We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff ,but”
Review of Nhi Nhi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Nhi Nhi Hotel
Ranked #83 of 167 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 11, 2010

we arrived from Nah Trang & while the staff of the hotel are great the rooms on the ground floor are certainly not. A strong Musty Smell ( mould ) is in both the rooms we were offered & we are not able to change rooms 'till tomorrow . A scented candle will have to suffice for tonite but if you plan on being here insist on a upper floor room . The pool is great ,the staff are ever attentive but the rooms downstairs SMELL !!!.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (893)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

735 - 741 of 893 reviews

Reviewed February 8, 2010

My husband and I recently spent two nights at the Nhi Nhi hotel and after two weeks of travel throughout Vietnam we can most definitely say that this is the friendliest place we've been. The hotel reception staff is excellent. They helped us with bus reservations, taxis, cooking classes and a tailor. Always cheery and looking to make sure we were comfortable, the staff offers excellent service.
The room we had (207) was pretty nice too, with air conditioning and a fan, comfortable beds, a bathtub and a TV with several English language channels. Free fast WIFI also. The hotel also has a nice small pool, and the food at breakfast and the other meals we ate at the hotel were great.
The location is a little bit outside of the old quarter but an easy 5 minute walk to the Japanese bridge.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greenaroundtheglobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2010

Great hotel. The staff are super friendly, and can help out with anything in town. Recommended a brilliant tailors for us, and booked us on a trip to My Son, again, a great day!

The room was super clean and very comfortable.

Can not recommend enough!

AAA+++++

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clairiple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2010

We stayed in the family room, which was awesome - very large, with a queen size and 2 singles. Our room opened directly onto the clean, courtyard pool, which was a bonus for the kids...and us!

For hotels in a similar price range in other parts of Vietnam, we found this breakfast to be the best we had experienced. At most you would order one item from a menu, but here they had a small buffet, which included banana pancakes, rice, noodles, various fresh fruit, sliced baguettes with condiments, corn soup, coffee, tea, juices, eggs / omelettes made-to-order and so on...

The staff were extremely friendly, warm, welcoming and helpful. When they found out it was our wedding anniversary one day, we came back from our day's adventures to find our room beautifully decorated!! Each bed had sheets arranged in a love heart with scattered rose petals, and special messages. There was also a gorgeous, iced caked awaiting us, with personalised message, male and female icing koalas on top, and candles in the shape of 1 and 4 (our 14th anniversary). Outstanding!!! It made our day that much more special and we will never forget that thoughtful, sweet and beautiful surprise! The staff came in to see our reaction and take photos on their phones. Such a happy vibe at this place :)

The hotel is about 5 or 10 minutes' walk from the old town and you can hire bikes from them for US$1 a day. There are 3 computers in the lobby with free internet.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kelstarrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2010

This is the one place in Vietnam I am already planning to go back to with friends!!

Walking through the old town by day and by night is sooo pretty and like being on a movie set. Take pictures or clear ideas with you of clothes / shoes you want to get made - the more you get, the better the deal!! There are also shoes and clothes off the rack - eg I got a lovely pair of smart, silk-strapped thongs for $2!!

There are many great cafes, and many of these overlook the river. We could definitely recommend Hai Cafe, Cargo Cafe and Cafe 43 (5 mins walk out of town centre, but sooo delicious and cheap - 30c beers!!). Many cafes / restaurants offer cooking schools. My 9-yr-old son and I did the Red Bridge Cooking Class - US$22 for 4 hours, including market tour, boat trip and welcome drinks. This is an awesome set-up - very professional, and everyone gets their own personal cooking station with burner, utensils, ingredients laid out etc... Gorgeous setting - open walls, right on the river. Sooo much amazing food, and you get printouts of all the recipes.

If you are on a moderate / tight budget, but want to spoil yourself for a day, I suggest paying US$10 each to hang out at a fancy beach resort for the day. We went to the Palm Garden Beach Resort - fab pool, right next to the beach, plus table tennis, snooker tables and gym, all included in the price. Sunlounges and towels by pool and under palm trees on beach also included. Kids loved just playing all day in the pool and sea, while hubby and I had the occasional dip and read and sipped cocktails on our shaded sunlounges.

We stayed at Nhi Nhi Hotel - the staff could not be friendlier or more helpful. It was 5 mins walk from Jap Bridge, had a courtyard pool and lovely, mini-buffet breakfast. Our family room opened straight onto the pool and was HUGE, charming and very clean.

1  Thank kelstarrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2010

Stayed 3 Nights, Short 3 min walk to centre of Town. Can not speak highly enough of Staff & Venue. Excellent value for your $$$$. Food was great also. Very very Clean & Quiet. Everyone speak excellent English.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GJAE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2010

If you don't mind being a 15 min walk from the action in Hoi An then this is the place for you - and it's nice to see some of the 'real' town outside the Disneyland style tourist areas. Breakfast was ok if a bit sparse, and the staff were helpful and very friendly (bordering on the manic). The big issue was the dampness in our room (104) which must be a result of the central swimming pool - so i guess other rooms on the ground floor have a similar issue. The room smelt mouldy and felt damp, and bed linen smelled really repulsive, even once it had been changed, on request! Lots of other happy guests so our room might have been an exception but it was pretty grim.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andrewjford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.4 mi away
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
#57 of 167 in Hoi An
1,234 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa
1.7 mi away
The Earth Villa
The Earth Villa
#25 of 167 in Hoi An
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
La Residencia Hoi An Boutique Hotel
2.3 mi away
Aurora Riverside Hotel
Aurora Riverside Hotel
#46 of 167 in Hoi An
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nhi Nhi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nhi Nhi Hotel

Address: 60 Hung Vuong Street, Hoi An 0510, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 167 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range: $34 - $53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nhi Nhi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nhi Nhi Hotel is located near to the Old Quarter and near all major tourist attractions in the area of Hoi An Ancient town. Situated in the old street area, Nhi Nhi Hotel offers affordable, the best accommodation in an authentic Vietnamese neighborhood. Only few minutes for shopping not only in Hoi An market but also in clothing shop which attracted most of guest And easy to enjoy local food and Vietnamese food also. Nhi Nhi hotel was designed by ancient architecture. And moreover, the rooms are lovely and convenient. There are 24 well equipped guestrooms. Besides, taking a seat at private balcony, guest see a panoramic view of the swimming pool which is beautiful with French technology and blue in colour, cool water is encompassed by row of room like sky well, sunshine streams through the window creates a feeling more comfortable. Here feel what is called relaxation. Fresh flowers placed in beautiful flower vases aid in creating the good ambiance for a romantic stay. You not only feel an ancient architecture but also friendly of the staff. All staff are helpful and ready to extend their service whenever you need their assistance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Nhi Nhi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing