We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Book here if you can”
Review of Nhi Nhi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nhi Nhi Hotel
Ranked #62 of 159 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We booked here after staying at their sister hotel, the Orange, in Danang. We booked one night before committing to more but ended up staying nine! There are no negatives and they made our time here enjoyable and relaxing. The room is quiet and spotless and has everything you need. The location is ideal being very close to all that Hoi An has to offer but just far away enough so you can have a peaceful break.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (882)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

383 - 389 of 882 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2013

So accommodating, friendly and helpful!!
My husband had a birthday while we were there and they suprised us with a cake for him (at breakfast!). My daughter was impressed by the 'towel sculptures' so they arranged for housekeeping to teach her how to make the arrangements. Breakfast was fantastic, pool beautiful, spacious. Definitely go back if we get the opportunity. Our stay was too short!

Room Tip: Some rooms open looking onto the pool which might not suit everyone. However, when we were there the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ros M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHINHIHoiAn, Manager at Nhi Nhi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Dear Ros Mc,
We’re so glad to know that you and your family had enjoyed your staying in NHI NHI hotel. We also want to thank you for your good feedbacks about our hotel’s service as well as the accomodation. We do appreciate it! The staff were very happy that we could be a part of your husband’s birthday and your daughter’s excited experiment of making the “towel sculptures”. That was an unforgettable memory for us too. It’s really a pity that you just stayed with us in a short time. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon at Nhi Nhi Hotel.
Best wishes to you and your family, Ros M!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Nhi Nhi after our daughter recommended this hotel to us. We had decided to have 5 nights in Hoi an to relax and wind down after spending a hectic time around Hanoi. Our pick up was on time at the airport and we were greeted like long lost friends when we arrived. The staff couldn t do enough for us, giving us helpful hints for our stay and organising push bikes for $3 a day so we could explore Hoi an's surrounding beaches. Our room was above our expectations and the housekeepers towel decorations were a treat. As has been said the Nhi Nhi is within 100 metres of the main shopping and restaurant area but far enough away not to be hastled by sellers as soon as you walk out the door. A cold drink and a wet towel were always ready for you as soon as you walked up the stairs and the pool was a refreshing treat after our shopping expeditions. The verandah on our room was a great place to sit and relax and it was fun to be able to converse with our neighbours on the other verandahs and swap stories of our adventures. I can t tell you how much we enjoyed the wonderful staff who felt like family by the time we left, so thankyou everyone at the Nhi Nhi for making our stay in Hoi an a truely memerable one. Would definitely recommend this hotel!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kezza60_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHINHIHoiAn, Manager at Nhi Nhi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Dear Mr Muray & Mrs Kerry,
First of all, we want to thank you so much for choosing Nhi Nhi Hotel when you went to Hoi An on the holiday. We are also happy to know that you was recommended by your daughter which means we had already served her well. It is such a proud to us that you had enjoyed fully all the service and facilities of Nhi Nhi Hotel and we – the staff will promise to continue doing the best out of us for every customers. It’s also good to know that you and your husband had spend unforgettable 5-day-staying with us in Hoi An. We hope to see you come back to Viet Nam as well as to Nhi Nhi Hotel in the future.
Faithfully,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

I really enjoyed my time at this hotel, which is just outside the ancient town-far enough to be peaceful, close enough to walk into the bustle within 5-10 mins, and as a lone female I always felt safe on the walk back.

The pool was perfect to cool off in after a day wandering around town. The beach was within easy reach on one of their bicycles, and the rooms were clean and nicely presented.

However the best thing about this hotel was the staff, who were friendly and accommodating at all times, even when I left at 4 in the morning!

Highly recommended.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
Thank Autumn_Vi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed in the hotel for two nights and had a great experience. The staff organised free transfer from the bus, greeted by tea when we arrived and went out of their way to help us everyday. Great choice for breakfast in the morning, rooms are clean and well presented and rooms have balconies. Very close to the ancient town and 4kms from the beach.we hired bikes for travel to the beach and they were very cheap $3 for two of us for the day. Would definitely recommend this hotel. The hotel itself,the staff, the breakfast and location get a thumbs up.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

Nhi Nhi Hotel is in a great location just outside Hoi An's old town.

The rooms are comfortable and guests are welcomed with origami style animal towel arrangements on the bed 'to make you feel more comfortable'.

There is a pool in the middle of the hotel and rooms all have balconies overlooking the pool.

The standout feature of Nhi Nhi is the staff. No problem is too large or too small - transport, recommend a tailor, keep the breakfast service open so the kids can sleep in (wouldn't be like that at home!), welcome you back from sightseeing with a cold towel and glass of water, drive you to the bank when the credit card system isn't working. Amazing.

Lovely, lovely people.

Stayed: October 2013
Thank JLPtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We spent 3 nights here and at every occasion the staff did everything and anything to make our stay memorable. Rooms were great the kids enjoyed the pool. I would recommend stay here. One very special thing was that the staff kept the breakfast station open as the kids had slept in and wouldn't close until they had finished.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Bec F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.4 mi away
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
#51 of 159 in Hoi An
1,209 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa
0.4 mi away
Thanh Van Hotel
Thanh Van Hotel
#61 of 159 in Hoi An
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Venus Hotel and Spa
Venus Hotel and Spa
#10 of 159 in Hoi An
499 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Residencia Hoi An Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hoi An Silk Boutique Hotel Villa & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nhi Nhi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nhi Nhi Hotel

Address: 60 Hung Vuong Street, Hoi An 0510, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 159 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range: $28 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nhi Nhi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nhi Nhi Hotel is located near to the Old Quarter and near all major tourist attractions in the area of Hoi An Ancient town. Situated in the old street area, Nhi Nhi Hotel offers affordable, the best accommodation in an authentic Vietnamese neighborhood. Only few minutes for shopping not only in Hoi An market but also in clothing shop which attracted most of guest And easy to enjoy local food and Vietnamese food also. Nhi Nhi hotel was designed by ancient architecture. And moreover, the rooms are lovely and convenient. There are 24 well equipped guestrooms. Besides, taking a seat at private balcony, guest see a panoramic view of the swimming pool which is beautiful with French technology and blue in colour, cool water is encompassed by row of room like sky well, sunshine streams through the window creates a feeling more comfortable. Here feel what is called relaxation. Fresh flowers placed in beautiful flower vases aid in creating the good ambiance for a romantic stay. You not only feel an ancient architecture but also friendly of the staff. All staff are helpful and ready to extend their service whenever you need their assistance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nhi Nhi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing