We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really friendly staff and lovely hotel”
Review of Nhi Nhi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Nhi Nhi Hotel
Ranked #76 of 162 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 28, 2010

This hotel was a short walk outside the old town of Hoi An so was nice and quiet. The staff were very friendly and helpful which was not something we experienced at every hotel we stayed at in Vietnam.

The hotel does have a pool but it is quite small but still nice. The rooms are a good size and are modern and clean with TV, fridge and air-con and safe.

Definitely recommended although if you want to be right in the middle of things you might want to chose somewhere in the centre of the old town but will probably pay more.

Easy to get to Cu Dai beach in a taxi costing about 70,000 VND.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cherubear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (887)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

698 - 704 of 887 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2010

Wow, if all hotels I have ever visited gave me a greeting like Nhi Nhi I would not ever return home. The staff were amazingly welcoming, providing fresh damp towels to wipe of the day and lovely iced tea while we went thru the formalities of checking in. A few questions about what we wished to do in Hoi An elicited a couple of tips on the local maps provided by the hotel. Breakfast was good if you like fruit, there were about 8 different types on offer. Coffee was endless and good. AND a pool if you want to cool down after wandering the old town for a few hours. Great location just outside of old town. Huge rooms, just ask for one at the back to get a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FoodSafari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2010

For the price this is worth it. The neighborhood seems very scary and dirty, but we had no problem, even at night. The staff is what made this hotel - very sweet and helpful.
The rooms are very clean, but basic and not very stylish. My window opened up onto a brick wall and the side of a roof and the street sounds in the morning seem right in your room, but I wasn't there that much. Some rooms open onto the courtyard pool, but if people are up late talking out there, you hear everything. Food is good at breakfast and they will prepare eggs for you.

Stayed: February 2010, traveled with friends
Thank KaryneS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2010

Extremely comfortable hotel with lovely, friendly and helpful staff. The rooms were nice and roomy and very clean with good facilities. The shower heads were a bit low, but you they could be used as hand held showers. Food was great and having a pool was fantastic. It was a bit further away from the middle of town than other hotels, but did not take to long to walk to places.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LouBendigo_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2010

Very friendly reception staff who can't wait to be of service. Lovely personal touches to the rooms on arrival (eg flower arrangements on the beds) and welcoming drink and checking in procedures. While the hotel is a 10-15 min walk from the centre of town this had the advantage of experiencing other areas of town. Good value and recommended.

Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
Thank KeithLiz44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2010

I stayed here for 3 nights. Staff are helpful and understand English fairly well. Room was clean and comfortable considering the price. Pool was clean and well maintained. Restaurant's food and price are OK, but much better options available in and around the town. Took about 10 mintues to ride (bicycle) from the hotel to the Japanese Bridge and about 25 minutes to ride to Cua Dai beach.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuskE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2010

Great room in efficient yet friendly hotel in godd location - short walk to river and great restaurants & shops. Staff pampered us from arrval to departure. Food great and a swiiming pool too !
Red Bridge cooking class not to be missed
Good service provided by Hoi An InterTrans international couirier company (recommended by hotel) for ALL those clothes and crafts you couldn't resist !

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jandjWorldTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.4 mi away
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
#53 of 162 in Hoi An
1,218 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa
1.7 mi away
The Hoi An Orchid Garden Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Earth Villa
The Earth Villa
#24 of 162 in Hoi An
577 reviews
2.3 mi away
Aurora Riverside Hotel
Aurora Riverside Hotel
#44 of 162 in Hoi An
607 reviews
2.8 mi away
Muca Hoi An Boutique Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nhi Nhi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nhi Nhi Hotel

Address: 60 Hung Vuong Street, Hoi An 0510, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 162 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range: $30 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nhi Nhi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nhi Nhi Hotel is located near to the Old Quarter and near all major tourist attractions in the area of Hoi An Ancient town. Situated in the old street area, Nhi Nhi Hotel offers affordable, the best accommodation in an authentic Vietnamese neighborhood. Only few minutes for shopping not only in Hoi An market but also in clothing shop which attracted most of guest And easy to enjoy local food and Vietnamese food also. Nhi Nhi hotel was designed by ancient architecture. And moreover, the rooms are lovely and convenient. There are 24 well equipped guestrooms. Besides, taking a seat at private balcony, guest see a panoramic view of the swimming pool which is beautiful with French technology and blue in colour, cool water is encompassed by row of room like sky well, sunshine streams through the window creates a feeling more comfortable. Here feel what is called relaxation. Fresh flowers placed in beautiful flower vases aid in creating the good ambiance for a romantic stay. You not only feel an ancient architecture but also friendly of the staff. All staff are helpful and ready to extend their service whenever you need their assistance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nhi Nhi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing