We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a heavenly haven”
Review of Ha An Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ha An Hotel
Ranked #48 of 163 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed for three nights at the Ha An, and would not hesitate to return. The rooms are lovely, comfortable and absolutely immaculate, and the staff are very friendly. The food is good, breakfast is very generous by Vietnamese standards and we loved the quiet patio outside our room - the perfect place to unwind. Overall, an excellent experience.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lucy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,567)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

754 - 760 of 1,567 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2012

After a horrid hotel experience in Danang the previous night, rolling up to the Ha An hotel in Hoi an was a huge relief. We were instantly greeted by a beautiful host who introduced us to a lovely buffet breakfast with all the trimmings.
The room was gorgeous and fantastic value for money. Very clean, stylish with a 'homely' feel.
Was great to have Internet access on the tv and we took advantage of the laundry services and the bikes.
The staff were very endearing and attentive who were very happy to book flights for us and ask our flow of questions regardless of the language barrier.
The hotel has a great position in relation to the town which is within walking distance and the beach is just a 15minute bike ride.
Loved this town and this hotel. We booked in for 2 nights but ended up staying 4.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank quentin w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

We stayed at the Ha An hotel for two nights and we feel in love with Hoi An! The staff were very accommodating, the room was lovely (especially the large bathroom) and we really loved the chairs on the balcony. They really thought of everything - they had a dvd player in the room with loads of dvds to chose from, bicycles and oreo cookies at night :-) Tons of choices for breakfast, including an omelette chef. It was in a great location, very close to all the restaurants and shops. The vibe is great in Hoi An - a small, charming town - and the Ha An really embodied it; we really wish we had stayed longer!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daisy_Alberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

We recently spent 5 nights in Hoi An staying at the Ha An Hotel. We found the staff very friendly and helpful and our upstairs room was lovely. It was quiet clean and beautifully decorated. Little extras like the fruit bowl in the room and the delivery and seet treats in hte evenings were lovely.We were also able to use the hotel bicycles to explore Hoi An. The breakfasts were fabulous and we enjoyed the cocktails in the evenings. A lovely stay we'd stay there again and recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rodnjo_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

This was our third time at Ha An and what attracts us is the high quality of the rooms and how they look after guests. An example, was that we arrived by 9.00 am and they immediately offered us breakfast. When we departed at 4.15 am a few days later, they also prepared us a breakfast pack.
We had stayed at Ha An in June 2011 and found that there has been a major upgrade of their breakfast / restaurant area. The range of food available at breakfast is great and the quality is very high.
Ha An is small enough for the staff to get to know you. The receptionist remembered us from last year and that we had brought a group of students.
There were lots of little touches in the room with top quality toiletries, changing towels during the day and any request instantly being taken care of.
We found a fantastic laundry nearby. We can highly recommend Ms Anh, turn left and she is about 20 meters along on the same street. She does a fabulous job. Don't be afraid to barter and she initially charges per item. She even irons all items.
A word of caution, DON'T use the laundry directly across the road as several of our group had small personal items stolen the year before.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Wayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

I booked five rooms here for my girlfriends and myself. We stayed last April - sorry I missed doing a review before this. I had inspected this hotel on one of my previous visits and knew that this was the place for us. The location is excellent in the Old Town. The rooms are a little small but beautifully decorated and are quiet. One of the girls had a problem wth the air con, but this was quickly attended to. Breakfast was fantastic. Although there is no pool you can pop into the Life Heritage and pay them $US10 for a dip. One of the girls did this and had the pool to herself for the whole day as she was a bit 'shopped out'. Laundry straight opposite is the cheapest. In room safe and flat screen TV. A beautiful garden setting and its own ATM out front.

Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
2  Thank astra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

All the previous reviews I have seen are spot on. This a lovely property set out in a delightful garden setting and with all the amenities(except pool) provided. The srevice is ecellent, the staff are delightful andf the food, particularly the breakfast buffet, is very good. It also has a great advantage of being at the quiet end of Phan Boi Chau St - everything is within easy walking distance but the location makes it very peaqceful.
Lovely rooms with tv, internet. aircon, dehumidifier and excellent bathroom - a very atractive place to stay

Room Tip: Garden rooms have a good view but if you want a quiet and good size private balcony then a ground fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BenYorkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.2 mi away
Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa
0.8 mi away
Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.8 mi away
The Hoi An Orchid Garden Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Lantana Boutique Hotel Hoi An
0.6 mi away
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
#54 of 163 in Hoi An
1,221 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hoi An Historic Hotel
Hoi An Historic Hotel
#79 of 163 in Hoi An
1,732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ha An Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ha An Hotel

Address: 6-8 Phan Boi Chau Street, Hoi An 051038, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#34 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range: $51 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ha An Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away on the oldest road that is the only vestige from French colonial period, Ha An Hotel is probably a special nostalgic destination not only for antique Faifo people but also for travelers who are wishing to explore the serene beauty of Hoi An. A harmonious blench of exquisite Indochina architecture and sophisticated Europe chic, Ha An Hotel seems to be a separated romance of the bygone era right in the heart of old town where inherently overwhelms of artworks. Two of many specialties in Ha An are the Babylon garden and outdoor swimming pool located right in the premises of the hotel. Unwind yourself with a glass of cocktail at the swimming pool while experience the green space with endless wind and birdsong, Ha An is an exclusive miniature paradise for tourists who are into nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Ha An Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ha An Hoi
Hotel Ha An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing