakfast was fastatic with more dish you could choose at firth floor. From here you had beautiful view with river and rural view. The staffs was helpful and hospitality. Only 7 minutes went to old town. I love to stay here and will come back again

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
2  Thank hungdungtk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dinh_VLHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Van Loi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2016

Dear Writer!
We were so happy to read your nice review on Tripadvisor and to know that we must try more best to be worthy of your great words. We wish that you spent a nice holiday staying at Van Loi Hotel and welcome you come back here soon.
Thank so much and hope to see sgain
Best wishes!
Mr Dinh, Van Loi Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews