We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”
Review of Nhi Nhi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Nhi Nhi Hotel
Ranked #55 of 155 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Incredibly helpful staff, rooms were good value for money, short walk to the old town, good English spoken by staff, included breakfast is a la carte rather than buffet and is satisfactory. Free WIFI. Sevice in particular was outstanding, it appeared to be a family run business, and they couldn't have been more helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mangorama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

870 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    531
    234
    61
    31
    13
See reviews for
120
364
141
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012 via mobile

The Nhi Nhi hotel is a little past town but still close enough to the Hoi An hustle to enjoy the city. The hotel has charm with the open atrium and pool .... Rooms are more than spacious large enough for bags and all the clothes you will get made while here! Hotel helped with maps, transfer and bikes and more. Definitely worth a stay :)

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brookie0871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

It all started with a big smile and warm 'hello' when we arrived, followed by a sit down where we were orientated and provided with maps and tourist suggestions.
This Hotel is really good, the staff are infectious, they give a warm greeting everytime they see you and they go out of their way to help you.
Most of the rooms have balconies and are well appointed.
The Vietnamese and English lessons over a couple of beers at the end of the day were a great laugh!
The hotel is a short walk to the Ancient Town and the centre of the town and all the tailors. We hired push bikes for a morning ride and motorbikes to head out to My Son.
I would definitely stay here again, no hesitation at all.

Room Tip: We had a room at the back of the Hotel which overlooked a private house (this wasn't a problem...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LukeB_Aus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Staying in Hoi An at this hotel two years ago was areal highlight so when i returned this year there was no question of which hotel i would use.Again my room was clean and welcoming with excellent AC and the balcony for a late afternoon read after aday on Cua Dai beach.The service last time around was a real plus point and having stayed twice in two different rooms it has been a surprise to read some other reviews about musty smells etc that some guests have experienced.Thanh and the day time manageress welcomed me from my previous stay and all the staff were friendly and helpfull. I would have given an excellent rating but a couple of features , such as some worn carpets and non functioning safe in my room prevented this and are the sort of details easily addressed.The ten minute walk to the old town gives you some distance from the crowds and was easily manageable.The cold drink and flannel provided in reception when you return from a day out area thoughtful touch
Nctioning safe in my room

Room Tip: Both of mine have been fine and decorated in the typical dark wood style i have also seen in Hanoi,H...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

I stayed at the Nhi Nhi for 4 nights in August annd was very pleased with the booking. The staff where amazing and met us each afternoon on our return with iced water and cool flannels. All the staff were intent on making our stay as memorable as possible. Nothing was too much trouble.. bookings werre made and checked, taxis ordered,

The bedding and towels were changed daily and the air conditioning was left on all day to ensure a cool room on return.

The price per night was unbelievable inexpensive

Would definatley stay at the Nhi Nhi again and recommend it to all
Fantastic stay

Room Tip: We had a roomm on the top floor which was very peaceful . The hotel doess not have a lift so you wou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona541808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here between the 26-28 Aug 12. Double Room was very good, Safety Deposit Box, Large TV, WIFI good. Lots of hotel staff to deal with your needs and are happy to advise you on trips etc etc. Overall a very good stay.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luyenluu, Manager at Nhi Nhi Hotel, responded to this review, September 2, 2012
Dear Mike,
We are glad to have you staying at our hotel. Your opinion is value to us in order to the hotel continues to upgrade the amenities, Once again, on behalf of Nhi Nhi staffs, I appreciate your time and look forward seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Around ten minutes walk to the old town, very nice rooms with a (very small) pool. Staff were great fun and very helpful. Hoi an was one of the most relaxing places on our trip of Thailand/Vietnam/Cambodia.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luyenluu, Manager at Nhi Nhi Hotel, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Dear Brian,
Thanks so much for your time posting about us on Tripadvisor. On behalf of Nhi Nhi staffs, I appreciate your kind words to our staff and hotel. We hope to see you back to our hotel again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.4 mi away
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
#50 of 155 in Hoi An
1,194 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa
0.3 mi away
Hoi An TNT Villa
Hoi An TNT Villa
#46 of 155 in Hoi An
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Thanh Van Hotel
Thanh Van Hotel
#64 of 155 in Hoi An
674 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hoi An Silk Boutique Hotel Villa & Spa
0.2 mi away
Venus Hotel and Spa
Venus Hotel and Spa
#14 of 155 in Hoi An
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nhi Nhi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nhi Nhi Hotel

Property: Nhi Nhi Hotel
Address: 60 Hung Vuong Street, Hoi An 0510, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 155 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nhi Nhi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nhi Nhi Hotel is located near to the Old Quarter and near all major tourist attractions in the area of Hoi An Ancient town. Situated in the old street area, Nhi Nhi Hotel offers affordable, the best accommodation in an authentic Vietnamese neighborhood. Only few minutes for shopping not only in Hoi An market but also in clothing shop which attracted most of guest And easy to enjoy local food and Vietnamese food also. Nhi Nhi hotel was designed by ancient architecture. And moreover, the rooms are lovely and convenient. There are 24 well equipped guestrooms. Besides, taking a seat at private balcony, guest see a panoramic view of the swimming pool which is beautiful with French technology and blue in colour, cool water is encompassed by row of room like sky well, sunshine streams through the window creates a feeling more comfortable. Here feel what is called relaxation. Fresh flowers placed in beautiful flower vases aid in creating the good ambiance for a romantic stay. You not only feel an ancient architecture but also friendly of the staff. All staff are helpful and ready to extend their service whenever you need their assistance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nhi Nhi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing