We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“NhiNhi Hotel - A Jewel in Hoi An” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nhi Nhi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Nhi Nhi Hotel
Ranked #43 of 140 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver
Level Contributor
103 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“NhiNhi Hotel - A Jewel in Hoi An”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2009

I was privileged to stay at the NhiNhi Hotel. I say that because from the minute I walked in, I was treated like family...like the prodigal son returned from a long journey. I was given tea in a comfortable setting and felt relaxed from the first second. None of the staff would allow me to pick up a single piece of my luggage and I know my pack was overweight on airline scales to the tune of 28 kgs. ( They even gave me heck for carrying it down on my own at the end of my stay ) Everyone took the time to make friends and spend a few minute chatting with me. I felt at home from the first to the last second. The meals were fantastic and always pleasing to the eye and palate. I will definitely go there again without thinking of another hotel. Phan Dung, at the front desk took extra time to search out other hotels along my route and always gave me the best option. Motorbikes, cycles, bank information, restaurants..whatever, they were happy to help. Well worth the two minutes it took from city centre.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SlowlyinAsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

850 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    519
    228
    59
    31
    13
See reviews for
118
354
138
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Holland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2009

When we arrived at the hotel, we weren't quite sure if this was the right place to stay. The staff noticed our hesitation and offered us to show the hotel, before deciding whether or not to stay there. Once inside our opinion soon changed, the rooms are very good and all have air conditioning. A number of rooms also have a balcony in the atrium. They also have a swimming pool, a small one, but it's very rare in Vietnam.
What we especially enjoyed in this hotel was the service; they really take service to a higher level. For the people that work in the Nhi Nhi Hotel, service is the most important aspect for the guests staying with them, as we found out. I had a problem with an ATM-machine and as soon as I told them about it, they were already calling the bank. They did everything they could to solve my problem, like it was their own problem. Luckily it turned out to be alright, especially thanks to the staff at Nhi Nhi!
Besides service, they offer some very good trips! We did a diving trip, advised by the hotel, and it was great. Not just the things we saw and did, but also the company who organized the diving trip. Their service was also of a high standard.
In all a very good hotel, with the very best service you could ask for as a traveler. The prices are good too.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DenBoschMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2009

My friend Sue and I were referred to the Nhi Nhi hotel by a beautiful couple we met on a day tour when we were in Dalat. (A warm hello to Mai Lin and Robert). Thankyou!
At the Nhi Nhi we were warmly welcomed when we arrived on their doorstep unanounced.
Sue waited in the taxi whilst I was shown an inviting room for $35 a night with breakfast. The room was large with a small balcony, a queen and king single bed with fresh fruit daily. Clean and tastefully decored with bar fridge and tv. The hotel's pool is shaded from the sun.
This review is dedicated to all the staff at the Nhi Nhi who truelly made our stay in Hoi An a memorable one and know I can also speak on behalf of Sue when I say they hold a special place in our hearts.
With the professional and friendly service we were provided with we left it in their hands to book accomodation on our behalf for a hotel in Hue and everything went like clockwork.
Our warmest wishes to everyone, Deb and Sue

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scissorsTownsville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2009

PROS: Our deluxe room was spacious, clean, and came with en suite bathroom (good water pressure and immediate hot water), private balcony facing a small courtyard pool (great way to cool off after a hot day at the beach), tall ceilings, air con, ceiling fans, mosquito nets, mini fridge, and cable TV. The hotel has charming decor with beautiful chinese lanterns and large paned windows. Rooms were relatively noise-free (except for the rooster next door) and the hotel offers bicycle rentals at only $1 per day -- not fancy bikes, but very ridable to the beach 5 km away and takes only 40 minutes. Staff is friendly and helpful, although beware of the typical tourist scam where the staff recommend a tailor shop or a shoe-making shop. Hotel location is within walking distance (10 min) of the historic district where you'll find much pricier guesthouses, so overall we thought the Nhi Nhi was a better deal.

CONS: Breakfast was skimpy and pretty lousy, and there's no in-room safe. Our biggest complaint is that our booking included a $24 USD charge for one way transportation from Danang airport by taxi. This is an excessive price since you can get a ride to Hoi An from the airport for under $15 USD. The hotel tried to say it was $12 per person but who charges taxi rides per person??? We fought this with the management because it was unfair and it was also never disclosed to us (just showed up on the bill, lucky I noticed it). They agreed to provide us with roundtrip transportation after trying to offer us a ride at $15. These kinds of taxi scams are rampant throughout Vietnam, so watch out! But as long as you're aware, you can dispute it. And the staff at the Nhi Nhi Hotel were pretty accomodating and nice about it in the end.

SHOPPING TIP: try the Hoi An Cloth Market at the other end of town (housed in a large yellow building) where you can make fully lined wool suits for only $30 USD and summer dresses for only $10. It's substantially cheaper than the fancy tailor shops located all over town. Bargain hard and buy more than one piece to get a discount.

MONEY CHANGING TIP: Hoi An does not have many ATMs so change money at the travel agency or hotel. But beware that the rate they give you to change money is not the rate they give you when you try to pay in USD. This is common in all countries but the difference can be much bigger in Hoi An than other towns.

SIGHTSEEING TIPS: Take a bike ride to Cua Dai Beach (about 45 min ride down a long scenic road) and don't stop for the security guards loitering at the end of the road near the beach. They are dressed in official uniforms and they'll blow a whistle or hail you over so that they can scam you by saying you must pay a fine to park your bike or a fee to access the beach. It's the typical Vietnamese extortion tactic. Just ignore them and ride down the beach road a bit further where you can park your bike closer to the beach out of their sight. The beach is free, and so is bike parking.

Also book a $6 tour to the My Son Champa ruins. Just ask your hotel to book and they will arrange for the bus to pick you up at your hotel.

Lastly, visit the small lantern selling street next to the UNESCO Japanese Bridge in the historic district for some great colorful photos. Try seeing the lanterns at day and then go back at night. They are highly photogenic and you can pick up a souvenir lantern for only a couple dollars! I bought a dozen. : )

Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank ctripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
the Netherlands
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2009

A clean hotel, with a very friendly staff.
A little bit out of town, but if you rent a bike (the bikes of the hotel are very old an poor) it is oke.
I think a little bit overpriced, $35, for the room we got.
Hoi An is a very nice town, with good restaurants, a nice beach and shop till you drop, look for Nu Ni cloth shop, a few minutes by bike from the hotel, they make the perfect Suits etc.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cawereld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alberta
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2009

In two months of traveling Southeast Asia, the Nhi Nhi hotel was our favorite accommodation under $50/night. A few things make the Nhi Nhi hotel special: the beautifully detailed and authentic woodwork throughout, the wide hallways, spacious rooms, and as others have noted- the wonderful staff. The women here are sincere in their interest and kindness. We traveled with our 11 year old son and the morning before we left, Ling offered to take him for a moto ride to her family's restaurant. We felt comfortable with this as we'd spent time getting to know Ling over the four nights we stayed at the Nhi Nhi. There are few chances to get to know local people when traveling and this is part of what sets the Nhi Nhi apart from other hotels. We were a guest in their hotel, not just a paying customer. I believe this attitude stems from the manager/owner of the hotel who offered to take a picture of us with the staff at the Nhi Nhi the morning we left. He, too, seemed genuine. The Nhi Nhi was not just a great room, it was a terrific experience.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlbertaWriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2009

Hotel location was three minutes walk to Hoi An Ancient Town. Rooms are clean and shower with bath tub ok. Every room faces a small swimming pool. Cable TV in every room including CNN. One can use the internet free of charge at the lobby. Welcome drink and cold towel for everyone upon checking in. Room charges were reasonable and include a free breakfast. Service was always wth a smile.

Charles Chiam
Malaysia

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank charleschiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.2 mi away
Hoi An TNT Villa
Hoi An TNT Villa
#35 of 140 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
#45 of 140 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,139 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Villa Orchid Garden Riverside
0.2 mi away
River Suites Hoi An
River Suites Hoi An
#32 of 140 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lantana Boutique Hotel Hoi An
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nhi Nhi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nhi Nhi Hotel

Property: Nhi Nhi Hotel
Address: 60 Hung Vuong Street, Hoi An 0510, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 140 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nhi Nhi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nhi Nhi Hotel is located near to the Old Quarter and near all major tourist attractions in the area of Hoi An Ancient town. Situated in the old street area, Nhi Nhi Hotel offers affordable, the best accommodation in an authentic Vietnamese neighborhood. Only few minutes for shopping not only in Hoi An market but also in clothing shop which attracted most of guest And easy to enjoy local food and Vietnamese food also. Nhi Nhi hotel was designed by ancient architecture. And moreover, the rooms are lovely and convenient. There are 24 well equipped guestrooms. Besides, taking a seat at private balcony, guest see a panoramic view of the swimming pool which is beautiful with French technology and blue in colour, cool water is encompassed by row of room like sky well, sunshine streams through the window creates a feeling more comfortable. Here feel what is called relaxation. Fresh flowers placed in beautiful flower vases aid in creating the good ambiance for a romantic stay. You not only feel an ancient architecture but also friendly of the staff. All staff are helpful and ready to extend their service whenever you need their assistance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Nhi Nhi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing