We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ridiculously friendly”
Review of Nhi Nhi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Nhi Nhi Hotel
Ranked #80 of 163 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 19, 2014

My family and I stayed here in April 2014. Upon arrival we were greeted and then treated with tea and some fresh local fruits. This was the first of many of the little things that made Nhi Nhi a really relaxing stay. Names presented on the board upon arrival, fresh towels every day that were folded into some sort of animal and plenty of great recommendations for restaurants, things to do and tailors that aren't going to rip you off. It was the small things that showed that they were making a significant effort to make sure our stay was as pleasant as possible. The rooms themselves were tidy with all the necessary amenities. 5 min walk to the centre of the old city. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (887)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

304 - 310 of 887 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2014

I enjoyed staying at this hotel it was in a perfect location only a short stroll to Old City and I could walk anywhere I needed. The staff were friendly and helpful, always greeting you with a cold drink and towel, they arranged for my father to hire a motorbike for a day trip and for me to go to the beach. The rooms are clean and comfortable and have a pool facing balcony which is nice. I would recommend this hotel which definitely pays attention to the little things.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lil404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

This was great little hotel in Hoi An, conveniently close to the Old City but also away from the hubbub. The Hotel itself is nice with very clean rooms, free wi-fi and is built around an "interior" swimming pool. Interior rooms have balconies that overlook the pool and the dining area. The single occupancy room was a bit basic decoration-wise but had all the amenities one would expect for the price. However, the outstanding aspect of the hotel were the wonderful staff who were so polite, friendly, efficient and attentive. There was always a cold towel and refreshing tea when returning form outside excursions and nothing was too much trouble for them. I would certainly recommend this lovely little hotel and if I am ever in Hoi An again, I would certainly stay there!

Room Tip: Ask to see them first so that you can make your decision - some face inwards over the pool area and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

At a previous stay in Hoi An we were out of town. This time we wanted something a little closer & Nhi Nhi Hotel was ideal. A short 10/15 minute stroll to the Japanese Covered Bridge & on the shopping/eating side of town. Hotel is clean, staff are super friendly & make you feel wanted. After a long day wandering the streets of Ancient Town it was great to be greeted with icy towels & cold drinks on our return to the hotel. I had read previous comments about no credit card machine; but I must say this wasn't a hassle. When it come to paying the account I was handed a motor bike helmet & sent off with one of the reception girls on a 20 minute motor scooter ride through the street a Hoi An; a real unexpected treat. I can highly recommend Nhi Nhi Hotel (pronounced Knee Knee Hotel) & it will be where my family stay next time we visit the beautiful city of Hoi An.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JackBrisvegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

perfect kind clean it was my birthday and the make a surprise
they take care of us
fresh room
swimming pool
close to the center
hospitality workers
we were realy good there i remomind this place to stay in hoian

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Noelificacion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

Where to begin - felt 40e for "superior" single was way off the mark - even with 5usd deducted final night. The staff while friendly, appeared to want to milk me for small charges at every turn. 60000Vd per kilo laundry - three times local prices etc. The bike rental (35000vd) being the only well priced service.Construction works in hotel meant for a rude awakening in morning. I returned to reception with monies in hand on my departure day. Final straw came when they charged me 25000 for one coffee when parting for my airport taxi. I was literally getting into taxi. Considering I had parted with alot of VD at a transfer rate if 21300 per USD I was not impressed. This compared to previous hotels that offered complimentary breakfasts even after checking out! When a cup of tea/coffee is too much for a hotel to give to a weary traveller - there is something amiss in that hotel's ethos. It left me very disappointed and low on leaving Hoi An. I do not know how this hotel has such a high rating. But I intend to bring it down a peg or two.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
Thank Francis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Just arrived home after spending 3 weeks in Vietnam and once again the Nhi Nhi Hotel topped our hotel choices. We were welcomed back like family and treated like VIP's. The rooms and hotel are kept immaculate, the service and attitude of the staff is heartwarming, they honestly are genuine in trying to make your stay as easy as possible. We had booked for 3 nights but even our son was enjoying himself so much he joined us in changing our flights and staying on an extra night. The convenience of being so close to the old city but not being in it, is that it's only a hop, skip and a jump to be there but you can also walk out of the hotel and not be swarmed by people trying to sell you something. We always enjoy hiring the bikes as once outside the doors it is a straight run to the beach or Kimmy's, our favourite tailor shop. The rooms are quiet and spacious. The pool is small but all that is needed to cool down after an adventure. Once again the staff, who are always smiling and so helpful, are the main reason I will continue to come back to this very special place. Thank you Thuy and all the lovely people at Nhi Nhi Hotel. (Can I make a special mention, also, to the lovely lady who always had a special towel decoration on our bed and kept our room so clean, your efforts were really appreciated. Best wishes and continued success to everyone and sending you all a big hug. :)

Room Tip: Rooms with balcanys over the pool are great, especially if you are with a group as you can sit on yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kezza60_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.4 mi away
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
#54 of 163 in Hoi An
1,221 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa
1.7 mi away
The Hoi An Orchid Garden Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Muca Hoi An Boutique Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
La Residencia Hoi An Boutique Hotel
2.3 mi away
Aurora Riverside Hotel
Aurora Riverside Hotel
#46 of 163 in Hoi An
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nhi Nhi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nhi Nhi Hotel

Address: 60 Hung Vuong Street, Hoi An 0510, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 163 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range: $31 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nhi Nhi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nhi Nhi Hotel is located near to the Old Quarter and near all major tourist attractions in the area of Hoi An Ancient town. Situated in the old street area, Nhi Nhi Hotel offers affordable, the best accommodation in an authentic Vietnamese neighborhood. Only few minutes for shopping not only in Hoi An market but also in clothing shop which attracted most of guest And easy to enjoy local food and Vietnamese food also. Nhi Nhi hotel was designed by ancient architecture. And moreover, the rooms are lovely and convenient. There are 24 well equipped guestrooms. Besides, taking a seat at private balcony, guest see a panoramic view of the swimming pool which is beautiful with French technology and blue in colour, cool water is encompassed by row of room like sky well, sunshine streams through the window creates a feeling more comfortable. Here feel what is called relaxation. Fresh flowers placed in beautiful flower vases aid in creating the good ambiance for a romantic stay. You not only feel an ancient architecture but also friendly of the staff. All staff are helpful and ready to extend their service whenever you need their assistance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Nhi Nhi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing