We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ecellent Value”
Review of Nhi Nhi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Nhi Nhi Hotel
Ranked #80 of 163 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 10, 2010

Stayed 3 Nights, Short 3 min walk to centre of Town. Can not speak highly enough of Staff & Venue. Excellent value for your $$$$. Food was great also. Very very Clean & Quiet. Everyone speak excellent English.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GJAE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (887)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

735 - 741 of 887 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2010

If you don't mind being a 15 min walk from the action in Hoi An then this is the place for you - and it's nice to see some of the 'real' town outside the Disneyland style tourist areas. Breakfast was ok if a bit sparse, and the staff were helpful and very friendly (bordering on the manic). The big issue was the dampness in our room (104) which must be a result of the central swimming pool - so i guess other rooms on the ground floor have a similar issue. The room smelt mouldy and felt damp, and bed linen smelled really repulsive, even once it had been changed, on request! Lots of other happy guests so our room might have been an exception but it was pretty grim.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andrewjford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2010

The hospital at the Nhi Nhi was amazing. The rooms were spotless with fruit and flowers on arrival. The staff were solicitous in the extreme and always enquiring whether everything was OK and rushing about with umbrellas when it was raining. Breakfast was fine. Other meals were adequate but not great. Would definitely stay there again. Fantastic value and friendly kind staff.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jesteed13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2010

The Nhi Nhi hotel is approximately a 15 min walk from the Japanese bridge, so about 15-20 mins walk from the centre of town. Have read earlier reviews that have stated this is 'down a dirt track' - that's incorrect. It is on a road going out of town but it's fairly easy to locate and there's no hassle. Might be an idea to rent a bike from the hotel to get around the town more efficiently, you can do that for 16000 VND a day = roughly 1 AUS or 0.90 USD.

We had a room on the top floor of the hotel. Nice little balcony overlooking the central pool. Two king sized beds, clean room, medium size - kind of temperamental with how the electricity operated but that was ok. The only issue I had is that over the four days that I was there nobody came in to clean the room even though I requested it, no issue - small fry in comparison to the value that you get.

The real winner here is the service that was provided by the staff. Friendly, relatively efficient, always ready with a smile and always willing to offer advice in any circumtance. For me that always counts for so much more than a couple of additional mints on my pillow.

Overall, for total value I'd definitely recommend the Nhi Nhi.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank helisherSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2009

This is a gem with exceptionally friendly staff. We missed our flight hcms to danang and were on stand buy at 8pm but they held our room and our driver until we knew whether we wre on or not. Staff are very infromative and booked taxis, cooking courses etc which saved so much hassle. location great as out of shopping area. bike hire grat fun. pool a little small but great for a quick dip. Value for money cannot be beaten.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cauliflowerbomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2009

We stayed for three nights at the Nhi Nhi Hotel, having it pre-booked through our tavel agency in Ha Noi. Our double room was rather small but had a nice balcony opening up towards the pool (downside: rather noisy in the morning!)

Breakfast was ok, laundry ok (though on the expensive sie for Vietnam) but the true value of this hotel lies in the staff. Welcoming, friendly, attentive girls at the recption desk who tried to help in any way they could - arranging trips, flights, making calls in Vietnamese... can't rate this highly enough cause we've made some different experiences on our trip.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosengeranie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2009

Great Staff Swimming Pool Short walk to good food and shopping. Every thing you need for a good stay in Hoi An
Alan

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WanderingMrAlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.4 mi away
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
#54 of 163 in Hoi An
1,221 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa
1.7 mi away
The Hoi An Orchid Garden Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Muca Hoi An Boutique Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
La Residencia Hoi An Boutique Hotel
2.3 mi away
Aurora Riverside Hotel
Aurora Riverside Hotel
#46 of 163 in Hoi An
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nhi Nhi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nhi Nhi Hotel

Address: 60 Hung Vuong Street, Hoi An 0510, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 163 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range: $30 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nhi Nhi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nhi Nhi Hotel is located near to the Old Quarter and near all major tourist attractions in the area of Hoi An Ancient town. Situated in the old street area, Nhi Nhi Hotel offers affordable, the best accommodation in an authentic Vietnamese neighborhood. Only few minutes for shopping not only in Hoi An market but also in clothing shop which attracted most of guest And easy to enjoy local food and Vietnamese food also. Nhi Nhi hotel was designed by ancient architecture. And moreover, the rooms are lovely and convenient. There are 24 well equipped guestrooms. Besides, taking a seat at private balcony, guest see a panoramic view of the swimming pool which is beautiful with French technology and blue in colour, cool water is encompassed by row of room like sky well, sunshine streams through the window creates a feeling more comfortable. Here feel what is called relaxation. Fresh flowers placed in beautiful flower vases aid in creating the good ambiance for a romantic stay. You not only feel an ancient architecture but also friendly of the staff. All staff are helpful and ready to extend their service whenever you need their assistance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Nhi Nhi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing