We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Indian in SE Asia!!!!”
Review of Namaste

Namaste
Ranked #55 of 808 Restaurants in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: True to its name, Namaste Hoi An brings Indian culinary experience in a contemporary style with unparalleled service that will make your dining experience a memorable one. Inspired by the vibrant cities of India, our talented team of chefs use the finest ingredients, creating a menu that encompasses all aspects of Indian cuisine from the traditional to the contemporary.
Paignton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Indian in SE Asia!!!!”
Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

My girlfriend, brother and I have been traveling around SE Asia for a few months now and this is by far our favourite Indian restaurant! And one of our favourites altogether.

The food was delicious. The service was excellent. And we would definitely be returning.

Try the biryani's. You won't have had one like it.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Namaste_Hoian, Owner at Namaste, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Good day Scott M;

Thank you for sharing your views with us and the TA community.

Anticipating our guests needs and trying to learn from them is what we are giving lots of emphasis on a daily basis.

As you know the restaurant is new, team is new, staff is new hence a long way to go and daily learning is MUST.

We highly appreciate for the time you have taken out and dropped this note.

Hope to see you all soon in near future.

Thank you and best regards,

Namaste Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

722 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    538
    120
    36
    19
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, CA
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Very good Indian food in town center”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

We chose this place based on the high rating in TA and were not disappointed. We had a chicken curry, a lamb curry, eggplant bartha and rice. Everything was delicious and distinct flavors. We asked for spicy and they made it VERY spicy. The owner Omar was very helpful and comes to speak with everyone. Around 20 usd for dinner for 2 with 2 beers.

FYI: it can be a bit tricky to find based on the address because the street numbers don't go consecutively.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AntiGravity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Namaste_Hoian, Owner at Namaste, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear AntiGravity;

Thank you for taking out time and dropping your views on TA.

Giving all our guests a pleasent dining experience is aout utmost priority. As you already know we are newly open hence we believe we have a lot to learn from out guests and further improve.

I noticed that you have given us normal ratings in "Atmosphere", it would be very kind of you if you can share with us your views on how we can work on it and make it even better.

We look forward to your kind note.

Thank you and best regards,

Namaste Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moultonborough, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food?”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Loved the food and western style bathrooms! Was here twice and brought friends second time and everyone loved it. You will notice many people from India eating here and both of our meals included meeting the manager.. Highly recommended.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NHtravel5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Namaste_Hoian, Owner at Namaste, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Greetings of the day Ginger03254;

We are pleased to find out about your dining experience at Namaste.

We wish you all have a great time travelling in Vietnam and hope to see you again in near future.

Thank you and best regards,

Namaste Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitstable, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
267 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

We loved our meal here! The food was delicious (all three of our main dishes). The portions are huge, we were greedy and ordered too much! The service is also great- very friendly and attentive.
Would strongly recommend this restaurant!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Traveller10205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Namaste_Hoian, Owner at Namaste, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Daisy B;

Greetings from Hoi an city.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your meal at Namaste.

Tasty food, Reasonable prices and ensuring that non of our guests walk out of the door empty stomach is always our priority.

Thank you for sharing your views with us and the travel community.

Good day and best regards,

Namaste Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ascoli Piceno, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
444 reviews
269 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Indian experience”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

If you wanna skip vietnamese food once, Namaste is a good excuse to try yummy indian food. The owner is very kind and food is a real good indian one and prices are ok to be in Vietnam hehehe...

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank calabrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Namaste_Hoian, Owner at Namaste, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Greetings of the day Calabrus;

At Namaste Hoian restaurant, we pride ourself to be "Truly Indian".

We ensure that from your welcome, seating, ordering, cooking, serving and farwell is all "Truly Indian experience".

Thank you for taking out time and sharing your views. We hope to be at your service again in near future.

Good day and best regards,

Namaste Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Namaste also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Namaste? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing