We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Vindaloo”
Review of Namaste

Namaste
Ranked #61 of 863 Restaurants in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: True to its name, Namaste Hoi An brings Indian culinary experience in a contemporary style with unparalleled service that will make your dining experience a memorable one. Inspired by the vibrant cities of India, our talented team of chefs use the finest ingredients, creating a menu that encompasses all aspects of Indian cuisine from the traditional to the contemporary.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Went to Namaste the other day to satiate my desire for a really good curry in Vietnam, and I'm thrilled to say that they delivered.

My girlfriend had the Butter Chicken while I enjoyed the Chicken Vindaloo and a side of Raita. The flavours were delicious, with there being an option for spice-lovers and the squeamish alike, and the portion sizes were generous.

The staff were also quite friendly.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank JMB1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Namaste_Hoian, Owner at Namaste, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Greetings of the day JMB1992;

Everytime our customers leave us reviews; we feel cared.

We are glad that you two had a great time at namaste and we were able to meet your expectations.

Thank you for taking out time and leaving us this note.

Good day and best regards,

Namaste Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (744)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

471 - 475 of 744 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2014

First of all, we are not coneseurs of Indian food, we simply enjoy the flavours and textures of Indian cuisine and for that we loved Namaste..so much so that we went back three times in our one week stay in Hoi an. We ordered the vegetable samosas, chicken korma( lovely citrus edge), biriani which was too hot for me but my husband loved it. Chicken curry, chicken vindaloo and butter chicken. We had some lovely mango and honey lassis and of course I had a masala tea and the garlic nan was delicious. Omar the owner along with his staff made us feel very welcome. I see some current mixed reviews and know that specialty restaurants of this nature get put on a pedestal when you compare to others of their kind. Overall I liked the energy and karma that Nasmaste exhibited. It was very clear that others felt the same way since we saw other repeat visitors go there more than once. If you liked Indian and want a good one in Hoi an, Omar's Namaste is awesome!

1  Thank Britgirl63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Namaste_Hoian, Owner at Namaste, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Greetings Britgirl63;

It was of great pleasure for all of us at Namaste to be at your service during your visits.

I have to admit that even our staff learned to recognize "return customers", which is not very common in Hoi an.

Namaste team always try its best to meet our guests satisfaction as that we believe in.

Thank you for taking out time and sharing your views with us.

Good day and best regards,

Namaste Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

Went here after going to the namaste in Hanoi, when we got there we realised it wasn't the same place.

The food wasn't the best, but it wasn't the worst. The owner was really nice and said the restaurant was quite new, so just starting out, so hope it gets better in the future!

The rice was quite bland, the curries weren't what we expected and not cooked very well.

Thank Barney B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Namaste_Hoian, Owner at Namaste, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2014

Hello Barney B;

As you mentioned that the rice was quite bland, the curries weren't what we expected and not cooked very well.

We apologise for not meeting your expectations but its really harsh on your part to rate us poor.
Further i request you to guide us on how and what we should do so that we can be "BEST".

Thank you and best regards,

Namaste Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

We stopped by here after all the great reviews and they were all right! The food was delicious! The staff were very helpful and overall it was a great experience. I had the butter chicken (AMAZING!) and my boyfriend had the Vindaloo and he loved it as well! Absolutely great, definitely go there if you are in Hoi An!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rammyaroundtheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Namaste_Hoian, Owner at Namaste, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Dear Mieke27;

Namaste team members are pleased to find out that you two had a great time.

We thank you for sharing your views with us & the travel community.

Highly appreciated.

Good day and best regards,

Namaste Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

Namaste definitely serves the best Indian food in Hoi An. The tikka masala dish and the eggplant curry were amazing! Would have gone there for a second time if we had the time.

Thank SvenjaRaatjes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Namaste_Hoian, Owner at Namaste, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Dear SvenjaRaatjes;

Thank you for sharing your views with us and the TA community.

Namaste believes in ensuring that each and every customer who walks out of our restaurant should be 100% satified.

We are glad that you have joined our list of satisfied customers :-)

Good day and best regards.

Namaste Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Namaste also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Namaste? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing