We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (552)
Filter reviews
552 results
Traveler rating
229
214
64
29
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
229
214
64
29
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop floorrooftop restaurantshort walk across the bridgeswimming poolvery nice hotelthe hustle and bustlequiet locationancient townvietnammassage
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 552 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2016

Great location quaint and charming , a 5 minute walk to the old city.
Well equipped spacious rooms with great amenities like the pool, bar with a pool table and a wonderful spa. The delicious breakfast buffet is served on the rooftop of the hotel with an outstanding view of the surroundings.

Mr Dinh and his staff are extremely professional and friendly, and did above and beyond to make our stay memorable.

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eranama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dinh_VLHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Van Loi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2016

Dear writer!
The Van Loi hotel is very happy with your review about us. We will try to do best with our mission for guests . We hope to welcome you come back again. Thank you!
Your Sincerely!
Mr Dinh Nguyen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2016

i have reviewed this great discovery before - but have to say more. Firstly & foremost Mr Dinh & Miss Hoa - operations mngr. & reception mngr. go out of their way to please you. Dinh's expertise & professionalism in customer service excels, while Hoa's front desk control - with the biggest smile, will stick in you're mind forever. Oh, i must say, if you need the complete pamper, visit Phuong in the beauty salon/spa - she will complete the transformation from "normal" to "shining" - she obviously practices on herself as she always looks so charming!!!

Room Tip: Most rooms overlook the pool - which gives a cooling, comfortable feeling
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Terry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dinh_VLHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Van Loi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2016

Hi Terry!
Very happy to read your reivew again and again! Where are you now and when will be Hoi An? I miss you!, so that hope to see you soon! Swimming pool has been waiting for you
Pls, bring my best wishes to your family!
Take care!
Mr Dinh,Van Loi Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2016

Very good service! And a Nice pool and good breakfeast. The Rooms are Big and Nice. The stab are very sweet, and helpfull. The place is very Nice, not too long to the City, you Can Wall if you want, or rent a bike.

Stayed: July 2016
1  Thank Jeppe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dinh_VLHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Van Loi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2016

Dear Writer!
We are happy to read your comment about the hotel on TripAdvisor. We also appreciate your understanding of the combination of natural and people, as well as a mix of modern and antique hotel. Besides, we always focus on the improvement of services to serve our customers the best and hope that the hotel has always been the preferred destination of you visiting Hoi An
Thanks very much and hope to see you again
Best wishes!
Van Loi Hotel, Hoi An

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2016

Having been recommended my friends to stay here and i did it during my 6 night trip in Hoi An. It"s really amazing to see how central it is located and just two minutes walk to old Town and pretty much everything else i need. I cant expect any more than this for my budget.

Staff are so so friendly, chatty and helpful(Anh/Linh just to name a few). Moreover they speak really good English and care about their customers. Look for Mr Dinh, guest relation, he is so nice and he would give you any suggestion for your trip in Hoi An and around. I would highly recommend this hotel for your trip in Hoi An.

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leangsreng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dinh_VLHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Van Loi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2016

Dear writer!
Many thanks you for voting us as "Amazing staff!!!!". I hope that the people from over the world will like the Van loi Hote,l after reading your wonderful comment on Tripadvisor. You gave us great couragements to do better. I was really happy knowing and talking with you.
In this time, there are alot of people come and stay our hotel. They are pleasant with our services. We expect you coming back here with us!
Your Sincerely!
Mr Dinh, Van Loi Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights. The hotel is decent enough but has the potential to be a lot better. The rooms are good but the bathrooms could be a lot better - we often didn't get any hot water.

The staff at reception were helpful. The staff at the pool bar were beyond incompetent - constantly getting orders wrong and not understanding their mistakes. They should be better trained in English. Breakfast was okay.

Location of the hotel is good just outside the main centre of Hoi An on a quiet island. The markets are easily reached by walking.

Stayed: July 2016, traveled solo
Thank pp163234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews