We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try a new Indian restaurant in Hoi An”
Review of Namaste

Namaste
Ranked #67 of 880 Restaurants in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: True to its name, Namaste Hoi An brings Indian culinary experience in a contemporary style with unparalleled service that will make your dining experience a memorable one. Inspired by the vibrant cities of India, our talented team of chefs use the finest ingredients, creating a menu that encompasses all aspects of Indian cuisine from the traditional to the contemporary.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

As a vegetarian, it's been a bit difficult to find more than a few veggie dishes while traveling in Vietnam. Hungry for Indian food, an ex-pat recommended Namaste. The North Indian menu is diverse with a whole page of vegetarian dishes. I chose thali, which included a variety of curries, and my friend had spinach with potatoes. Excellent food; clean environment; professional staff with prompt service; and easy to find on the edge of the Old City. Give it a try...The friendly manager will be there to greet you.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Namaste_Hoian, Owner at Namaste, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Dear Ann S;

Thank you very much for your kind note on TA.

We at Namaste always try our best to provide real authentic 100% Indian curries.

Namaste specializes in Awadhi Cuisine i.e. the cuisine from the royal kitchens of Mougal kings. From generations to generations this cuisine preperation skills have been passed down and our cooks are well trained in it.

We are glad that you and your friend were happy with the food and service.

Good day and best regards.

Namaste Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (752)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

511 - 515 of 752 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I just left this lovely restaurant and we are so happy we went! Very welcoming environment. The service was outstanding and the food was excellent! We had Butter Chicken, Aloo Palak and 2 Garlic Nann. Both spiced perfectly (sometimes we ask for hot and it is very mild). The flavor was out of this world! The manager was very outgoing and friendly and our service was prompt and courteous. No complaints at all. We will definitely be back!

3  Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Namaste_Hoian, Owner at Namaste, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Dear Peter L;

It was a pleasure to be at your service and get you the curries you have been craving for.

Chatting with you was like remembering my time back in florida and it was nice.

Namaste is the only authentic 100% Indian restaurant in Hoi an.

We know our curries better than any other in town.

All our team look forward to welcoming you once again before you leave hoi an.

Thank you for sharing your views with us and the TA community.

Good day and best regards,

Namaste Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

Everything was perfect! Staff were very attentive and the owner was very nice and chatted to us about Indian restaurants in our home town!

Food was delicious - only bad point was the poppadoms which were very small and a bit soggy (they give you 2 free ones)

Would love to return again!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Maddielp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Namaste_Hoian, Owner at Namaste, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Dear Maddielp;

We are happy to find out that you had a great time at Namaste.

In regard to complimentary served Pappadams, I must explain that we oly fry and keep limited number of pappadams afternoon and evening in air tight containers. But after being served if you leave it exposed for few seconds under the air it gets soft.

Thank you for sharing your views with us and the TA community.

Good day and best regards,

Namaste Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

We were in Hoi An for a week during May. We visited three times in that week with friends.
Every curry we had was delicious and it was great to be asked what level of spice we would like.
The curries didn't look anything like the curry we have back at home, but tasted so much better - probably due to the lack of artificial colours.
For an extremely reasonable price we came away absolutely stuffed.
Just a note though, on our final visit my girlfriend was extremely ill after her chicken curry - perhaps a piece of slightly off meat, which is a shame as we enjoyed it so much. Don't though let this put you off as the curry produced is top notch- a real treat.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Gus W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Namaste_Hoian, Owner at Namaste, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Dear Gus W;

1st of all thanks you for sharing your views with us and the TA community.

Its is of great sorrow to find out that on your last meal at Namaste your girlfriend got sick.

At Namaste we ensure food safety, storing all products at required temperatures to ensure quality.

Especially during summer it can be tricky but still we pay more attention.

At no point while preparing curries we use recycled or pre cooked materials but only fresh.

Once again we apologise and wish your girlfriend and you good health at all times while travelling.

Good day and best regards,

Namaste Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

Had a delicious Indian food here.. Superb .. I am glad i came over here... Staff was very nice to me.
If any 1 wanna have good indian food , plz for once do go dere & specially order butter chicken ... greeeeaaattttt

3  Thank Siddharth V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Namaste_Hoian, Owner at Namaste, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Greetings of the day Siddharth V;

Namaste team is happy to find out that you had a great time dining on Butter chicken that day. We are as well pleased that we could match your taste requirements.

Thank you for taking out time to share your views with us and the community.

Good day and best regards,

Namaste Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Namaste also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Namaste? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing