We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay there” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ha An Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ha An Hotel
Ranked #36 of 140 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Launceston
Level Contributor
138 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Stay there”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed at the Ha An Hotel in Hoi An after much deliberation before leaving home. We arrived early August for about 4 days but left wishing we could stay longer. The breakfast was really great and we looked forward to trying something different each day. The hotel was well located and reasonably priced. We would definetly stay again if we can return to Vietnam.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LauncestonUpnabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,469 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,046
    320
    72
    22
    9
See reviews for
149
876
104
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

Good value hotel with a great loaction and decent sized rooms. Can't complain if you stay here. Staff were lovely and friendly and very welcoming (I needed that arrival drink!). Food was nothing special but certainly very tasty and we would happily recommend this to friends and family. I certainly didn't see anywhere else that I'd rather have stayed. Oh - and the free bikes are a real bonus.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank funlovinchimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

I stayed here with my girlfriend for 4 nights during our trip to Vietnam this month and was very impressed. The hotel itself is beautiful, with a very French period style. It is well located, just a few minutes walk from the Old Quarter. The staff were excellent and the breakfast amazing. They have a number of bikes in the hotel that you can take free of charge to explore the local area. Would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting in Hoi An.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank seaniefoxtrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

Spacious room with vaulted ceiling, huge generous fruit basket!
Big, clean bathroom.
Boutique, quirky furnishings.
Extremely extensive buffet where the chef had evidently gone to a lot of trouble as everything has a home-cooked feel and must have taken a long time!
Lovely welcome fruit and snacks (the staff were up waiting for us with drinks when we arrived on a late flight). Very gracious staff who apologised profusely when it turned out that they were overbooked and we had to find different accommodation after one night (this was due to the email booking system - please note: if you book late, you need to wait for a confirmation email from the hotel which took a few days, it's not like booking on a website like booking.com when you get instant confirmation).
A lovely hotel in the heart of town.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JalizeLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is in a quiet street on the edge of Hoi An old town. The hotel is in a renovated old chinese mansion with the rooms arranged around a grassy garden shaded by palm trees. The room itself was average in size, but very comfortable and tastefully decorated, with excellent air conditioning. The bathroom was just the right size and well appointed. Our room had access to a shared balcony that ran the full length of the building, which was very pleasant place to sit and read. Breakfast was served each morning on a terrace at the side of the garden and was a very pleasant affair. The staff was friendly and attentive (as was the case in every hotel we stayed in during our stay in vietnam). The hotel also had a number of bikes which could be borrowed free of charge. The only downside is the restaurant - do not eat here! but this should not put you off staying at the Ha An hotel. This is a charming, comfortable hotel and a great choice in Hoi An.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ussherd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

Fully recommendable. Short foot walk to the city center, clean and spacious rooms, friendly service (e.g. pick-up service), good breakfast. It is really a nice hotel to stay in Hoi An. Thank you for two lovely days.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andi_J_Munich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
286 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

I decided to stay at Ha An after reading the positive reviews on this site and I was delighted with my decision.

The hotel is small but looks lovely, just like a mini resort. The rooms are a little small, though well worth it for the price you pay (US$60) for a double room. Ours has a little sitting area which was nice, though we never used it!

My only issues were with the bed, which was too soft and lumpy to get a comfortable sleep. And the fact that the wooden 'safe' box in the cupboard was anything but safe to keep your valuable - the top wooden slat of the safe actually comes right off!!

Breakfast is included in the rate and i must say, I was very pleasantly surprised by the huge spread they had laid out. The hotel offers free bicycles for the day which is a great way to see the city and also cycle down to the beach nearby.

The location is slightly out of the main stretch, but it takes only 7-10 mins to walk into the busier parts of the city.

I would definitely recommend this to other people and would stay here again myself.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank barve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.1 mi away
Villa Orchid Garden Riverside
0.2 mi away
Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa
0.4 mi away
Hoi An Historic Hotel
Hoi An Historic Hotel
#66 of 140 in Hoi An
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
#46 of 140 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,146 reviews
0.3 mi away
Maison Vy Hotel
Maison Vy Hotel
#21 of 140 in Hoi An
5.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lantana Boutique Hotel Hoi An
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ha An Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ha An Hotel

Property: Ha An Hotel
Address: 6-8 Phan Boi Chau Street, Hoi An 051038, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#18 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#22 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ha An Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just in the distance of a 5-minute walking from Hoi An Old Town, Ha An Hotel with colonial style serves a daily buffet breakfast and provides free bike rentals. It features 2 dining options, a spa and complimentary Wi-Fi access. The Hotel also offers a nice swimming pool right in the garden area and next to Memory Restaurant & Bar. This Restaurant serves Asian and Western delights, while the snack bar offers a selection of refreshing cocktails, wines and soft drinks. Both are open from 06:30 to 22:00. The hotel is a 20-minute bike ride to Cua Dai Beach and a 30-minute drive from Da Nang International airport. The property is also rated for the best value in Hoi An and great location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Ha An Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ha An Hoi
Hotel Ha An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing